Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi von University of California, Irvine

4.6
1,638 Bewertungen
290 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP

Apr 28, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 282 Bewertungen für The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

von Bhargav D

Jan 21, 2019

peer graded assignments could have been better! but a great introductory course nevertheless!

von Julio S

Feb 11, 2019

Good course and materials

von V A C

Jul 13, 2018

gud

von Jiansen.Zheng

Apr 19, 2016

a nice introduction course for beginners。

von Ahmed E

Jun 19, 2017

Good intro for raspberry pi.

Thanks.

von Chris E

Jun 13, 2016

Great content, and I really like Prof. Harris' way of explaining things.

von Sergey L

Oct 09, 2017

A very good introductory course on using Raspberry Pi with Python. The only drawback for me is that in the course a lot of time is given to using Raspberry Pi as a desktop with a monitor, keyboard and graphical interface, and not as an IoT device.

von Ranganath E

Dec 21, 2015

So far good. I really like the "smaller detail without too much detail" approach. The RaspberryPi is easy to master given excellent support by the Pi Foundation but then there is little too much to access. This course kind of streamlines what one needs to know. I have been using the Pi since 2 months but already feeling more confident thanks to this course and I have just finished only Module 1.

von Steve Y

Apr 04, 2017

Need a discussion forum.

von chinmay v s

Jun 13, 2016

Pretty brief and informative.

von Ramesh G

May 29, 2017

Good, informative and entertaining overview

von Iain M

Jan 15, 2016

A nice, if a little basic, introduction to the Raspberry Pi Single Board Computer and to controlling the Raspberry Pi using Python.

von Tuomas V

Jun 24, 2016

Good for total beginners. If you have even some level of experience with programming/fiddling with computers this is too slow paced.

von Alexandre S

May 28, 2017

For an introduction is OK, however the course could have more information.

von Alec K

Dec 25, 2015

Although I missed the input of TAs, mentors and the Professor and didn't find the generalised thread as useful as the classic Coursera forums I still found the course to be interesting. As with the Arduino course I found the Demos to be the best part. I'm hoping I'll learn a lot in the second RPi interfacing course. I think it would be especially good if the RPi and the Arduino were connected in the next or some later course. I think also that some interaction between the Professor and the material on the presentation would enhance the lessons. What I enjoyed most was actually writing the programs and getting the circuits to work.

von Don R

Apr 05, 2018

Solid technical content and good presentation. Course experience was impacted negatively by lack of discussion forums. No interaction with fellow students.

von Houssam A

Oct 07, 2016

very good for beginners and lecturer is very nice .

von KARTHICK R

May 25, 2016

a nice course to learn the basics of python and raspberry pi programming!!

von Ikseon K

Jan 05, 2018

This is very introductory course for Raspberry Pi using Python programming. It is worth of taking this course. Very helpful for understanding how RPi works. Thanks!

von Rajesh K

Apr 25, 2017

I am new to Linux, this course teaches handful of commands to use RaspberryPi and great details about python.

von Egidijus Š

Jan 11, 2016

I liked this course. There were no alternatives of the course covering such subject before and I am glad of appearance of this course. I rated it 4 stars, because there still is space for course improvement, but I recommend very strongly to attend it if you are interested in subject.

von Jocelo

Jan 06, 2016

Since it's the penultimate course of the certification, I expected to contain more practice projects. It's the only downside from my opinion. Course material is excellent, and instructor knows what he is talking about.

von Joaquin G

Dec 31, 2015

Excellent course! I think that it could touch more difficult topics and homework could involve some deeper practice regarding programming and hardware.

von Marcelo J R

Jan 10, 2016

Good course, professor Ian is very good. Only I miss a more deep discussion and maybe more complex assignments. Thanks a lot!

von Grant W

Mar 20, 2016

Nice course. Gives a good thousand-foot view of the Pi, Python programming, and how you can use Python to manipulate the GPIO pins on the Pi.