Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,168 Bewertungen
1,374 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

1276 - 1300 von 1,357 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von WADDAH R A

Feb 09, 2020

It is a good course but should focus more on writing a research proposal as well as the peer-graded assignments should have more factors to depend on while reviewing

von Jack E M

May 08, 2018

A bit simplistic but useful refresher for understanding research methods. For a more thorough exploration of methodology I might suggest another course.

von Touka

Aug 17, 2017

I wish to know more especially it'd have been better if you had expalined the papers of week 3 in the videos thanks a lot

von Mohamed I A

Dec 23, 2019

This course is a good statring point, but it is not inclusive, I was expecting that it will cover the steps of reearch.

von Maha A E

Oct 16, 2020

I just hoped that the course would contain more videos and explanation of the content and not just small interviews.

von Mihimo

May 29, 2016

Instead of interviewing different people, it could have animations and infographics to explain the research methods.

von Nicolas E

Jul 04, 2017

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

von Catherine S

May 26, 2020

This course was not very engaging but contained useful, general information about the research process.

von Jose R N

Aug 20, 2015

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.

von Ketevan K

May 23, 2017

Thanks for the course, it was interesting, but as a newcomer I expected a little bit more informa

von RAO U D K

Sep 15, 2020

How we can fit the problem of data collection and can create the interest to the tittle.

von SONIA M

Jun 12, 2019

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

von Ab S

Jan 19, 2018

It should have had more information. A series of lecture could have a better impact.

von Rabbi h

Jun 10, 2020

This course is just about basics but it should be more appropriate like its title

von Choi K

Aug 22, 2020

There is not much exploration of theoretical frameworks as I was expecting.

von APARNA R

May 30, 2020

The course was successful in giving an overview about the research process.

von Balusamy

Dec 10, 2016

It's look very very basics, i thought to get something more informative..

von JUDYTH A E

Sep 14, 2015

course content was great, but I felt like the course left me hanging....

von ahmed i a b

Jan 03, 2016

so interesting and they got a very talented way of teaching

von Mayank S

Jan 15, 2016

The course should be renamed as Basics of Research Method.

von Sadia T

Jun 28, 2020

A book or youtube tutorial is better than this course.

von Juan J C G

Apr 25, 2017

es un poco difícil entender bien las preguntas

von Emil

Jul 13, 2020

This was definitely a strange course.

von Dissanayake M B D D

Aug 08, 2020

great work. loved it.