Chevron Left
Zurück zu Research Proposal: Initiating Research

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Research Proposal: Initiating Research von University of California, Davis

4.6
Sterne
581 Bewertungen
122 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

Top-Bewertungen

MA
19. Nov. 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV
20. Aug. 2020

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 120 Bewertungen für Research Proposal: Initiating Research

von Ashok J

5. Aug. 2020

nice course

von vinay k s

7. Juni 2020

Outstanding

von Gautam H

30. Okt. 2020

excellent!

von Rudyanto H

6. Juni 2018

Insightful

von Stevan J

19. Jan. 2018

Great info

von Olaleke O O

28. Juli 2020

Excellent

von Flt L G R

15. Juli 2020

THANKS...

von Dr. K S

23. Apr. 2020

Excellent

von Shibaji B

19. Mai 2020

awesome

von Ei S

9. Okt. 2020

good

von Rajan R G

20. Juli 2020

....

von nitish k

1. Mai 2020

GOOD

von Maitreyee G

30. Juli 2020

The course content was good and informational. I learned many new things- especially MR terms I wasn't familiar with- about research proposal and about the market research process, in general. I would recommend this course to someone who is interested in market research and are at a beginners stage in this field.

However, I did not have a good experience with the peer review component of the course and I believe major changes need to be made to how this section functions, or even consider removing it if it can not be fixed. The idea was good in theory but it isn't working out on an online anonymous platform like this, where assignments and reviewers have no accountability.

von Dawn Q

4. Sep. 2018

Overall experience was good, and I am sure that I would go watch it for a second time, but during the learning process, all I get was the vague structure and concept which were pretty hard to internalize, maybe I should combine them with actual practice in some real working senario....

So I would say it is not what I expected in terms of starting my senior market research project in a academic way....

von SANDEEP K S

15. Juni 2020

The course has been structured and executed in a really nice way. Props to the instructor for that. I have only two suggestions:

I) There should be more weightage on the peer review project than the quizzes.

II) Can something be done to speed up the review process in the last assignment? I saw a couple of pending submissions that are still awaiting review since the last month or so.

von Fathia R

6. Okt. 2019

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

von Krista P

19. Nov. 2020

Content and flow is good. I like the different quizzes and assignments to ensure retention. I'm not a fan of the peer review as you final grade as it seems some don't take it very seriously. One submission I looked at was my paper word for word that someone had stolen...Makes me question the value of the course.

von Robert K

6. Juni 2020

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

von Sorpiash S

8. Mai 2020

This course is really good for me and I think also for all the students who have taken it. It provides us a clear definition of what's market research and its components. I really like it.

von Leo H B

29. Sep. 2017

Nice approach, clear in information, good supporting materials. For non English native speakers (students) it would be nice if Jim would talk al a little slower.

von Vishnu F

23. Dez. 2017

I would have given 5 stars but than people would consider it a fake review. Anyways jokes apart this course is really nice and based on real examples.

von Ilnur M

22. Apr. 2019

It felt good as a very brief outline of the topic, but it would also be great to add more details in the course. Too light format maybe?

von Rashmi R R

31. Mai 2020

Nice one. It really helped me a lot in learning about market research. I have gained some new ideas from this course. Thank You.

von Viviana G

16. Apr. 2019

This course is a great introduction to the market research. For me its important to have more examples of RFPs as templates

von Shravya S

4. Mai 2020

A very fresh and intuitive approach. on Market reaserch and various ways it can be conducted.