Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Understanding Research Methods von University of London

4.5
1,796 Bewertungen
529 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

MA

Sep 13, 2019

It was a perfect course for understanding the research methods. It helps me a lot, thanks to the University of London and Coursera for providing this opportunity to enhance our Knowledge in research.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 518 Bewertungen für Understanding Research Methods

von Ernesto L P

Aug 24, 2015

it´s very useful, pragmatic and didactic at the same time. Thank you to all the team that make it posible.

von Harrison O

Aug 27, 2015

This is a great course

von OSUJI E A

Aug 12, 2015

very insightful

von Luis L S

Jul 02, 2017

Muy buen curso!

von Rafael G S

Oct 07, 2015

Excelente curso, cumple las expectativas de una institución de su categoría.

von Marjorie M

Aug 25, 2015

Excellent and highly focussed. Very useful!

von Pradeep J B

Sep 24, 2015

Excellent course to know and distinguish different approaches to the research question..

von Teja K

Nov 18, 2015

wonderful course

von MARIA A F A

Mar 27, 2016

If you are trying to understand what is a research and how to do one, this is the perfect start.

von Aditya S

Sep 14, 2016

Very Important and Essential Course for Researchers

von Javier R J

Jun 17, 2016

I enjoyed the course, I will look for some other course from London University!

von vibhuti p

Nov 19, 2017

This course was very helpful and insightful. Specially, the peer review system was truly something which added worth to our work.

von apdallah h e a a t

Feb 25, 2016

i think that course is the best way to understanding concepts of research

von Laura N A B

Jul 12, 2017

El curso es muy amigable y me agradó la modalidad de entrevistas a investigadores para que hablaran desde su experiencia, además las lecturas propuestas son muy útiles y fáciles de comprender. Realizar y recibir retroalimentación fue valioso, sugeriría en este sentido, mayor claridad en las indicaciones para enviar tareas, ya que los trabajos variaron mucho en calidad.

von Ira F P A

Dec 16, 2015

very helpful.

von Jopie

Nov 27, 2015

waauw

von Coster J B Z

Jun 19, 2016

excelente.!!!

von doaa t m a

Mar 02, 2017

amazing course for anyone want to know about research

von Angel C R

Jun 12, 2017

Is excellent.

von Kevin A R N

Nov 13, 2017

Me agrado mucho el curso, espero seguir consumiendo cursos de Coursera.

von Pablo E G S

May 20, 2018

Excellent course, this course give me new ideas and new forms for to do my investigations.

von Lawrence L

Jan 22, 2016

Excellent

von Anthea C

Oct 23, 2016

Excellent introduction for a first time researcher. Very helpful and well structured. Thank you, I am inspired to continue studying as I feel more confident.

von arjun r

Oct 05, 2016

good course for beginners in research

von Gabriel B

Dec 11, 2015

lo unico malo es que no esta subtitulado en español