Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based von University of Minnesota

4.5
421 Bewertungen
81 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, which is designed to serve as the first course in the Recommender Systems specialization, introduces the concept of recommender systems, reviews several examples in detail, and leads you through non-personalized recommendation using summary statistics and product associations, basic stereotype-based or demographic recommendations, and content-based filtering recommendations. After completing this course, you will be able to compute a variety of recommendations from datasets using basic spreadsheet tools, and if you complete the honors track you will also have programmed these recommendations using the open source LensKit recommender toolkit. In addition to detailed lectures and interactive exercises, this course features interviews with several leaders in research and practice on advanced topics and current directions in recommender systems....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

Feb 13, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Choosing Java for the lab exercises makes them inaccessible for many data scientists. Consider providing a Python version.

DP

Dec 08, 2017

Nice introduction to recommender systems for those who have never heard about it before. No complex mathematical formula (which can also be seen by some as a downside).

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 77 Bewertungen für Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

von Rashid K

Jan 02, 2018

well one thing I am struggling with programming in JAVA. Would not it be handy to have option to do assignment using languages like python/R? which are basically language of choice for data scientists and also easy to have grasp on for newbies. one more thing some time I just get stuck and felt like now way out. I did not get any answer/help form posts on the forum .

von Nicolás A

Jun 28, 2018

Too basic and too repetitive (the videos could be half as long)

von Benjamin S S

Feb 13, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Choosing Java for the lab exercises makes them inaccessible for many data scientists. Consider providing a Python version.

von Mustafa S

Feb 08, 2019

Great course

von shayue

Apr 11, 2019

Really Good! I think it will be helpful to me and take a job for me!

von Mai H S

Jan 20, 2019

good exercises & lectures

von sidra n

Aug 15, 2018

I would like to have more detail and help for honors track especially for people like me who do not have much programming experience and want to learn how to implement recommender system. I am unable to solve the assignment and i still need some help. Would be great if the solutions of the honors track should be available to those who want to learn and not just for the sake of getting certificate

von sagar s

Oct 04, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!

von tao L

Jul 22, 2018

I think I am on the right track to changing my career from java engineer from data scientist, this course is one of the best start point

von HN M

Aug 28, 2017

great!

von Francisco C

Mar 21, 2017

Excelente curso, presenta una vista amplia de técnicas para la implementación de sistemas de recomendación, lo recomiendo totalmente.

von Sonia F

Feb 06, 2017

Un profesor excelente y un temario muy bueno. También me han gustado mucho las entrevistas y los recorridos por las páginas web que tienen recomendadores.

von Biswa s

Mar 28, 2018

Good overview on the recommend-er system.

von Pawel S

Dec 11, 2016

As a software engineer with computer science background I found that course enhancing my knowledge. I'm going to continue the specialization.

von Tash B

Jun 27, 2018

Fantastic course. Lecturers have extensive experience in this field. Lectures include interviews with people who have successfully implemented recommender systems in their products or who are researching the permutations, challenges and extensions to recommender system development. Not only does the course provide the chance to build your own recommender systems (optional) but also highlights the complexities and opportunities for refining and improving recommendations. I highly recommend this course to anyone building recommendation systems.

von Apurva D

Aug 03, 2017

Awesome content...loved the industry expert interviews....

von S A

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent course taught in simple language.

von Light0617

Jul 19, 2017

great!! Let me better understand the research and practical fields!

von Julia E

Nov 08, 2017

Thank you very much!

von 姚青桦

Oct 16, 2017

Pretty good

von Dame N

Nov 24, 2017

Thank you for your course, very Helpfull for those who are keep in touch with recommender System engine. This is a very cool Introduction course.

von Kevin R

Oct 09, 2017

Well-designed assignments and instructive programming exercises in the honors track.

von Garvit G

Mar 22, 2018

awesome course.

von Igor P

Sep 19, 2016

it's a fantastic course that gives you a good idea of what the objectives of recommender systems are and some intuition on the way how it can be accomplished.

von Fernando C

Nov 08, 2016

pues esta bien chido el curso