Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
4,600 Bewertungen
1,526 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG
26. Juli 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

JV
28. Nov. 2020

A well made lesson with focus of what matters the most in research. The university of London along with Coursera did a great job at pointing out how research topics should be approached.\n\nThank you

Filtern nach:

1076 - 1100 von 1,505 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Sai S V

13. Aug. 2020

good

von Samuel R

1. Aug. 2020

GOOD

von Md. A H

20. Juli 2020

Good

von Mousumi K

19. Juli 2020

Good

von Winny M C V

5. Juli 2020

nice

von Bharath R

20. Juni 2020

good

von Gadavala S F

28. Mai 2020

Good

von Ibrahim A K

15. Mai 2020

عظيم

von shoaib a

15. Mai 2020

good

von ANAND

15. Mai 2020

nice

von Thirumalai R

2. Mai 2020

Good

von kavuri v

18. Apr. 2020

good

von Saif H A

12. Apr. 2020

good

von ABDULLAH J

11. Apr. 2020

شكرا

von abhishek a

26. Apr. 2019

nice

von BANELA K V

8. Apr. 2019

NICE

von Mahesh b

1. Dez. 2018

good

von Mahmoud E

5. Aug. 2018

good

von Kimhong T

19. Dez. 2017

good

von 徐进

7. Okt. 2016

good

von Sam'un M

28. Sep. 2020

Yes

von SHAIKH J S B

7. Mai 2020

G8

von Jeannethe C

9. Juli 2018

5

von Sandra R

21. Sep. 2017

E

von Neha k V B

19. Dez. 2020

This is my first Coursera ever! I am working on a course titled Understanding Research Methodology and I have to say that I'm fully enjoying it as it is very well presented, very user friendly, and above that the videos and assignments are of great quality and thus benefit. I was surprised that it was so easy to go through yet so rewarding in terms of gained outcome, and i'm still in Week 1!

I know I might be a bit over enthusiastic about Coursera as a newly joined member, yet I do value such great tools that enables us to grasp knowledge, share ideas, and get connected and interact with thousands of members via a virtual platform that resembles real life lectures.

I cannot wait to finish this course and take more courses simply for the sake of acquiring knowledge, not only in the fiend of research methodology but in other interesting fields as well.

I would like to Thank all mentors, especially Maryam Mahdavipour who has been fully and continuously responsive to my questions. Her amazing attitude was key in making my first course go smooth and be of great value.

The world is indeed a nutshell, this is what Coursera has shown me so far, and I'm sure more knowledge and exciting learning experiences is yet to come.

Thank you Coursera and the University of London and the mentors for such an inspiring course and also thanks to Dr. Noora Fetais from Qatar University for advising us to enroll in this course in my Ph.D. program. You all are helping me and fellow colleagues to set the right tone for our successful journey in research.

Thank you

Neha kumari