Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Research Methods by University of London

4.5
1,636 Bewertungen
484 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CD

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 of 474 Reviews for Understanding Research Methods

von Melissa C V

Mar 16, 2016

Muy buen curso! Explican muy bien los conceptos.

von Arunesh K

Oct 16, 2016

Awesome experience

von Ismael V

Jul 04, 2017

Was a excellente course, the structure is very organized and clear

von ZABHA S I

Jan 22, 2017

THIS IS VERY EASY WAY TO LEARNING RESEARCH METHOD.

von Khristyl M G

Jan 22, 2017

Thank you for the knowledge I have gathered here, coursera.org. Understanding Research Methods brings me a lot of idea for my incoming capstone type, CE Project Design as a partial requirement of mine to finish the program I am taking which is Civil Engineering program.

von Aljon S M

May 14, 2017

I find the course very easy to understand despite the compleity of the topics. The related readings were very helpful and the videos of actual researchers sharing their personal experience in doing research were all very inspiring. Thank you

von Josep R

May 23, 2017

Great overview on what is reseach and the steps required to plan reseach in science.

von Emily C

Sep 10, 2017

An excellent overview in understanding research methods, definitely helpful for anyone who wants to go into a research-oriented field.

von Uzoma U

Jul 27, 2017

This course was very helpful.

von Kim N G C

Jul 31, 2017

This course if helpful especially if you are ground-working theoretically.

von bhagyalakshmi

Jan 11, 2017

The course delivered a very important important aspect of research -ORIENTATION TO SEEK KNOWLEDGE THE SCIENTIFIC WAY !!! THANK YOU COURSE ERA AND THE UNIVERSITY TEAM .

von Nang M T A

Mar 05, 2018

Great

von GRISELDA G R

Jul 12, 2017

Excelente curso muy provechoso Enhorabuena!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von SACHIN D S

Sep 08, 2017

good course

von Abdul H M I

Dec 16, 2017

Excellent course for the research scholars/researchers. It was an informative and fully organised compact course.

von Mohamed A E M

Nov 03, 2016

It has been a pretty useful course to me as I needed to start from scratch in understanding the research methods.

von KEVIN E A C

Jul 01, 2017

Fue un curso inspirador y muy colavorativo donde revisas los fundamentos para realizar una buena investigación

von José L S F

Jul 04, 2017

Tema de actualidad e interés...

von Leonardo M P M

Sep 06, 2017

Curso sucinto e rico. Apresenta ótimos textos e vídeos, ambos bem explicativos. Recomendo fortemente!

von Sean M

Dec 20, 2017

The student is easy learning every time and everywhere.

von Lengchanviraksak

Feb 03, 2018

It's a very useful application that give me a lot of knowledge that important for me.

von Arthur A P

Jan 31, 2018

Although it may seem a simple course, and it is focused on social sciences, it accomplishes what it purposes and can be tried for students of every area. It helps the learners to develop necessary skills in research, reflecting on the pertinence of a research question, the relevance of the literature review, the approaches the inquirer can use to conform his or her investigation, and the importance of time management. It contains interesting interviews with professionals researchers, who contribute for the learning process from different perspectives and experiences. An enriching course!

von Kirti G

May 17, 2018

amazing experience

von Deanna F

Feb 04, 2018

I learned a lot from this course and I enjoyed it.

von sandhya s

May 02, 2018

This course gives an overall idea about Research Methods to a beginner. With the assessments it also enables one to do a deeper research in the interested area. Peer review helps by giving a different prospect.