Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
6,015 Bewertungen
1,955 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

9. Mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtern nach:

1551 - 1575 von 1,956 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Sadia A

7. Juni 2020

It is a good course especially for beginners but it could have been made better by adding some more videos on research approaches rather than just readings. Thank you!

von 1812040 M K

4. Mai 2020

It was really good to learn about the research, planning and managerial development. I enjoyed and also simultaneously I was able to grab many things from this course.

von Chioma Q

6. Dez. 2019

I really enjoyed learning about research methods and the course will help me undergo my recent research as I have understood the basic requirements for a good research

von Sara K F A

24. Sep. 2019

It was great experience to hear from all those people who discuses in scientific way the research journey .

Great body of knowledge as well, i really enjoy the course .

von Suchithra G

19. Juni 2020

It's a wonderful to participate in the understanding research methods it's very helpful to participate and get a good opportunity to learn new skills in this course.

von Waqar A

1. Nov. 2017

I was looking to understand the basics of research and how to conduct it. This course taught me the essential ingredients needed to successfully conduct a research.

von Alvaro V

6. Dez. 2021

Very straightforward. Makes you go from theory to practice on every week. The videos could be improved since there are things presented twice in almost every week.

von Milane

10. Dez. 2020

This was a great course I just wish you could have a section where you can ask a question about the E-tivity and so that its easier to understand the task better.

von Eden

29. März 2019

The course gives practical interviews to discuss research questions, and has good exercises to practise. But I find some contents are oriented at social sciences.

von Rongen ( Z

6. Feb. 2018

A great course introduce me to the research world. I like the interviews of researchers and the supporting materials? From which book did you get the material?

von Sara P

10. Jan. 2022

T​he course and the text materials were good. However, there were some problems with the quality of the sound and also it was more focused on social sciences.

von Deki Y

25. Nov. 2020

This is a very comprehensive guideline to those who are starting with research. Getting to know different perspective of one topic was enriching and helpful.

von Jacqueline M

23. Sep. 2018

A good introduction to research methods if you do the required reading properly. The assignments are relevant and can be completed in a short amount of time.

von Laura

9. März 2017

ME PARECE UN MUY BUEN CURSO PERO ME PARECE QUE DE IGUAL FORMA SE DEBERÍAN ENFOCAR A COMO SE DEBEN CITAR LOS AUTORES QUE SE CONSULTAN PARA DISMINUIR EL PLAGIO

von Agnes S P

24. Apr. 2021

The lessons were clear ant the Etivity gave practical skills that are very applicable, graddibg other learners assignment gave one different perspective

von Maria d l A O T

5. Juli 2017

La dinamica de retroalimentación revisando la tarea de los compañeros brinda el plus a la enseñanza.

Lo que no encontre fueron mis tareas calificadas.

von Mohammad M A

25. Mai 2020

the course is great in founding the basics of research methodologies. A valuable addition will be major-related cours(e.g. science, physiology, ...)

von Moises A C

6. Sep. 2017

El curso está muy bien solo que me gustaria que fuera un poco más enfocado en cuanto a la elaboración por partes de un protocolo de investigación.

von Divvya J

25. Mai 2022

N​amaste, The session was well planned and I enjoyed it completely. In fact, would love to recommend this course to my friends too. Thank you!

von nisha s

5. Dez. 2021

It was well explained and gave me an outline on how one should approach a research and the things to think about throughout the research process.

von Sandy A B

30. Nov. 2020

It was a very interesting course to take, very interactive and relies on personal motivation and genuine attempt from each of the participants.

von Hnin Y A

28. Sep. 2020

It's a supporting thing for me.I realize more and more about the research and can create research thoroughly.Thanks for sharing your course.

von Mohamed M E

7. Feb. 2019

Anyone with any background can improve his/her research skills through the E-tivity (Peer graded Assignments), It's a fantastic way to learn

von VIVIANA B C

26. Jan. 2022

Muy buen material. Recomiendo que las actividades lleven a un poco más de aplicación, en especial frente al tema de revisión de literatura.

von Richard R

10. Juni 2020

Very useful course. It helped me get another view of the same thing.

The assignement has helped me a lot in developing it as my research.