Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,602 Bewertungen
1,527 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9. Sep. 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,506 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Pam G

2. Nov. 2020

I love how it presents different points of view and simple explanations on how to go about conducting a research project. It has helped me a lot.

von Abdulkadir B S

14. Okt. 2020

Excellent and well structured course. It is very engaging and interesting to follow and understand. The random quizzes that pop were very helpful

von Garima T

1. Mai 2020

It is very well organised and the topic is explained properly in the form of interview so that we are able to know the views of different experts

von BALARAM M

16. Juli 2020

A great understanding from renowned professors around the world. I have learned about research methodology which is highly motivating. Thanks :)

von Sukarna D M

17. Juni 2019

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to explore and develop the research idea which is hidden in my mind. It makes me a good researcher.

von Kalpana H

3. Nov. 2020

Nice Course. Module Contains Very Crisp Interview Sessions with Excellent Professors. Elaborated every corners with clear answers.

With Regards

von Ricardo E

3. Jan. 2021

The course is excellent, the interviews of the researchers allow reflection. The activities and the feedback of them among peers is rewarding.

von Umesha W

3. Jan. 2021

This is a very good opportunity for anyone to get a basic knowledge on research writing. It will give a good confidence to do your research.

von Uriel L

2. Aug. 2017

Fue un curso muy útil para mi formación académica, me ayudó a aprender bases fundamentales para el desarrollo de una correcta investigación.

von Jaec C S

4. Okt. 2020

I had so much fun and new learn new things in this course. I like how my classmates complement my assignments. thank you coursera and DOST.

von syed r y

9. Apr. 2018

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

von NIAZ M

21. Juli 2020

I'm very much happy that i have been able to complete this course.This course taught me social research very well and in an enjoyable way.

von SOHAM C

23. Feb. 2020

The course has got a very innovative design. It does shows the world the teaching-learning process can be really so simple and effective.

von Tofail A

9. Juni 2019

Excellent way of learning through a systemic approach by the scholars interviews and documentation. A complete basic research guidelines.

von Batoul E

22. Apr. 2020

Thanks for this well-designed course. I really benefited from it and I will recommend it for other colleagues. All the best from Jordan!

von Sumon A

13. Juli 2020

Thank you so much for this great opportunity for learning Research Methods. It is a nice course for those who are doing their research.

von Akilla

6. Juli 2020

I had a great time. I learnt how to understand research methods and how to solve research questions. What a great experience. Thank you

von AIMABLE N

29. Juni 2020

This course was well planned. I have gained more skills in research methodologies, and this is an added advantage to complete my MPhil.

von Bridjesh P

6. Apr. 2020

The course on Understanding Research Methods has given me confidence and helped me to learn the aspects in doing research from scratch.

von Venilton F

13. Sep. 2017

Excelente curso, uma ótima opção para quem deseja ter uma visão geral (e genérica) sobre os principais métodos de pesquisa científicos.

von BALKIS P

21. Juni 2020

What an amazing organisation pf material and assignment. Its really worthful. The material that provided is really helpful in future.

von Jeffrey M F

10. Mai 2020

Great course providing a comprehensive overview of research methods and how to use them and assess how they were properly implemented!

von Emily C

9. Sep. 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

von Beka K

13. Juli 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

von Dr S S

6. Juni 2017

The course Understanding Research Methods is a wonderful course that perfectly plugs the gap that new entrants in research experience.