Chevron Left
Zurück zu Renewable Energy Futures

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Renewable Energy Futures von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
107 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Renewable energy's future is bright, yet uncertain. Will it continue to grow rapidly? Is current growth sufficient to achieve climate stabilization? How do related technologies, like electric vehicles and heat pumps, fit in? This course will shed light on the many confusing and at-times inconsistent claims and predictions for renewable energy. We’ll review promising new renewable technologies and approaches, such as floating platforms for wind turbines and building-integrated photovoltaics (PV), and point out key opportunities and limitations. We’ll take a close look at possible futures of enabling technologies such as electricity storage, electric vehicles and hydrogen, which can support and enhance renewables. We’ll then unravel key trends and new approaches, such as distributed energy and electrification, and explain how they affect renewable energy’s future. Renewable energy, aided by enabling technologies such as electric vehicles and storage, will eventually dominate energy systems worldwide. From this course, you’ll learn the current status and likely future paths of renewable energy. With this knowledge, you’ll be able to pinpoint the opportunities in this vibrant industry and get in front of the change. Course logo image credit: "Wind Turbine" icon courtesy of Vectors Point from the Noun Project....

Top-Bewertungen

ZA

11. Feb. 2022

Renewable energy futures by Colorado Boulder is a very good introductory course on futue of renewable energy resource technologies and utilization.

SS

16. Juni 2022

Excellent collection of study materials and even better explaination.

I feel proud to be a part of this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 30 Bewertungen für Renewable Energy Futures

von Renewablesz E

29. Mai 2022

I found the course very helpful with a good intro to find most current data and statistics!

von Corey C

30. Sep. 2021

A great follow up course to the Renewable Power and Electricity Systems course and introduced me to a variety of renewable energy futures that I had not yet been fully introduced to. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in this field to or if you simply want to better understand how energy might work in the future.

von Zulfiqar A

12. Feb. 2022

Renewable energy futures by Colorado Boulder is a very good introductory course on futue of renewable energy resource technologies and utilization.

von Yoseph M

24. Nov. 2022

This course is clear and concise, and rich of examples to help understanding of renewable energy in the future will looks like

von José R F B

23. Feb. 2022

Great presentation and good documentation about renewable future. Videos are very interesting and well planned.

von Soorya P S

17. Juni 2022

Excellent collection of study materials and even better explaination.

I feel proud to be a part of this course.

von Singireddy V N D

16. Nov. 2022

A good course to complete in a short duration but helped me a lot to learn about renewable energy sources

von shahbaz h

19. Nov. 2022

this course is very precise and contains a basic level knowledge about renewable energy future.

von Шевцова С В

15. März 2022

a structured and informative course, that gives a good overview of current renewables state

von Wilson A V G

2. Juni 2022

The course has very interesting information and analysis of future renewable energy trends.

von Dwiky A H

6. Jan. 2022

good insight for renewable energy uses and its ancillary service

von Fadhiela N H

11. Jan. 2023

I gain more knowledge about renewable energy.

von Ardi A N

24. Okt. 2021

Very nice course, I got a lot of insights

von Raja M A F

9. Aug. 2021

Amazing course by a brilliant professor.

von Shayan B

17. März 2022

Everything was perfect, EVERYTHING...

von Saquib K

31. Mai 2022

very informative and very intresting

von Rod S

9. Sep. 2021

Great lectures and content

von DONY 2

11. Nov. 2022

very good information

von Lefa E M

2. Sep. 2022

course is interesting

von Brian C

13. Okt. 2022

Fantastic course!!

von noel j

3. Aug. 2021

very educative

von Muhammad H

26. Jan. 2023

great course.

von maddineni n

7. Jan. 2022

good course

von Ratna L D

1. Okt. 2021

excellent

von ELMER M P

27. Okt. 2022

excelent