Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Reproduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Reproduction by Northwestern University

4.6
265 Bewertungen
54 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have questions about sex hormones or menstrual cycles? This is a crash-course in human reproductive health through fact and biology-based information on a variety of topics. "Sex 101" will cover reproductive anatomy, key biological changes during puberty, sexual biology and contraceptive methods, reproductive disorders, and a special introduction to the exciting field of Oncofertility. Specific lecture titles are as follows: 1) Reproductive Anatomy & Hormones, 2) Menstrual Cycle, Oocyte Maturation, & Sperm Activation, 3) Sexual Biology, Fertilization, & Contraception, and 4) Reproductive Health & Disorders. The objective of this course is to ensure you understand reproductive health and not confuse reproduction with sex (or having sex). This course was designed with you in mind, and is aimed at providing you with quality information that is meaningful to you and that may be hard to find otherwise. Reproductive health is an area of knowledge that needs to be demystified. We have designed this course for you to examine reproduction through a biological and scientific lens addressing these issues in a comfortable and interactive format that will lead to a better understanding of holistic health, long-term....

Top-Bewertungen

YL

May 29, 2017

Very worth taking! Insights on hormonal changes in the female and male body has been very enlightening. I wish I could learn more in a more advanced course.

AB

May 31, 2016

I really liked the availability to read through notes and word for word of what the videos were talking about. I like the use of pictures as well!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 55 Reviews for Introduction to Reproduction

von Lenox D

Jun 13, 2019

Very much enjoyed :>

von Soumodeep S

May 30, 2019

Amazing course, a must for every student on coursera - young or old

von Murali

May 27, 2019

When I start to study about reproduction in men and women it is feel excellent myself and this courses show the way of how our health is importent and happens in our body around the age .I keep learn for being to have good healthy life.Thank all teachers for this wounderful web resource .

von Estefanny C

Apr 28, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. There was plenty of useful information and I liked the TA comments.

von Monique F G d B

Mar 03, 2019

Very useful, but for those who holds difficulties with their own sexual habilities or active sexual life, or even sexual role, it is quite complicated. Sometimes the subject of the studies can become a reason for offenses or body oriented violent intent or polemic discussions related to body parts and human anatomy of people who have a different type of body.

Well, guess the professors know what I mean. Cheers!

von Olalekan A

Feb 25, 2019

I am pleased with the training and I look forward to more advance courses to take in Reproductive Health

I am particularly delighted at the interesting ways the topics were presented by the Professor

Thank you

von Ana R P

Jan 16, 2019

The course is very informative, a lot to learn.

Ana Pelayo.

von

Jan 04, 2019

Y'all helped me learn. Thanks.

von Vivan V

Dec 13, 2018

i ' m very glad to known some prominent knowledge from this course . this was great experience for me and get some specific knowledge which would make good sense . the syllabus was good , and mentor was also nice to explained all topic in very specific way . thank you .

von Raj K

Oct 29, 2018

very enlightening! highly recommended

von Leila F

Sep 06, 2018

Extremely informative.

von Diana L R

Apr 01, 2018

Excelente!! Muy completo.

von Diego A Q L

Mar 28, 2018

More modern topics related to LGBTQ.

von VANESSA C

Jan 25, 2018

EVERY PERSON SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE!!! More if you are about to start your sexual life. I strongly recommend it. Hope I knew all these information before. The sooner you take it the better. Very clear and informative.

von Ilaria C

Dec 23, 2017

The teacher is engaging and very clear. I appreciated the written chapter after the video: it allowed me to watch the video and then revise the material and take notes (which I sometimes do with the scripts in other courses, but in this course I could benefit from the drawing and schemes).

von Mohamad N B

Dec 07, 2017

Remarkable

von Cathleen M

Nov 18, 2017

I've been working for a Reproductive Endocrinologist's office for 2 months. This course has helped me so much! I am more confident in reading our medical records now how Estradiol and FH levels affect a cycle. I feel like I have a secret weapon! Thanks, Cathleen

von Florencia w

Oct 16, 2017

good

von Jana M

Sep 13, 2017

Good course

von Kaio M R

Sep 12, 2017

Muito bom

von Namrata

Aug 10, 2017

Very interesting and knowledgeable course. Thank You.

von Gleb

Aug 04, 2017

I supposed, that the course would be deeper. Unfortunately, the most difficult and advanced information was placed in additional material, not in video. Meanwhile, tests were testing mostly written information and deep understanding.

But thank you nevertheless, videos were short, interactive and easy to understand.

von Ana L

Jul 24, 2017

Excelente curso, espero puedan seguir ofreciendo curso actualizados en la misma línea. Saludos y muchas gracias.

von Queenie M

Jul 16, 2017

my major is reproductive medicine

and it is my first time learn such lesson

I got so much in difference view

all in all, it is useful. thanks~

von Fahimehsadat S

Jul 03, 2017

generally it was very informative and well designed, also the professor was expert and knowledgeable, but the only thing which I did not like was, that the most of lessons were reading, i prefer to learn through lectures and by teaching instead of just reading.