Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
5,645 Bewertungen
1,836 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB
9. Sep. 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

1726 - 1750 von 1,829 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Ngọc M T N

20. Okt. 2020

wow! what a useless course i have ever enjoyed! in the end, this is because most of the knowledge for me is easy and I knew all of them. But thank you for offering me a free course.

von Ladden D N G U

15. Okt. 2020

please improve the e-tivity no. 3, so with its instructions, please make it clear and concise. but as an overall judgement, it's a nice experience and a very informative course.

von Arsalan A

28. März 2017

The course is very basic, it should have more in depth topics or maybe it should be within a specialization of a complete research methodology, but thanks, this is a great help.

von Pooja G

21. Jan. 2016

Came to know some basic research strategies. Enjoyed the assignments. Good course, catered for grad students but Undergrads can also benefit from the Reading material provided.

von Muhammad N

29. Mai 2020

It's very basic and discussion type course, you will not be instructed for any research method actually, it's just some discussion of few professors about research methods

von Waddah A

9. Feb. 2020

It is a good course but should focus more on writing a research proposal as well as the peer-graded assignments should have more factors to depend on while reviewing

von Jack E M

7. Mai 2018

A bit simplistic but useful refresher for understanding research methods. For a more thorough exploration of methodology I might suggest another course.

von Touka

17. Aug. 2017

I wish to know more especially it'd have been better if you had expalined the papers of week 3 in the videos thanks a lot

von Isxaaq A

23. Dez. 2019

This course is a good statring point, but it is not inclusive, I was expecting that it will cover the steps of reearch.

von Maha A E

16. Okt. 2020

I just hoped that the course would contain more videos and explanation of the content and not just small interviews.

von Mihimo

29. Mai 2016

Instead of interviewing different people, it could have animations and infographics to explain the research methods.

von Eman T M H

19. Apr. 2021

It was nice,but there's a problem I didn't have the certificate untill now,However I have finished the course.

von Nicolas E

4. Juli 2017

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

von Catherine S

26. Mai 2020

This course was not very engaging but contained useful, general information about the research process.

von Jose R N

20. Aug. 2015

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.

von Ketevan K

23. Mai 2017

Thanks for the course, it was interesting, but as a newcomer I expected a little bit more informa

von RAO U D K

15. Sep. 2020

How we can fit the problem of data collection and can create the interest to the tittle.

von SONIA M

11. Juni 2019

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

von Abdul S

19. Jan. 2018

It should have had more information. A series of lecture could have a better impact.

von Rabbi h

10. Juni 2020

This course is just about basics but it should be more appropriate like its title

von Bhupendra B C

7. Dez. 2021

The course may be updated to include view of additional researchers or scholars.

von Blanca E F

18. Juli 2021

It is a helpful course. The best part for me are the readings they provided.

von Choi K

22. Aug. 2020

There is not much exploration of theoretical frameworks as I was expecting.

von APARNA R

30. Mai 2020

The course was successful in giving an overview about the research process.

von Snigdha B

17. Aug. 2019

i liked the simple way of learning and and it gave me the basic knowledge