Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,608 Bewertungen
1,529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28. Nov. 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 1,511 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von lajwanti n

5. Okt. 2020

Excellent Course for the beginners who would like to pursue research. The topics covered are very relevant for Social Sciences

von Tanuj C

29. Aug. 2020

The readings were really nice and easy to understand and overall experience of learning about the research has been very good.

von SHAWON B S

20. Juli 2020

The course was fun and interesting. Learned some basics on how and where to start. Thanks to the mentors and speakers as well.

von Marjorie B M

17. März 2020

This course give a lot of information that are so important regarding our studies. I hope it help a lot of future researchers.

von Nivedya P

15. Juni 2020

It was a very simple yet helpful course that covered most aspects about developing a research and making it a successful one.

von Tuscano, M B

20. Feb. 2020

This course really helps the student to analyze, review and think critically about formulating and doing research. Thank you!

von AISHA B

20. Juli 2020

It was really fun to do this course, I loved the way course is structured . Looking forward to more such courses in future.

von K J K

20. Apr. 2020

I will give 5 points Full y satisfied by the course and the instructors have shared the valuable information to the students

von Karen M

29. Okt. 2020

It was a very interesting and informative experience and it gave me a lot of clarifications about the concepts of Research.

von Fernando C

1. Okt. 2020

Just a short course but you will learn and realize broader and wider than what you thought when you first scan this course.

von Ulises M

28. Juli 2020

Very helpfull course, speially if you are planning on writting an essay or perhaps if you are seeking to write your thesis.

von Sindhu J

9. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. This course is extremely helpful for the research beginners and those who have already experts. Thank you

von Aya A

7. Jan. 2021

I have learned some important skills on how to conduct a research! It’s a good course for A basic information on research.

von S M R I

15. Apr. 2020

I like it very much. I have learnt 1st of all a study technique and also learnt a lot of informations related to research.

von Annesha K G

16. Mai 2016

Very nice course. Every students who wants to study abroad must do this course. Thank you University of London & Coursera.

von Rogin P

16. Dez. 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

von samyak p

19. Apr. 2020

The approach is very simple yet very effective. It helped me a lot and cleared a lots of double about writing a research.

von Dimple

29. Juli 2018

It was a very good session,,great learning experience..Keep it up.

Hoping to look forward for some more courses like this.

von Ijem O

27. Okt. 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

von rafia m

17. Aug. 2020

an excellent course to understand the research methods. i would recommend this course to all who need to learn research.

von Dr V K s

3. Apr. 2020

Excellent course with finest material included. Best course for beginners for researchers and best instructors included.

von Enrique Z

14. Juni 2017

Un buen curso que te ayuda a plantear un buen problema de investigación, ideal para los alumnos que están por graduarse.

von Evalyn B

26. Nov. 2020

Helpful in really understanding research methods in the academe. Thank you to those who have shared their knowledge! :)

von Altaf H

15. März 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present