Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,403 Bewertungen
1,462 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9. Sep. 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,445 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Gunjan k

21. Aug. 2020

Thanks for providing a super excellent course understanding research methods.I have learnt lot of techniques and management skill .

Gunjan kumar india

von Moses o

1. Mai 2020

It has been put in the sense that it's easy to understand and deal with .

It's a nice one ,I recomend it though I dont know what others preference are.

von Francisco S

22. Nov. 2020

Congratulations for a simple and practical online training that covers basic concepts generally misunderstood by researchers. Well done and good luck

von ZIA U R

9. Juli 2020

I absolutely love learning about the research methods from these amazing folks. I highly recommend this course one who wants to learn about research.

von Deisy M V N

9. Mai 2017

Dr. Simon have all the patient to teach you, the contents are really easy to understand, the material is really good to learn about research methods.

von zenun r

25. Nov. 2020

I enjoyed the course and learned much about research. it boosted my confidence and gave me inspiration to go through my research. Thank you coursera

von Divya R

18. Juli 2020

The videos of comments about various aspects of research from multiple academicians, which were made a part of the course was extremely informative.

von Jeniffer V P

12. Okt. 2018

Muy interesante, constructivo para las personas que llevan tesis o investigaciones. Me sirvió de mucho para aclarar ciertos enfoques investigativos.

von VIVEKANAND.V.R

13. Okt. 2017

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.

von Nguyễn H K

24. Dez. 2019

Very inspiring course I have ever taken, great teachers and great teammates, appreciate the team's efforts for bringing this course into real life.

von Kamyab E

12. Feb. 2019

Great Course with Great Teachers ! Thanks for Improving my Rational Thinking about research topics which I am about to Face in my future education.

von Amadi I P

30. Juli 2020

I love the assignments and works given. It gave me a general knowledge of Research Methods and how it can be used to make my Research work better!

von Sandjong Y T I

26. Juni 2020

This course was really interesting and i like how the communicators really got the point of each video. Explanations were very clear and precised.

von Jennifer V

13. Dez. 2017

Una excelente forma de complementar los conocimientos previos sobre los métodos de investigación y su pertinencia en proyectos en curso y futuros.

von Katherine S

30. März 2017

Really loved this course. It was completely understandable and easy to apply to my own project. I only wish there was more to the review function!

von Pam G

2. Nov. 2020

I love how it presents different points of view and simple explanations on how to go about conducting a research project. It has helped me a lot.

von Abdulkadir S

14. Okt. 2020

Excellent and well structured course. It is very engaging and interesting to follow and understand. The random quizzes that pop were very helpful

von Garima T

1. Mai 2020

It is very well organised and the topic is explained properly in the form of interview so that we are able to know the views of different experts

von BALARAM M

16. Juli 2020

A great understanding from renowned professors around the world. I have learned about research methodology which is highly motivating. Thanks :)

von Sukarna D M

17. Juni 2019

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to explore and develop the research idea which is hidden in my mind. It makes me a good researcher.

von Kalpana H

3. Nov. 2020

Nice Course. Module Contains Very Crisp Interview Sessions with Excellent Professors. Elaborated every corners with clear answers.

With Regards

von Uriel L

2. Aug. 2017

Fue un curso muy útil para mi formación académica, me ayudó a aprender bases fundamentales para el desarrollo de una correcta investigación.

von Jaec C S

4. Okt. 2020

I had so much fun and new learn new things in this course. I like how my classmates complement my assignments. thank you coursera and DOST.

von syed r y

9. Apr. 2018

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

von NIAZ M

21. Juli 2020

I'm very much happy that i have been able to complete this course.This course taught me social research very well and in an enjoyable way.