Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,385 Bewertungen
1,453 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9. Sep. 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,438 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Shella M G

17. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed the learning especially the pre-recorded videos wherein different scientist and researchers have shared their own experiences while having their own research and integrate it with different topics so we can have better understanding of research methods.

von Caio S M

7. Jan. 2018

I discovered this course at the exact same time that I was starting to compose a research question to pursue the acceptance of a master degree. It has a very easy to follow peace, activities that make sense and the right amount of content. Highly recommended.

von Manuchehr B

14. Juli 2020

A good combination of pracitical advice from real researchers and theoretical background of research methods and approaches. Time estimates for readings could be improved, as it took me substantially longer to finish a "30 minutes long reading". Thank you!

von yash s

2. Mai 2020

it can include more areas like research methods explanation but course was good only thing i found repeated is that focus is only on researcher's experience and their thoughts but not much on research learnings like how one can start or end the project .

von Ankita S

19. Juli 2020

This course has helped me clear many doubts related to the research. I was confused a bit before enrolling into the course but now I think i know what exactly means to be a good research. I liked the way the assignments were done. Thank you, it was fun.

von JAYA P R K

12. Aug. 2020

Understanding Research methods have thrown a light on how to choose a Research and what makes a good research question,benefits of conducting literature review and methods to follow.planning and

management were known with the experienced Researchers.

von Neesha M

26. Okt. 2016

Its a concise and meaningful course, will provide better shape to thoughts of a potential reseracher to understand framework of designing one's own reserach. It will definitely gives broader insights on step by step planning and management skills too.

von Twebaze B B

18. Juni 2019

This course indeed offers confidence in research and also a broader understanding of research methods for beginners in the field. I would recommend more e-tivities be introduced that go deep into a literature review and quantitative research methods.

von LASHVINI A G B A

2. Sep. 2020

i would really like to thank my lecturer for introducing this page to me where i gain a lot experience through getting feedback from my peers . Nevertheless, i learn to accept comment even its bad or dissatisfying i still do accept now to be better.

von Liezel C

13. Juni 2020

I learned a lot from taking this course. I enjoyed being able to see and evaluate the works of others and get feedback from the other learners on how I am progressing. It would also be helpful if we also get feedback from our instructors as well.

von Amar A U

11. Juni 2020

It was a great journey to the knowledge acquired. More interesting part was a flexible intellectual interactions during the course of study. I highly recommend future scholars to join such platform for a greater journey to academic excellence.

von Kerem O

14. März 2019

As an introductory course, it is helpful and educative. Although it provides little straight-to-use kind of information. I was expecting to see some guidance on how to find literature related to your topic or which databases should you check.

von Radu C

5. Aug. 2019

As a student and researcher wannabe, this course is really helpful in introducing key aspects and an overhead view of the structure of research. The materials are very good and the activities really help you in getting a grip on the subject.

von Aljon S M

14. Mai 2017

I find the course very easy to understand despite the compleity of the topics. The related readings were very helpful and the videos of actual researchers sharing their personal experience in doing research were all very inspiring. Thank you

von SREERAJ. K S

25. Juli 2020

It is a unique way of understanding the philosophy and methods of research in a dialectic method. it has imparted various skills needed for scientific research. it was a wonderful experience and will be a milestone in my future endeavours.

von Renjith M R

18. Mai 2020

The course was absolutely helpful even for a beginner like me. This gave me good confidence and determination to step into research in the future. The course teachers did really a wonderful job.

Really happy that I have joined this course.

von Olusegun A

31. März 2016

Taking this course has indeed improved and deepened my intellectual rigor and it has motivated me to take additional courses on Research Methods from University of Amsterdam. The Course is an eye opener into the world of Research Methods.

von Shivani P

14. Juli 2020

This course was simply excellent. It was well-structured, and had a great flow. The instructors were wonderful, and the assignments were enjoyable and fun. The reading materials were extremely helpful.

Would highly recommend this course.

von Thanuja G

19. Dez. 2016

Dear Coursera team, Thanks for providing the course. It gives best over view about Research Methodology. It tells us how to ask/design a research questions, how to plan, literature review and what are different types of research methods.

von Daniela A

26. Feb. 2020

The course is very useful for students writing their course works, people who conduct researches and project managers who plan and manage implemantation of a project. The course gives valuable information and it worths to be completed.

von Sudhir p

10. Dez. 2019

Useful course, good to watch videos of researchers across the globe and understand their perspective. There were good exercises at the end of each week and then opportunity to review submission of your colleagues. Thoroughly enjoyed !!

von Rudi C A

28. Sep. 2020

A course that suited you all the peoples who wants to conduct a research, but confused where to start, just like me. This course will give you a deep understanding about everything you need to know to start your research from scratch.

von Arifa S

25. Okt. 2017

It is a good course for those who are interested in research, the course material and the E-tivities were very helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue a career in Research or who is interested in Research.

von Marco G

1. Aug. 2018

Nice course, really innovative way of teaching.

However, I would only recommend this course to undergraduate student or people who are interested in research but do not have any background since this is clearly an introduction course.

von Haritha D

17. Apr. 2018

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.