Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.5
1,796 Bewertungen
529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 518 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Azizah A B

Nov 26, 2018

Thank you so much so far ,I will take anther coures .I was excited.

von Sheikh N I

Jan 20, 2019

Thanks!

von Okudzeto H

Jan 24, 2019

I am really enjoying this course that helps me to learn from my colleagues across the globe. Great work done for this platform.

von U K K

Feb 09, 2019

Thank You Very Much sir

von Yerlan U

Feb 11, 2019

The course has real knowledgable value. Well done instructors.

von Deepak J M

Feb 10, 2019

Very useful and interesting course.

von Kamyab E

Feb 13, 2019

Great Course with Great Teachers ! Thanks for Improving my Rational Thinking about research topics which I am about to Face in my future education.

von Khoa N

Feb 16, 2019

It's very helpful for my future research.

von VIJAYA G

Feb 18, 2019

Very Good session Thank You All for making me learn.

von ABHISEK R

Feb 25, 2019

Brilliant course in Research methodology, which broadens a students research horizons and acts as an eye opener!

von Alyona D

Feb 28, 2019

Nice course to dive into RnD basics.

von Ananda K B

Feb 28, 2019

Really I am happy with full satisfaction.

von Deleted A

Mar 01, 2019

A well organized course helpful to the graduate student.

von Carlos R P M

Mar 09, 2019

Es un muy buen curso, de verdad te deja buenas enseñanzas y sobre todo el cómo hacer o empezar a hacer tu búsqueda de información para un trabajo de tesis o en general cualquier trabajo de investigación.

von shashirekha b v

Mar 11, 2019

it was really great to learn from coursera

von Kerem O

Mar 14, 2019

As an introductory course, it is helpful and educative. Although it provides little straight-to-use kind of information. I was expecting to see some guidance on how to find literature related to your topic or which databases should you check.

von David M F

Mar 14, 2019

muy buen curso para aprender a investigar!

von Altaf H

Mar 15, 2019

Interviews of expert in the field of research ,links chapters & ways are present for thesis,papers research are present

von Augustine W S C

Jan 13, 2019

I have enjoyed this course that has help to enlighten me on research methods.

von Dhruv S

Dec 28, 2018

satisfied very much

von ASHWINI K S

Jan 15, 2019

IT HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE RESEARCH METHODS AND THE VIDEOS AND CHAPTERS WERE A GOOD SOURCE OF INFORMATION

von Mahesh b

Dec 01, 2018

good

von Meshal M A

Dec 01, 2018

thank you

von El K A

Mar 20, 2019

i enjoyed this course

von Zubiri J H G

Mar 20, 2019

Este curso me ha permitido desarrollarme como un futuro investigador, haciendo posible que pudiera considerar factores como el tiempo de empleo de investigación, la búsqueda concreta y correcta de fuente bibliográfica y sobre todo saber como realizar u na buena investigación, por lo tanto lo recomiendo ampliamente.