Chevron Left
Zurück zu Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees by University of Minnesota

4.7
1,041 Bewertungen
226 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

WS

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 227 Reviews for Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

von Ana P M F

Jun 18, 2019

Excelente!!!

von Julien A

Jun 08, 2019

Great class about onboarding employees and the importance of investment in your staff to obtain strong results.

von Hesham S E F

Jun 05, 2019

there is no Arabic language available with this course

von Kelsey L

Jun 03, 2019

Great content; problems with uniform volume in several videos.

von Khaled T I

Jun 02, 2019

Wonderful

von Alina C

May 28, 2019

VERY WELL EXPLAINED AND DYNAMIC

von Lisi L

May 27, 2019

I'm new on the HR world and this course is perfectly providing the base to start to work on this field. Thank you for the great opportunity you're giving to all of us! and thanks to the professionals that are teaching this course!

von Tatjana B

May 20, 2019

This course gave a good perspective how to do complete, structural and meaningful interviewing and gave me some new ideas on on-boarding. I would recommend it to anyone who performs recruiting.

von Andrea B

May 20, 2019

I loved how the teachers explained everything step by step in an easy way to understand.

von Leandro S

May 09, 2019

Production and audio/video quality is not as good as the first course in this specialization.

von Josh G

May 06, 2019

Very useful course, particularly for those who have never been involved in recruitment and hiring. I have experience in the area so some the course was about things that I was already comfortable with and knew but this doesn't detract from the fact that for beginners in the field it is very comprehensive.

von Charlene S

May 05, 2019

Excellent content. Taught by top talent. Thank you!

von Pedro C C

Apr 29, 2019

The quality of the videos and the sound is really not good. Comparing to the other courses in the series this one really puts the bar down. When the instructor starts the videos is basically impossible to hear her.

von Amit P

Apr 27, 2019

Great course. The content are very rich & insightful.

von Janet G

Apr 23, 2019

This is just awesome!! Thank you !

von OSCAR A G G

Apr 23, 2019

excelente....muy buen curso

von Mubeena

Apr 23, 2019

Wonderful Experience. !

von Poojitha R C

Apr 20, 2019

Very informative and interactive course .

von Arslan A R

Apr 11, 2019

Great course with full of knowledge and information of employee branding, hiring, recruiting and on boarding.

von Kristine R

Apr 01, 2019

The material is very useful and study material is good, although the awkward silences and abruptions in videos are not helpful to follow up study material shared in videos.

von Maher A M F

Mar 30, 2019

The course is great, gave me a great knowledge about the selecting process, but only onboarding part was kind of boring since i felt i am listening to radio and was not really engaged enough but still i have got very useful info.

von Shaista S

Mar 27, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course and appreciated both lecturers on how the explained each topic. I will definitely use the knowledge gained from this course and apply it to my job.

von RyteGate T

Mar 26, 2019

Very informative and educative. I really enjoyed this course

von Alberto V

Mar 17, 2019

very useful!!!!

von Amr A E A M

Mar 17, 2019

not as good as the first course in the specialization