Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based von University of Minnesota

4.5
440 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course, which is designed to serve as the first course in the Recommender Systems specialization, introduces the concept of recommender systems, reviews several examples in detail, and leads you through non-personalized recommendation using summary statistics and product associations, basic stereotype-based or demographic recommendations, and content-based filtering recommendations. After completing this course, you will be able to compute a variety of recommendations from datasets using basic spreadsheet tools, and if you complete the honors track you will also have programmed these recommendations using the open source LensKit recommender toolkit. In addition to detailed lectures and interactive exercises, this course features interviews with several leaders in research and practice on advanced topics and current directions in recommender systems....

Top-Bewertungen

BS

Feb 13, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Choosing Java for the lab exercises makes them inaccessible for many data scientists. Consider providing a Python version.

IP

Sep 19, 2016

it's a fantastic course that gives you a good idea of what the objectives of recommender systems are and some intuition on the way how it can be accomplished.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 84 Bewertungen für Introduction to Recommender Systems: Non-Personalized and Content-Based

von Benjamin S S

Feb 13, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken on Coursera. Choosing Java for the lab exercises makes them inaccessible for many data scientists. Consider providing a Python version.

von Rashid K

Jan 02, 2018

well one thing I am struggling with programming in JAVA. Would not it be handy to have option to do assignment using languages like python/R? which are basically language of choice for data scientists and also easy to have grasp on for newbies. one more thing some time I just get stuck and felt like now way out. I did not get any answer/help form posts on the forum .

von Nicolás A

Jun 28, 2018

Too basic and too repetitive (the videos could be half as long)

von Mai H S

Jan 20, 2019

good exercises & lectures

von Mustafa S

Feb 08, 2019

Great course

von sidra n

Aug 15, 2018

I would like to have more detail and help for honors track especially for people like me who do not have much programming experience and want to learn how to implement recommender system. I am unable to solve the assignment and i still need some help. Would be great if the solutions of the honors track should be available to those who want to learn and not just for the sake of getting certificate

von tao L

Jul 22, 2018

I think I am on the right track to changing my career from java engineer from data scientist, this course is one of the best start point

von sagar s

Oct 04, 2018

Awesome. Worth it!

von Тефикова А Р

Oct 05, 2016

Курс очень понравился, спасибо большое за такую уникальную возможность вникнуть в суть рекомендательных систем!

von Daniel P

Dec 08, 2017

Nice introduction to recommender systems for those who have never heard about it before. No complex mathematical formula (which can also be seen by some as a downside).

von Sonia F

Feb 06, 2017

Un profesor excelente y un temario muy bueno. También me han gustado mucho las entrevistas y los recorridos por las páginas web que tienen recomendadores.

von Shuang L

Nov 21, 2017

great professors and inspiring lectures!

von Seema P

Jan 07, 2017

Exceptional quality.The course content is comprehensive and practical enough applied at workplaces.

Guest lectures are super helpful and assignments are very practical yet make you think.

Thank you Coursera and Minnesota professors for this amazing course and wonderful opportunity for people like me with no background in recommendation systems learn the best research methods and practices in this field.

von Luis D F

Apr 17, 2017

Really good course to get started with recommendation systems!

von Patrick D

Jun 25, 2017

Great, thorough introduction with tracks for both Java programmers and non-programmers.

von S A

Jun 30, 2017

Excellent course taught in simple language.

von Light0617

Jul 19, 2017

great!! Let me better understand the research and practical fields!

von Julia E

Nov 08, 2017

Thank you very much!

von 姚青桦

Oct 16, 2017

Pretty good

von Ashwin R

Jun 26, 2017

An excellent in-depth introduction into the concepts around recommendation systems!

von Yuncheng W

Nov 03, 2016

I think this is an amazing course for beginners who are interested in recommender systems, I strongly recommend this course to the students and engineers who are working on recommender systems.

von Pawel S

Dec 11, 2016

As a software engineer with computer science background I found that course enhancing my knowledge. I'm going to continue the specialization.

von Tash B

Jun 27, 2018

Fantastic course. Lecturers have extensive experience in this field. Lectures include interviews with people who have successfully implemented recommender systems in their products or who are researching the permutations, challenges and extensions to recommender system development. Not only does the course provide the chance to build your own recommender systems (optional) but also highlights the complexities and opportunities for refining and improving recommendations. I highly recommend this course to anyone building recommendation systems.

von Dan T

Oct 31, 2017

great overview of the breadth of material to get started

von Rosni L

Oct 04, 2016

This course is really helpful in understanding the state of the art of non-personalized and content-based recommender systems. More it is invaluable to have changes to get the latest information from the expert through the interviews.