Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.5
1,803 Bewertungen
533 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 522 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Deleted A

Mar 06, 2016

This course is useful an helpful

von Rogin P

Dec 17, 2015

This is a good avenue to gather information and to contribute to the body of knowledge even at your smallest contribution!

von RAMON A K

Jun 16, 2017

muy buen curso

von Linda.Zh

Nov 23, 2016

It is a very good introductory course on research methods. It has deepened my understanding of research methods. It has helped me to understand the role of literature review and research design. I also like its unique way of doing this course. Instead of lengthy lecturing, the course presents a few videos interviewing different researchers, having them talk about a certain topic. I've heard different views on the same topic, each of which makes a point. It has definitely helped me to look at the same issue from different perspectives.

von Obinna M N

Jan 23, 2017

Great course. I am so happy

von Wendy H

Jun 27, 2016

This was a wonderful course, I would definitely take this again.

von JACKY J C

Feb 12, 2018

Me fue de mucho aprendizaje.

von Qadeer A

Jan 31, 2016

It has many major points and tips that the one should know about before doing any search in any criteria.

von Golde J R

Dec 27, 2016

great! id like to share this to my friends

von Thanuja G

Dec 19, 2016

Dear Coursera team, Thanks for providing the course. It gives best over view about Research Methodology. It tells us how to ask/design a research questions, how to plan, literature review and what are different types of research methods.

von N.K.NIKHIL

Jun 03, 2017

Good ...Has been helpful to do research

von LIZ A P P

Jul 14, 2017

me parece excelente el curso porque le permite a los investigadores jovenes, desarrollar habilidades para mejorar sus investigaciones

von Rudivan B

Aug 26, 2017

Great course, helped me to see all the steps in building a research.

von Sean M

Dec 20, 2017

The student is easy learning every time and everywhere.

von Lengchanviraksak

Feb 03, 2018

It's a very useful application that give me a lot of knowledge that important for me.

von Arthur A P

Jan 31, 2018

Although it may seem a simple course, and it is focused on social sciences, it accomplishes what it purposes and can be tried for students of every area. It helps the learners to develop necessary skills in research, reflecting on the pertinence of a research question, the relevance of the literature review, the approaches the inquirer can use to conform his or her investigation, and the importance of time management. It contains interesting interviews with professionals researchers, who contribute for the learning process from different perspectives and experiences. An enriching course!

von Kirti G

May 17, 2018

amazing experience

von Deanna F

Feb 04, 2018

I learned a lot from this course and I enjoyed it.

von Sayan s

Jun 16, 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

von Dalma G A G

Jul 04, 2018

Me encantó el curso.

von Tanmay S

Mar 25, 2018

It's very helpful for research.

von Srey U

Jan 05, 2018

Research is the systematic process of collecting and analysing information in order to increase our understanding of the phenomenon with which we are concerned or intersted .

Research must be systrmatic -it follows certain steps that are logical order

Understanding the nature of problems to be studied and idenntifying the relatesd

von Paritosh D

Feb 04, 2018

A course which is highly recommended for people who would like a short, primer type, introduction to research. The videos were short, simple and at the same time very informative. People, especially beginning researchers, think research is all about statistics. this is not the case and this course will orient you in the right direction.

von Montes d O A B T

Mar 25, 2018

La base y los pasos para el tema de tu instigación son conocidos por este curso. Lo recomiendo.

von Kimhong T

Dec 19, 2017

good