Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.5
1,636 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CD

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 474 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Gaby R

Jan 04, 2017

Great course and amazing videos and lectures.

von Olusegun A

Mar 31, 2016

Taking this course has indeed improved and deepened my intellectual rigor and it has motivated me to take additional courses on Research Methods from University of Amsterdam. The Course is an eye opener into the world of Research Methods.

von DANIEL

Jun 26, 2016

En este curso he aprendido de que la investigacion es una solucion al problema que nos rodea , y tambien ,como ser un buen planteamiento de una pregunta de investigacion y que un debate ayuda a mejorar ...

von Guillermo P L

Dec 28, 2016

Great, interesting!!!

von SONG S

Mar 08, 2016

The interviewees give me the multiple ways to understand the Research. It is interesting and helpful!

von Mujeeb u R

Nov 18, 2016

My experience... I was awesome to know what Research is all about and what basic elements of Research are.

von RAMON A K

Jun 16, 2017

muy buen curso

von Israa A A M

Feb 27, 2016

great

von Linda.Zh

Nov 23, 2016

It is a very good introductory course on research methods. It has deepened my understanding of research methods. It has helped me to understand the role of literature review and research design. I also like its unique way of doing this course. Instead of lengthy lecturing, the course presents a few videos interviewing different researchers, having them talk about a certain topic. I've heard different views on the same topic, each of which makes a point. It has definitely helped me to look at the same issue from different perspectives.

von Angel C R

Jun 12, 2017

Is excellent.

von Kevin A R N

Nov 13, 2017

Me agrado mucho el curso, espero seguir consumiendo cursos de Coursera.

von arjun r

Oct 05, 2016

good course for beginners in research

von Gabriel B

Dec 11, 2015

lo unico malo es que no esta subtitulado en español

von apdallah h e a a t

Feb 25, 2016

i think that course is the best way to understanding concepts of research

von Deleted A

Mar 06, 2016

This course is useful an helpful

von Laura N A B

Jul 12, 2017

El curso es muy amigable y me agradó la modalidad de entrevistas a investigadores para que hablaran desde su experiencia, además las lecturas propuestas son muy útiles y fáciles de comprender. Realizar y recibir retroalimentación fue valioso, sugeriría en este sentido, mayor claridad en las indicaciones para enviar tareas, ya que los trabajos variaron mucho en calidad.

von Ira F P A

Dec 16, 2015

very helpful.

von Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

von Jopie

Nov 27, 2015

waauw

von Coster J B Z

Jun 19, 2016

excelente.!!!

von doaa t m a

Mar 02, 2017

amazing course for anyone want to know about research

von Obinna M N

Jan 23, 2017

Great course. I am so happy

von Libni G C D

May 09, 2017

Excelente profesores y el curso realmente es interesante

von Wendy H

Jun 27, 2016

This was a wonderful course, I would definitely take this again.

von Anthea C

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.