Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.6
Sterne
3,498 Bewertungen
1,145 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

AB

Sep 10, 2019

very good course. The last e-activity was proposal preparation. It will be good if they add something about sampling in reading materials. Very good experience for me.....I will recommend this course

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,137 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Shivani P

Jul 14, 2020

This course was simply excellent. It was well-structured, and had a great flow. The instructors were wonderful, and the assignments were enjoyable and fun. The reading materials were extremely helpful.

Would highly recommend this course.

von Thanuja G

Dec 19, 2016

Dear Coursera team, Thanks for providing the course. It gives best over view about Research Methodology. It tells us how to ask/design a research questions, how to plan, literature review and what are different types of research methods.

von Daniela A

Feb 26, 2020

The course is very useful for students writing their course works, people who conduct researches and project managers who plan and manage implemantation of a project. The course gives valuable information and it worths to be completed.

von Sudhir p

Dec 10, 2019

Useful course, good to watch videos of researchers across the globe and understand their perspective. There were good exercises at the end of each week and then opportunity to review submission of your colleagues. Thoroughly enjoyed !!

von Arifa S

Oct 25, 2017

It is a good course for those who are interested in research, the course material and the E-tivities were very helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to pursue a career in Research or who is interested in Research.

von Marco G

Aug 01, 2018

Nice course, really innovative way of teaching.

However, I would only recommend this course to undergraduate student or people who are interested in research but do not have any background since this is clearly an introduction course.

von Haritha D

Apr 17, 2018

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.

von Meibis G V

May 05, 2018

it is an excellent course! I am conscious about the need to perform more researach. I have learned the basic yet key essential factors that can help me start doing more research. The tasks are meaningful and the trainers are superb!

von Snigdha M

May 29, 2020

proper presentation of how to approach research was there. I like doing peer-graded assignments in this course. Getting reviews from various people on your understanding of concepts is very good. I really enjoyed doing this course.

von SALAZAR, M S G

Jul 11, 2020

The mentor is always there to assist you and is very approachable and active. It allows you to collaborate with your peers. Review of your work is very fast. You do not need to wait for a week for you to be able to see your grade.

von Muhammad A

Oct 15, 2019

This course was my beginning to learn research methods. It created my interest in research methods and I did more work, studies past researches with the new perspective added by this course. I am happy that I selected this course.

von Pooja y

Jul 06, 2020

I loved this course . The materials that are provided are very good and videos also helps in understanding the topics . The e-activity are helpful in find out how well you understood that topic. So overall very good experience.

von Ashu M

Apr 01, 2019

The manner of teaching is really good. Precise to the core yet explaining the depth of the various contents one has to tackle and finalize in his/her research. The reading content specifically is really informative and useful.

von Jaswant

Apr 24, 2020

It was a very informative course for all students who want to research in their academics career. It will help in developing a good research question and for managing time and design that how research can be more effective.

von Sandesh P

Aug 12, 2020

Its very informative and helpful for anyone who wishes to learn the basic aspects of research. It gives one a lot of things to ponder on, and assists one in going about their research in a systematic and organised manner.

von shirley s

May 07, 2020

The course was a great overview on how to develop a research paper in terms of developing the topic, how to structure the research exercise, time management skills, and the various types of research approaches and types.

von Rodrigo P B

Dec 08, 2019

Very nice introduction on Research Methods. The interviews with several scholars and researches truly give meaning to the course' contents and enlighten the path on discovering how to use the Research Methods on our own.

von Olusola A

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course that summarizes what a new researcher especially needs to know as you enter the world of research. This course helped to build my confidence, and I am hoping to embark on a research program soon. Thanks.

von Alok K P

Aug 10, 2020

It was a great experience to listen to some researchers talking about their methods and understanding of research. I would suggest the instructors, along with the discussion they should also teach the research methods.

von Arafat M

May 01, 2019

I enjoyed a lot during completing this course, There was nothing hard to understand. And absolutely the course have helped me a lot to understand some basics and important issues to conducting a proper research. Thanks

von Nipuni_Herath

May 29, 2020

This course gives a good understanding of what is a research, what is a good research, how to do a research successfully. The interviews were really nice where the experts express their opinion in an effective manner.

von GANESH K J

May 20, 2020

I had wonderful experiences throughout the course and have learnt many things from identifying the problem, research questions, various research designs. Thank you so much for the Professors who handled the course.

von Charlie M

May 08, 2020

This is a clear and easy to understand grounding in research methods. I enjoyed the videos and feel I am better equipped to structure my approach to a research project in a way that is more likely to be successful.

von BHARADWAJ

Apr 14, 2020

An Excellent course to understand the basics of how to do Research and why one must carry out it in an extensively planned fashion. Gives the course taker a wider perspective and a motivation to carry out research.

von Jiyoung K

Apr 03, 2018

When I take this course before, I totally have no idea of research methods. However, I took this course, then I could figure out my research proposal. It was really helpful and useful to me. Thanks for the courses.