Chevron Left
Zurück zu Research Proposal: Initiating Research

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Research Proposal: Initiating Research von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
511 Bewertungen
105 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Market Research is a growing and important field that is used in many industries around the world. Given all the data that is collected whether by organizations, industries, social media, governments, etc., it’s important that someone can review and sift through all the noise to provide valuable insights. And that’s where you come in as a market researcher. This course will only scratch the surface and provide you a foundational understanding of this field. In this course, you will be able to define market research and identify some tools used in the industry. You will be able to discuss the importance of secondary and internal research in terms of the planning process. You will be able to define what primary research is and identify the various ways to conduct primary research. You will be able to focus on an actual research plan or proposal for your peer review project. You will be able to compose a response to a request for a proposal or research plan and be able to address the various components of the proposal and package it in a professional manner....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Nov 20, 2018

It's my pleasure to have this course. It help me to accelerate my potentiality to design a proposal with all the knowledge along the 4 weeks. Thanks very much for this opportunity.

VV

Aug 21, 2020

The course helped me to learn the real functioning of the research agency. I learnt a lot from the course. Such a wonderful course. The excellent professor explained very clearly.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 103 Bewertungen für Research Proposal: Initiating Research

von Fathia R

Oct 07, 2019

I received a quite unfair assessment from a participant who seems like he does not fully understand the lesson, which affects my final score. I think it would be better if we can reply the feedback that the other participants give for our final project: so we can discuss and clarify which judgment is right or wrong.

von Robert K

Jun 07, 2020

I thought the material was great! It gave me a lot to learn and read about! A great introduction to the topic of market research. I particularly liked the focus on how to apply the knowledge in the real world. Jim's anecdotes are also enlightening.

von Sorpiash S

May 08, 2020

This course is really good for me and I think also for all the students who have taken it. It provides us a clear definition of what's market research and its components. I really like it.

von Leo H B

Sep 29, 2017

Nice approach, clear in information, good supporting materials. For non English native speakers (students) it would be nice if Jim would talk al a little slower.

von Vishnu F

Dec 23, 2017

I would have given 5 stars but than people would consider it a fake review. Anyways jokes apart this course is really nice and based on real examples.

von Ilnur M

Apr 22, 2019

It felt good as a very brief outline of the topic, but it would also be great to add more details in the course. Too light format maybe?

von Rashmi R R

May 31, 2020

Nice one. It really helped me a lot in learning about market research. I have gained some new ideas from this course. Thank You.

von Viviana G

Apr 16, 2019

This course is a great introduction to the market research. For me its important to have more examples of RFPs as templates

von Shravya S

May 04, 2020

A very fresh and intuitive approach. on Market reaserch and various ways it can be conducted.

von Sekuta M

Apr 14, 2020

the course is very good and it is taught in a simple and understandable way.

thank you

von merna w m

Apr 05, 2020

helped me a lot , and i love the way dr. jem illustrates with

thank you

very useful

von Pranay B

Apr 08, 2020

You should give more live example in the course to understand the topic properly

von Eren Y

Jul 01, 2020

Gives you basic knowledge how to conduct research and key elements!

von Sultan M S S

May 25, 2020

Good coordination of the topics.

von kishu k s

May 13, 2020

It is very impressive

von Karan d

Mar 24, 2019

Osum experience

von VINODKUMAR K

Apr 17, 2020

Awesome course

von Dr.FAKRUDDIN B S

May 04, 2020

Very Good

von Salim a

Jan 07, 2020

very good

von Ajay V

May 17, 2020

good

von Maamoun A A

Jul 05, 2020

I think the assignment should have been to write a proposal no a request for proposal (RFP).

von Aijie S

May 06, 2020

It tells something at least.

von Araxi P

May 20, 2020

Multiple errors throughout course (typos in quizzes) and lectures are being read from a script, which makes them difficult to follow.

von Harshad M

Jun 29, 2020

Need not meet my full expectations