Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi von University of California, Irvine

4.6
1,563 Bewertungen
275 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The Raspberry Pi is a small, affordable single-board computer that you will use to design and develop fun and practical IoT devices while learning programming and computer hardware. In addition, you will learn how to set up up the Raspberry Pi environment, get a Linux operating system running, and write and execute some basic Python code on the Raspberry Pi. You will also learn how to use Python-based IDE (integrated development environments) for the Raspberry Pi and how to trace and debug Python code on the device. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums....

Top-Bewertungen

GB

Mar 09, 2018

Extremely helpful if you want to start using Raspberry Pi. Gives you the required knowledge to kickstart your Raspberry Pi learning and you get a hint of python programming as well which is useful

JP

Apr 28, 2017

It was very good, all the basics about python and the raspberry pi platform. I would like if you publish a book to read about the topics, for example I have been reading the book "Think Python".

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 267 Bewertungen für The Raspberry Pi Platform and Python Programming for the Raspberry Pi

von Ranganath E

Dec 21, 2015

So far good. I really like the "smaller detail without too much detail" approach. The RaspberryPi is easy to master given excellent support by the Pi Foundation but then there is little too much to access. This course kind of streamlines what one needs to know. I have been using the Pi since 2 months but already feeling more confident thanks to this course and I have just finished only Module 1.

von Steve Y

Apr 04, 2017

Need a discussion forum.

von chinmay v s

Jun 13, 2016

Pretty brief and informative.

von Ramesh G

May 29, 2017

Good, informative and entertaining overview

von Iain M

Jan 15, 2016

A nice, if a little basic, introduction to the Raspberry Pi Single Board Computer and to controlling the Raspberry Pi using Python.

von Tuomas V

Jun 24, 2016

Good for total beginners. If you have even some level of experience with programming/fiddling with computers this is too slow paced.

von Egidijus Š

Jan 11, 2016

I liked this course. There were no alternatives of the course covering such subject before and I am glad of appearance of this course. I rated it 4 stars, because there still is space for course improvement, but I recommend very strongly to attend it if you are interested in subject.

von Ali E

May 21, 2017

Very nice introductory class.

von DAVID I R

Mar 09, 2017

Content is interesting, even the Twitter section (which looks unrelated to the main goal of the course). Some classes were recorded using Python 2 while the course targets Python 3.

von JOBBINE J

Apr 07, 2016

The course has the best introduction to raspberry pi , very useful .

von Marcelo J R

Jan 10, 2016

Good course, professor Ian is very good. Only I miss a more deep discussion and maybe more complex assignments. Thanks a lot!

von Rudolf M

Aug 10, 2016

Nice course, but could be better supported.

Video: On Programs on whiteboard several wrong syntax (UC/LC writing)

Better: Not just there's the doc on web - study it - rather point on important things on doc and make tests.

End of week 4: Second link to program is missing, when making peer review, everyone can learn so much from each other.

Pi Hardware: I missed awfully electric characteristics on GPIO. Looking on the web, anyone was talking about this matter (max. 50mA total all outputs, max. 3-16mA ?? each...). A little electronics guide how to dimension LED resistors and pullups / pullsdowns and how to drive relais would be nice. Many student know surely less about electronics, but to interact with IoT it is nessecary.

Coursera: Not on all platforms (iPad i.e.) you can make positive comments when reviewing.

von Lisandro G S P

Feb 11, 2016

Very good course.

von Deleted A

Jan 17, 2016

Best for Beginners..................

von Jeff R

Aug 15, 2016

Good course, but I expected something a little more detailed and to last a little longer. The videos were good, but w little long for the amount of content that they contained. For instance, a few videos could be compressed to the size of one video and still contain the relevant content.

von Grant W

Mar 20, 2016

Nice course. Gives a good thousand-foot view of the Pi, Python programming, and how you can use Python to manipulate the GPIO pins on the Pi.

von Raul I R G

Dec 20, 2015

Good for anybody that want to start learning Raspberry Pi. Lectures are concise and get you experimenting quick.

von Mahmoud A

Jan 31, 2017

great

von My N

Sep 15, 2016

I am a newbie with R.Pi so this course help me a lot in the studying process with R.Pi. I gain many new interesting knowledge.

I wish the learner could take the quizzes and know the results without upgrade, that would be better. I agree once the learner need to print the results and some official certificate, so need to upgrade.

von Houssam A

Oct 07, 2016

very good for beginners and lecturer is very nice .

von KARTHICK R

May 25, 2016

a nice course to learn the basics of python and raspberry pi programming!!

von Ikseon K

Jan 05, 2018

This is very introductory course for Raspberry Pi using Python programming. It is worth of taking this course. Very helpful for understanding how RPi works. Thanks!

von MARCO A A J

Mar 21, 2018

Is a good course for start with the world of IoT

von N S N T

May 18, 2018

useful

von SHAIk A

Jun 26, 2018

thank you sir