Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
6,005 Bewertungen
1,951 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

9. Mai 2022

Really easy to follow and great advice from all the experts! It has helped me organise from the beginning of my dissertation and I feel more comfortable getting started on what is a big project ahead.

AG

26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

Filtern nach:

1851 - 1875 von 1,951 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Mihimo

29. Mai 2016

Instead of interviewing different people, it could have animations and infographics to explain the research methods.

von Eman T M H

19. Apr. 2021

It was nice,but there's a problem I didn't have the certificate untill now,However I have finished the course.

von Nicolas E

4. Juli 2017

Es un buen curso, pero bastante básico, y poca profundidad sobre el estudio de los métodos de investigación.

von Catherine S

26. Mai 2020

This course was not very engaging but contained useful, general information about the research process.

von Jose R N

20. Aug. 2015

It is very short to feel like a real class. Video Lectures are too short too. I liked the readings.

von Ketevan K

23. Mai 2017

Thanks for the course, it was interesting, but as a newcomer I expected a little bit more informa

von RAO U D K

15. Sep. 2020

How we can fit the problem of data collection and can create the interest to the tittle.

von SONIA M

11. Juni 2019

Interesting course and interactive learning process. I would love a certificate, though.

von Abdul S

19. Jan. 2018

It should have had more information. A series of lecture could have a better impact.

von Rabbi h

10. Juni 2020

This course is just about basics but it should be more appropriate like its title

von Bhupendra B C

7. Dez. 2021

The course may be updated to include view of additional researchers or scholars.

von Blanca E F

18. Juli 2021

It is a helpful course. The best part for me are the readings they provided.

von Choi K

22. Aug. 2020

There is not much exploration of theoretical frameworks as I was expecting.

von APARNA R

30. Mai 2020

The course was successful in giving an overview about the research process.

von Snigdha B

17. Aug. 2019

i liked the simple way of learning and and it gave me the basic knowledge

von Professor B

10. Dez. 2016

It's look very very basics, i thought to get something more informative..

von JUDYTH A E

14. Sep. 2015

course content was great, but I felt like the course left me hanging....

von ahmed i a b

3. Jan. 2016

so interesting and they got a very talented way of teaching

von Mayank S

15. Jan. 2016

The course should be renamed as Basics of Research Method.

von akhil n

9. Apr. 2022

it is very short and lacks a comprehensive understanding

von Sadia T

28. Juni 2020

A book or youtube tutorial is better than this course.

von KEVIN W

19. Nov. 2020

Great course and knowledge i got from this course

von Juan J C G

25. Apr. 2017

es un poco difícil entender bien las preguntas

von Ritesh R

7. März 2021

Learning by doing and listening to some talks

von Emil

13. Juli 2020

This was definitely a strange course.