Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,019 Bewertungen
1,659 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28. Nov. 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,635 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Berenice O

21. Aug. 2015

I enjoyed the interviews and the tips/suggestions offered in terms of assisting me as a "new learner" to make sure that I submit researchable topics and a research project that aligns to a good design process. Thank you to Coursera for the opportunity, you have done well.

von m s g

22. Juni 2020

The course was designed very well and trough exemplar give the basic information of research which usually the researcher do not have. Those who are interested to do a good research in their fields must do this course to understand the essential elements of the research.

von Khristyl M G

21. Jan. 2017

Thank you for the knowledge I have gathered here, coursera.org. Understanding Research Methods brings me a lot of idea for my incoming capstone type, CE Project Design as a partial requirement of mine to finish the program I am taking which is Civil Engineering program.

von LALIT B

5. Juni 2020

This course is really helpful to understand the significance of research process and how one can involve in a good quality research work. The content of the course was very informative and all the assignment tasks were interesting to learn the actual research process.

von Najam u S F

16. Juni 2020

A good and research oriented course.I like the way different people were interviewed and their point of view was recorded.This gave me a different understanding for each of the topic.At the end I earned a certificate which have really good impression on my resume.

von Shella M G

17. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed the learning especially the pre-recorded videos wherein different scientist and researchers have shared their own experiences while having their own research and integrate it with different topics so we can have better understanding of research methods.

von Caio M

7. Jan. 2018

I discovered this course at the exact same time that I was starting to compose a research question to pursue the acceptance of a master degree. It has a very easy to follow peace, activities that make sense and the right amount of content. Highly recommended.

von Manuchehr B

14. Juli 2020

A good combination of pracitical advice from real researchers and theoretical background of research methods and approaches. Time estimates for readings could be improved, as it took me substantially longer to finish a "30 minutes long reading". Thank you!

von yash s

2. Mai 2020

it can include more areas like research methods explanation but course was good only thing i found repeated is that focus is only on researcher's experience and their thoughts but not much on research learnings like how one can start or end the project .

von Ankita S

19. Juli 2020

This course has helped me clear many doubts related to the research. I was confused a bit before enrolling into the course but now I think i know what exactly means to be a good research. I liked the way the assignments were done. Thank you, it was fun.

von JAYA P R K

12. Aug. 2020

Understanding Research methods have thrown a light on how to choose a Research and what makes a good research question,benefits of conducting literature review and methods to follow.planning and

management were known with the experienced Researchers.

von Neesha M

26. Okt. 2016

Its a concise and meaningful course, will provide better shape to thoughts of a potential reseracher to understand framework of designing one's own reserach. It will definitely gives broader insights on step by step planning and management skills too.

von Basil T

18. Juni 2019

This course indeed offers confidence in research and also a broader understanding of research methods for beginners in the field. I would recommend more e-tivities be introduced that go deep into a literature review and quantitative research methods.

von Lashvini G

2. Sep. 2020

i would really like to thank my lecturer for introducing this page to me where i gain a lot experience through getting feedback from my peers . Nevertheless, i learn to accept comment even its bad or dissatisfying i still do accept now to be better.

von Liezel C

13. Juni 2020

I learned a lot from taking this course. I enjoyed being able to see and evaluate the works of others and get feedback from the other learners on how I am progressing. It would also be helpful if we also get feedback from our instructors as well.

von Clare H

14. Feb. 2021

Interesting and informative. Great being able to do it at own pace and as time allowed! I also like reviewing each other's work as it increases your understanding further and gives you an idea of how you are performing in comparison with others.

von Sonal N

24. Dez. 2020

A great introductory course especially for beginners. It's short and brief. Can remember the concepts easily. Structured very well with creative thinking exercises at the end of each module. The peer review makes it engaging and interesting too.

von Amar A U

11. Juni 2020

It was a great journey to the knowledge acquired. More interesting part was a flexible intellectual interactions during the course of study. I highly recommend future scholars to join such platform for a greater journey to academic excellence.

von Kerem O

14. März 2019

As an introductory course, it is helpful and educative. Although it provides little straight-to-use kind of information. I was expecting to see some guidance on how to find literature related to your topic or which databases should you check.

von Cristian R

5. Aug. 2019

As a student and researcher wannabe, this course is really helpful in introducing key aspects and an overhead view of the structure of research. The materials are very good and the activities really help you in getting a grip on the subject.

von Aljon S M

14. Mai 2017

I find the course very easy to understand despite the compleity of the topics. The related readings were very helpful and the videos of actual researchers sharing their personal experience in doing research were all very inspiring. Thank you

von Philip H

7. Mai 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. The reading material was extremely helpful. However, sometimes I found the videos to be too short and some of the speakers were given little time to explain in detail. Overall I am very satisfied. Thank you!

von SREERAJ. K S

26. Juli 2020

It is a unique way of understanding the philosophy and methods of research in a dialectic method. it has imparted various skills needed for scientific research. it was a wonderful experience and will be a milestone in my future endeavours.

von Renjith M R

18. Mai 2020

The course was absolutely helpful even for a beginner like me. This gave me good confidence and determination to step into research in the future. The course teachers did really a wonderful job.

Really happy that I have joined this course.

von Olusegun A

31. März 2016

Taking this course has indeed improved and deepened my intellectual rigor and it has motivated me to take additional courses on Research Methods from University of Amsterdam. The Course is an eye opener into the world of Research Methods.