Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Research Methods by University of London

4.5
1,634 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CD

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 472 Reviews for Understanding Research Methods

von Sayan s

Jun 16, 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

von Dalma G A G

Jul 04, 2018

Me encantó el curso.

von Miguel A R B

Feb 12, 2018

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

von Tanmay S

Mar 25, 2018

It's very helpful for research.

von Srey U

Jan 05, 2018

Research is the systematic process of collecting and analysing information in order to increase our understanding of the phenomenon with which we are concerned or intersted .

Research must be systrmatic -it follows certain steps that are logical order

Understanding the nature of problems to be studied and idenntifying the relatesd

von Paritosh D

Feb 04, 2018

A course which is highly recommended for people who would like a short, primer type, introduction to research. The videos were short, simple and at the same time very informative. People, especially beginning researchers, think research is all about statistics. this is not the case and this course will orient you in the right direction.

von Montes d O A B T

Mar 25, 2018

La base y los pasos para el tema de tu instigación son conocidos por este curso. Lo recomiendo.

von Kimhong T

Dec 19, 2017

good

von TARUN G

Jun 19, 2017

GREATLY THANKS FOR THIS COURSE. THIS COURSE HELPS ME A LOT TO UNDERSTAND RESEARCH METHODS IN SOCIAL SCIENCES

von Dacia P M

Apr 12, 2018

Excelente curso para mejorar competencias técnicas del investigador

von Uriel L

Aug 02, 2017

Fue un curso muy útil para mi formación académica, me ayudó a aprender bases fundamentales para el desarrollo de una correcta investigación.

von Francisco G H R

Dec 07, 2017

If you are not sure on how to start your research proposal, this is your first stop. Short, concise videos, precice, good readings and quick feedback response. I only wish it was longer and covered each unit of the proposed book weekly. It cleared many doubts and I feel confident to keep learning about this topic on my own.

von Mauricio E S N

Nov 01, 2017

It is a boring course but is a good thing where you can find some interesting things

von Ismael V

Jul 04, 2017

Was a excellente course, the structure is very organized and clear

von ZABHA S I

Jan 22, 2017

THIS IS VERY EASY WAY TO LEARNING RESEARCH METHOD.

von Khristyl M G

Jan 22, 2017

Thank you for the knowledge I have gathered here, coursera.org. Understanding Research Methods brings me a lot of idea for my incoming capstone type, CE Project Design as a partial requirement of mine to finish the program I am taking which is Civil Engineering program.

von Aljon S M

May 14, 2017

I find the course very easy to understand despite the compleity of the topics. The related readings were very helpful and the videos of actual researchers sharing their personal experience in doing research were all very inspiring. Thank you

von Josep R

May 23, 2017

Great overview on what is reseach and the steps required to plan reseach in science.

von Emily C

Sep 10, 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

von SONG S

Mar 08, 2016

The interviewees give me the multiple ways to understand the Research. It is interesting and helpful!

von Mujeeb u R

Nov 18, 2016

My experience... I was awesome to know what Research is all about and what basic elements of Research are.

von bhagyalakshmi

Jan 11, 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

von Nang M T A

Mar 05, 2018

Great

von GRISELDA G R

Jul 12, 2017

Excelente curso muy provechoso Enhorabuena!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von SACHIN D S

Sep 08, 2017

good course