Chevron Left
Zurück zu Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery von University of North Texas

4.7
Sterne
235 Bewertungen
57 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The main purpose of this course is to focus on good questions and how to answer them. This is essential to making considered decisions as a leader in any organization or in your life overall. Topics will include the basis of human curiosity, development of questions, connections between questions and approaches to information gathering design , variable measurement, sampling, the differences between experimental and non-experimental designs, data analysis, reporting and the ethics of inquiry projects. Emphasis will be placed on approaches used in the social sciences (i.e., sociology, psychology, anthropology), but we will also discuss how others (i.e., natural scientists, business analysts) might approach the inquiry process. No prior knowledge of statistics is required for this course....

Top-Bewertungen

HG
16. Aug. 2020

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.\n\nThanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

AS
31. Juli 2020

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 58 Bewertungen für Research Design: Inquiry and Discovery

von Mohammed A Y

15. Juni 2020

A very useful course covering most of the fundamentals of research design. It's well balanced with really knowledge filled and motivating contents.

von Carla M

23. Juli 2020

This course is a good review of the basics concepts and strategies of research design. It covers things like reliability and validity, different sampling techniques, and ethical considerations when designing a research study. I thought some of the definitions in the course were awkwardly worded, and there were typos throughout (including in the quizzes). These things where distracting but didn't prevent me from understanding the readings. I read two of the three books that were recommended--"Curious" by Leslie Ian and "52 Things We Wish Someone Had Told Us About Customer Analytics" by Alex Sherman and Mike Sherman. Both were excellent, but I especially enjoyed "Curious." Thank you for pointing me to these books!

von Harish k g

17. Aug. 2020

Very nice experience, i suggest each and every students to complete this course you will surely get something to learn from here.

Thanku shoolini university to provide me this course...

von Abhishek A

1. Aug. 2020

Very good platform to learn new things which makes us to learn something new and I love this Coursera app which made me to learn about this research design

von Upasana K

7. Sep. 2020

One of the best course I have gone through .Very helpful and informative course.

von B S

29. Juli 2020

Hey, My name is B Silas. I am from Bangalore, India. I currently pursuing my final year Bachelor of Commerce from St. Joseph's College Autonomous. I took this course to do a research study on 'Amazon', this course seemed to give me ideas on what and all information you should gather to complete your study for the same. I would like to thank my college for providing me this opportunity to do this course.

von Akanksha S

31. Juli 2020

The course is indeed helpful for someone new in research and a revision for who already are. The ease to read the concepts and glossary provided is best. However, some more important concepts like sampling and non-sampling errors and types, etc. may be included as well. Thank you!

von PATRICIA A A C

27. Sep. 2020

Useful and very complete information provided, instructors gave very clear explanations. Good course for the basics of Research. Thanks a lot!

von EELearner

1. März 2021

EASY TO NAVIGATE. GREAT EXTRA RESOURCES. WISH I COULD SAVE NOTES DURING THE READING AND NOT ONLY THE VIDEO PORTIONOF THE COURSE.

von Muhammad U Q

14. Okt. 2020

A very informative course

In my opinion subjective type of assignments must also be included while assessment

von Randy T

17. Okt. 2020

I learned so much and it will be valuable for my job moving forward.

von Yash P

19. Sep. 2020

Nice course really helpful for all the reasearch work.

von Vivek S

18. Aug. 2020

A Wonderful Course on the Outline of Research Basics!

von Sajina B

24. Aug. 2020

Good course work and brief to understand

von Jurgita Z

10. Juli 2020

This course is so useful!

von MERIN A K

28. Sep. 2020

Excellent Presentation

von Winston A W

10. Juni 2020

Excellent, thank you.

von Prabha.s

30. Juli 2020

Know new knowledge..

von RAJAGOPAL P

9. Juni 2020

excellent

von Akshaya J

29. Aug. 2020

Helpful

von jamuna b

16. Juli 2020

GOOD

von Nashrudin R

20. Aug. 2021

The course is easy to follow and you will surely learn a lot if you are a beginner.. I think the course needs to improve on test construction as some items may seem to be too ambiguous..

von Pema T

27. Aug. 2020

I am glad that I got to introduced to valuable instructors and learn many new things such as sampling, errors, confidence level and many more. Thanks, team UTN

von Gavin S

10. Sep. 2020

A good introductory course that has helped contextualise other study materials that I am working my way through.

von Banu p N

4. Aug. 2020

I had a good experience learning this course