Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi by University of California, Irvine

4.6
1,558 Bewertungen
273 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP

Apr 28, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 of 267 Reviews for The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

von VISHAL J

Jun 16, 2019

Very Nice course, even for those who are new to Raspberry Pi.

von André L

Jun 25, 2019

Wonderful

von lty1124

Jul 03, 2019

good for beginner

von

Jul 09, 2019

Excellent

von Dop D

Jul 10, 2019

Awesome course

von Arif A

Jul 20, 2019

As an intro course to Raspberry Pi platform it's okay. I guess the next course in the series will have assignments that are more difficult and enable us to learn more.

von Selvam K

Jul 31, 2019

good

von kripa s

Jul 29, 2019

Great and very useful course..

von Alan

Aug 12, 2019

Good basic introduction

von Hasnain I

Aug 19, 2019

It was an excellent course which buttressed me in building the strong basics of Python Programming and Raspberry pi Interfacing .

von Revanth K

Aug 19, 2019

very use full

von Jay K J

Jan 29, 2019

Need to work on the exercise rubrics.

von Bhargav D

Jan 21, 2019

peer graded assignments could have been better! but a great introductory course nevertheless!

von Julio S

Feb 11, 2019

Good course and materials

von Muhammad S B

Aug 20, 2018

Informative course

von Hamid K

Sep 18, 2018

V

von Alexandre S

May 28, 2017

For an introduction is OK, however the course could have more information.

von Alec K

Dec 25, 2015

Although I missed the input of TAs, mentors and the Professor and didn't find the generalised thread as useful as the classic Coursera forums I still found the course to be interesting. As with the Arduino course I found the Demos to be the best part. I'm hoping I'll learn a lot in the second RPi interfacing course. I think it would be especially good if the RPi and the Arduino were connected in the next or some later course. I think also that some interaction between the Professor and the material on the presentation would enhance the lessons. What I enjoyed most was actually writing the programs and getting the circuits to work.

von Don R

Apr 05, 2018

Solid technical content and good presentation. Course experience was impacted negatively by lack of discussion forums. No interaction with fellow students.

von Jocelo

Jan 06, 2016

Since it's the penultimate course of the certification, I expected to contain more practice projects. It's the only downside from my opinion. Course material is excellent, and instructor knows what he is talking about.

von Joaquin G

Dec 31, 2015

Excellent course! I think that it could touch more difficult topics and homework could involve some deeper practice regarding programming and hardware.

von Jiansen.Zheng

Apr 19, 2016

a nice introduction course for beginners。

von Ahmed E

Jun 19, 2017

Good intro for raspberry pi.

Thanks.

von Chris E

Jun 13, 2016

Great content, and I really like Prof. Harris' way of explaining things.

von Sergey L

Oct 09, 2017

A very good introductory course on using Raspberry Pi with Python. The only drawback for me is that in the course a lot of time is given to using Raspberry Pi as a desktop with a monitor, keyboard and graphical interface, and not as an IoT device.