Chevron Left
Zurück zu Understanding Research Methods

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding Research Methods by University of London

4.5
1,634 Bewertungen
483 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This MOOC is about demystifying research and research methods. It will outline the fundamentals of doing research, aimed primarily, but not exclusively, at the postgraduate level. It places the student experience at the centre of our endeavours by engaging learners in a range of robust and challenging discussions and exercises befitting SOAS, University of London's status as a research-intensive university and its rich research heritage. The course will appeal to those of you who require an understanding of research approaches and skills, and importantly an ability to deploy them in your studies or in your professional lives. In particular, this course will aid those of you who have to conduct research as part of your postgraduate studies but do not perhaps have access to research methods courses, or for those of you who feel you would like additional support for self-improvement. No prior knowledge or experience in research is required to take this course and as such, the course is for everyone. This MOOC draws on a wealth of existing course material developed to support research training across SOAS, University of London and particularly drawing from the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy (CISD). In 2015, the course was nominated for the prestigious Guardian University Award for its innovative approach to online learning. Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes...

Top-Bewertungen

AG

Jul 27, 2017

This is wonderful course especially for research scholars, one suggestion is instead of giving articles from books, please provide a PPT which will be more effective ! thank you for wonderful session.

CD

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 of 472 Reviews for Understanding Research Methods

von Sayan s

Jun 16, 2018

This course should include research scopes in London university and there ongoing projects should also be mentioned.

von Dalma G A G

Jul 04, 2018

Me encantó el curso.

von Miguel A R B

Feb 12, 2018

Excelente curso muy practico y te acerca a la investigación, que debes de hacer y que no, para los que estamos por iniciar en este camino de la investigación es de mucha utilidad

von Tanmay S

Mar 25, 2018

It's very helpful for research.

von Srey U

Jan 05, 2018

Research is the systematic process of collecting and analysing information in order to increase our understanding of the phenomenon with which we are concerned or intersted .

Research must be systrmatic -it follows certain steps that are logical order

Understanding the nature of problems to be studied and idenntifying the relatesd

von Kimhong T

Dec 19, 2017

good

von Amitkumar H B

Mar 11, 2018

Good Course.

von Jun H L

Aug 08, 2016

It was nice and abundant for the 'basic' understanding about research methods. It leads to the further more deepen methodological approaches. If you already know about qualitative or quantitative something, it will be easy for you however if you are unfamiliar any other methodological approaches, this course give you essential information about that.

von Anju G T

May 10, 2016

very informative with depth informantion

von Zia U M

May 07, 2017

An invaluable course for everyone who wants pursue career in academia/ research or higher education.

von syed r y

Apr 09, 2018

it was a very good course specially being my first course at this coursera program it really helped me develop the basic sense of research.

von Jorge T M

Jul 05, 2018

Si me gusto ya que aborda de manera acertada mediante entrevista a personas relacionadas con el tema

von Keith D

Aug 28, 2016

Very thought provoking course. The online content was well presented, and the supporting reading was highly quality, relevant material that expanded my knowledge on this subject and I am sure it will be really helpful in improving my future research projects and planning. Highly recommended.

von Chandresh D

Jan 25, 2017

I got to learn a lot about various research methods which i did not know previously. The timing of presentation of various ideas was excellent. Reviewing classmates was a good learning experience.

von Rajeev P R

Jun 19, 2017

Super

von Zaira M

Aug 03, 2017

excelente curso.

von mahima a

Feb 14, 2017

Well planned!! course, gives you insight into research planning and time management. Professionals suggestions and tips are worth. Great experience and learning.

von efren r

Apr 04, 2017

El curso fue muy importante para mi, porque con él reforce y apliqué los conocimientos adquiridos para la investigacion de mi tesis. Es muy recomendable el curso.

von Haritha D

Apr 17, 2018

Understanding Research methods has been of great benefit to me. Helping greatly In understanding and improving my own research process and foremost that MOOC courses do work for me around my schedule.

Big kudos and Thanks to the team.

von VIVEKANAND.V.R

Oct 13, 2017

I found the course and the reading material provided to be very useful. I do highly recommend this to all who are in their early days into research.

von RAUL M

Mar 18, 2017

Cuando empezó el curso me doy cuenta que tengo una pregunta demasiado vaga, tengo la idea pero las ideas están volando en el aire, al final delimito hacia donde quiero llegar y por qué estoy haciendo las cosas .

von Rupert D l R

Jan 19, 2017

This course should take by the researcher especially those who has problem in their research, they will give you helpful advice and know the opinion of some expert

von Beka K

Jul 13, 2017

Soft and light, but very essential and necessary course. I recommend this course to anyone, generally, interested in research methods.

von aldo a d l

Oct 12, 2017

un curso completo y con buena estructura para facilitar su entendimiento

von Efrain P

Jul 31, 2017

Excelente material