Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
6,118 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

9. Mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtern nach:

1951 - 1975 von 2,000 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Mansi

11. Mai 2020

Overall, the e-tivities or tasks given are good. However, the videos and courses don't add a lot of contribution to what is known. It is very basic and very less inputs are provided during the course.

von Abhishekkumar T

10. Feb. 2018

This course just gives you theoretical background of research methods and too easy. I found it actually not useful to me. I learned no practical skills to deal with my research thesis.

von Zebun N A

21. Nov. 2020

The content of the course was very minimal. Much needs to be put into such a course to inspire research attitudes - and probably more outputs should be demanded from the learners too.

von Katharhy

2. Apr. 2021

I expected more instruction of getting a research project started. The course was mainly to introduce different aspects of general ideas of why research is a good idea.

von Sayr E O O

29. Juli 2017

The sound is not clear, they bore me a lot when they talk about something. I would enjoy the course if they type it in a page to read it more comfortably.

von Christopher M S

27. Sep. 2015

There was very little actual content in this course, and I can't say I learned very much. In hindsight, I wish I hadn't paid for a verified certificate.

von Ahmed E

1. Apr. 2019

This is a good course but I was hoping to get lectures that teach the research methodology in greater details with MCQs as testing methods.

von Akshay T

21. Juni 2020

Not at all recommended. I would prefer rather book like Craft of research or a similar one instead of this course.

von Oosman B

12. Juli 2018

Contains worthwhile content though for all the hours spent, I didn't get as much as I should have.

von Abdulrahman A

29. März 2017

The course is not well constricted to guide students.. it's only fill the gaps.

von Malak K

26. Juni 2022

not realy satisfied i had to read external material to solve the assigment

von Rana M

17. Apr. 2022

the course is very vaqu and superf even for a beginner level

von Rawan N A

1. Sep. 2020

thank you for your efforts but I think need more information

von Biobele L

5. Juli 2020

It was a great and enlightening course. I was so excited

von Carlos M C C

2. Nov. 2020

Poor sound, low quality videos. Low engagement.

von Upasna G

30. Sep. 2021

I think the course need to be more exhaustive.

von Saquib B H

6. Juli 2020

The contents could have been better.

von Rawan I B H

6. Juli 2020

Not adding any valuable information

von Bhavesh K

31. Juli 2022

The sound was trible, so low

von Sintra S

25. Juni 2020

Not really detailed

von Xavier O

26. Nov. 2015

yeah

von David W

3. Aug. 2020

Peer reviewing quality was very poor, and I didn't receive any feedback that I could learn from. There was a mismatch between the simplicity of the points in the videos and the complexity of the readings, and there was no assistance with the reading, e.g. supporting notes or videos discussing the readings. The discussion facility was not used for any actual discussion of the material, but was filled with requests for peer reviewing including at least one that said 'I'll give you a good mark if you give me one'.

The useful aspect was completing the assignments, which made me watch the videos and read the sources, but, as I say, there was no subsequent useful feedback.

von Aastha s

18. Mai 2020

This course is not what it boasts to be.Just some random interviews are posted without doing any work on developing the content and structuring the presentation.Pier review system even makes it worse.I was expecting a more structured presentation rather than beating around the bush.Rather than giving reference to the materials you can make some efforts to create content of your own.If you are looking for course on research methods the course by university of Amsterdam is the best hands down.

von Zafar A

26. Aug. 2020

The course could be done much better. It is basically people being interviewed about what research is and they ask the same questions to 4 different people with similar answers. Also the course organisers get u the paying customer to review as oppose to do it themselves -I think this is not fair and u get no input from the course organiser. How this course got an award is beyond me. Coursea should remove this course or get new people to do it properly.