Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Research Methods by University of London

4.5
1,634 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CD

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 472 Reviews for Understanding Research Methods

von 徐进

Oct 07, 2016

good

von Kseniia B

Dec 05, 2016

Great

von Carlos A O P

Dec 23, 2017

An interesting way of getting familiar with philosophy of scientific research!

von Marilou M D

Sep 11, 2015

Thank you for the opportunity to participate in this class! The lessons challenged me in new ways I never expected!

von Sundar R K

Aug 15, 2015

It's really a very good course. I loved it!!!!!

von Balaji A

Mar 13, 2017

Its a wonderful course for all research students and beginners to have a good understanding of research methods and Review of Literature in general. I would endorse this course for all research scholars.

von Florian S

Sep 06, 2015

Intersting course you shouldn't miss, if you're in research design! *thumbsup*

von Mohamed O S

May 17, 2016

Excellent course for undergraduate students where ever they are!

Thank You so much!

von Deleted A

Feb 27, 2016

the assignment is creative and very brilliant and lessons is very short it is a pleasure to learn from you

von Venilton F

Sep 13, 2017

Excelente curso, uma ótima opção para quem deseja ter uma visão geral (e genérica) sobre os principais métodos de pesquisa científicos.

von Xenia M

Jul 17, 2017

It was a good and clear course that helped me organize myself and understand better the requierments to do a quality scientific work.

von Eddah K

Jun 26, 2016

This course has given me a new energy to move on with my research. I loved the advice on the need to plan and manage well and to ensure one writes something everyday. Thank you and I look forward for more topics.

von THU Y A

Sep 26, 2017

a great introductory course.

von Edgar J C C

May 12, 2017

Excelent!!!

von David W G

Nov 16, 2015

Excellent course.

von Benjamin O

Jan 25, 2016

Very educative MOOC ~

Loving it already!

von Turlea O

May 25, 2016

A really fantastic course for those who want to learn how to do great research!

von Sanjogita M

Mar 21, 2018

Very well structured course and good assignments.

von E. S S

Aug 17, 2015

Really helpful course, just the right length, from a prestigious University.

von basem m s

Nov 15, 2015

very brilliant course

von Ijem O

Oct 27, 2016

In learning the precepts of carrying out research and its methods, this course stands me in better stead as a researcher.

von Nestor A B

Apr 30, 2017

thanks

von Joshua T

Sep 21, 2015

clear and to point

von Anugamini P S

May 18, 2018

Refreshed the basics of research

von Scott56

Mar 07, 2016

Horrible. This course is too fun, too short, and a big teaser. The discussion forum is congenial and academically stimulating. I hope it leads to a follow-up continuation.