Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Reproduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Reproduction von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
466 Bewertungen
95 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you have questions about sex hormones or menstrual cycles? This is a crash-course in human reproductive health through fact and biology-based information on a variety of topics. "Sex 101" will cover reproductive anatomy, key biological changes during puberty, sexual biology and contraceptive methods, reproductive disorders, and a special introduction to the exciting field of Oncofertility. Specific lecture titles are as follows: 1) Reproductive Anatomy & Hormones, 2) Menstrual Cycle, Oocyte Maturation, & Sperm Activation, 3) Sexual Biology, Fertilization, & Contraception, and 4) Reproductive Health & Disorders. The objective of this course is to ensure you understand reproductive health and not confuse reproduction with sex (or having sex). This course was designed with you in mind, and is aimed at providing you with quality information that is meaningful to you and that may be hard to find otherwise. Reproductive health is an area of knowledge that needs to be demystified. We have designed this course for you to examine reproduction through a biological and scientific lens addressing these issues in a comfortable and interactive format that will lead to a better understanding of holistic health, long-term....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

6. März 2022

Very detailed and informative course on reproduction and health. Presents the concepts with clarity, disspells any misinformation. A very reliable source of knowledge.

YL

28. Mai 2017

Very worth taking! Insights on hormonal changes in the female and male body has been very enlightening. I wish I could learn more in a more advanced course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 92 von 92 Bewertungen für Introduction to Reproduction

von Aboudalal M

23. Juni 2016

interessant

von USMAN G K

22. Juni 2021

good

von Krystie L

1. Mai 2016

I have done the first 2 parts and I am half way through the 3rd and I am finding some of the information to be inaccurate. According to the NHS in the UK condom failure rate is 2%, not 15% as stated in this course. It also seems to put a bit too much emphasis on Abstinence. I would recommend every one taking this course to do some further research into contraception and find out more accurate information.

von Gleb S

4. Aug. 2017

I supposed, that the course would be deeper. Unfortunately, the most difficult and advanced information was placed in additional material, not in video. Meanwhile, tests were testing mostly written information and deep understanding.

But thank you nevertheless, videos were short, interactive and easy to understand.

von Fahimehsadat S

3. Juli 2017

generally it was very informative and well designed, also the professor was expert and knowledgeable, but the only thing which I did not like was, that the most of lessons were reading, i prefer to learn through lectures and by teaching instead of just reading.

von Jaleel A

9. Nov. 2015

The course is very helpful for those who have very limited time on their hand. I wish videos were longer since I prefer to listen more than to read. You need some background on the reproductive system in order to fully understand it.

von Emily N

3. Aug. 2020

The course covered a wide range of topics but the layout was largely block text and some of the links included are no longer available.

von Kerem M G

2. Okt. 2021

I​ wish the professor explained things more instead of having us read for hours.

von Rafael M d S

21. Feb. 2016

The lectures should be longer and more detailed.

von MIGUEL S B

30. Juni 2020

Buena información para nivel bachillerato.

von Johanna T

18. Nov. 2016

Was expecting more videos than readings.

von Romanov A

11. Dez. 2015

Too easy

von Khadar m x

3. Feb. 2022

H

von H J

16. März 2021

Shorter amount of information per week would help. Very hard no matter your memory or notes. Couldn't even get passed week one with so many times I had to retake the first test. Hope other people will do better.

von Johann Q

29. Sep. 2015

Just boring lectures.

After 30 minutes I was finish with the course.

The course is very superficial. The instructor also speaks to fast. Sounds like she just read a text trough.