Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.5
1,636 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CD

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 474 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von george p

Mar 26, 2019

Gave me early insights into what research entailed.

von Abhijeet K

Mar 28, 2019

Extremely informative and helpful course. Increased my knowledge base incredibly.

von U K K

Feb 09, 2019

Thank You Very Much sir

von Deepak J M

Feb 10, 2019

Very useful and interesting course.

von Yerlan U

Feb 11, 2019

The course has real knowledgable value. Well done instructors.

von Kamyab E

Feb 13, 2019

Great Course with Great Teachers ! Thanks for Improving my Rational Thinking about research topics which I am about to Face in my future education.

von Ashu M

Apr 01, 2019

The manner of teaching is really good. Precise to the core yet explaining the depth of the various contents one has to tackle and finalize in his/her research. The reading content specifically is really informative and useful.

von PARTH D

Apr 06, 2019

Thanks a lot. entire team had made great amount of efforts to make this course so much easy to understand. so many things we can learnt and have clear view about research, literature review, research approach and design etc. Once again Thanks to coursera and university of london. Thanks.

von Phillip N

Apr 09, 2019

i enjoyed this course and gained a lot of information

von BANELA K V

Apr 08, 2019

NICE

von shashirekha b v

Mar 11, 2019

it was really great to learn from coursera

von David M F

Mar 14, 2019

muy buen curso para aprender a investigar!

von Kerem O

Mar 14, 2019

As an introductory course, it is helpful and educative. Although it provides little straight-to-use kind of information. I was expecting to see some guidance on how to find literature related to your topic or which databases should you check.

von Altaf H

Mar 15, 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

von Sheikh N I

Jan 20, 2019

Thanks!

von Ana F C D

Feb 04, 2019

excelente curso

von Hassan A

Feb 05, 2019

VERY GOOD EXPLANATION WITH EXAMPLES.

von SHARMILA H S

Feb 04, 2019

It's very much useful for a beginner in reserach

von fatma s a

Dec 09, 2018

thank you very much , i like every thing

von norbert b

Dec 09, 2018

Great course

von Guillermo E P

Dec 09, 2018

Excellent structured! Thank you. I will recommend it!

von Carlos R P M

Mar 09, 2019

Es un muy buen curso, de verdad te deja buenas enseñanzas y sobre todo el cómo hacer o empezar a hacer tu búsqueda de información para un trabajo de tesis o en general cualquier trabajo de investigación.

von Nurlan J

Sep 11, 2018

The course was nicely designed and helped me to explore new perspectives and expand my questioning skills to master them. Moreover, it provided valuable real-life experiences and advices from senior scholars which improved the practicality of the course.

Thank you for everything, dear University of London and the Team!

von Nguyen T T

Sep 23, 2018

This course is extremely helpful for researchers. I truly learned a lot. I have been impressed by learning approaches like peer reviews, video interviews. That's amazing to have a lot of ideas from many experts.

von Sparsha K

Sep 29, 2018

It's a very good course and to be recommended to anyone who has a passion to pursue research.