Chevron Left
Zurück zu Researcher Management and Leadership Training

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Researcher Management and Leadership Training von University of Colorado System

4.9
Sterne
191 Bewertungen
53 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is for early career researchers and mentors who believe that modern scientific careers require management skills and want to be research leaders. This curriculum gives you skills to effectively implement funded projects, thereby enhancing your career success. Research leaders take on a number of new roles, rights, and responsibilities--as scientific leaders, financial administrators, managers, and mentors. In this course, we explain how to optimize the people, teams, projects, and finances for which you are responsible. Despite your research training, you are probably facing an urgent training gap in leadership and management skills. Scientific careers falter for non-science reasons when researchers fail to execute a scope of work: struggle to track expenses and returns substantial unspent grant funds; or run out of funds by spending on the wrong people or mismanaging the right people. Consequently, projects close with inadequate progress on aims, thus compromising successful competition for future funding. This course will help avoid these traps. Leadership and management are essential skills for researchers. Several early career researchers, senior scientists, and administrative leaders are eager to share their expertise and experiences with you....

Top-Bewertungen

JB
11. Nov. 2021

Fantastic course! My gratitude of thanks to all professors and speakers for sharing their knowledge and ideas . You are all brilliant and very inspiring. You did excellent job. More power!

SB
23. Apr. 2021

Incredible information for at any career stage! The content was rich with engaging speakers, downloadable information/templates, and great optional materials (videos and reading)!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 52 Bewertungen für Researcher Management and Leadership Training

von David W A

7. Juni 2020

Good course.

Particularly focused towards physician scientists in the US

von Nikolaos - T S

8. Sep. 2020

It is an excellent very informative course. It is highly recommended.

von Bongani M

14. Juni 2020

Very enlighting course, A big thank you to the course conductors

von Reynante M

31. Jan. 2021

It was amazing! The course was truly educational!

von Utibe S E

29. Nov. 2020

Absolutely brilliant! I love the course contents

von CESAR A C

5. Juli 2021

Very good course, easy and full of information.

von Nicole D

21. Mai 2021

Thank you for a thoughtful and thorough course!

von Maham M

5. Juni 2020

exceptionally good and detailed, just love it!

von Yasir N

15. Juni 2020

Very good course with best quality teaching.

von Najma M

13. Sep. 2020

i'm very grateful to you for all your help

von Salar C

4. Dez. 2020

one of the best courses I've ever passed.

von Mouaouia C B

6. Juli 2020

A very informative course. Thank you.

von 冯迪(Feng D

11. Jan. 2021

very helpful, especially interview.

von Ajiboye E O

27. Sep. 2020

I really Enjoyed the course.

von Isaac A

4. Juli 2020

I glad i did this course..

von Giovanni S Z

4. März 2021

excellent learning

von Vega B A P

16. Nov. 2020

Excelente curso

von Nandhini.J

8. Juli 2020

Very interested

von Amul S T ' P

23. Nov. 2021

Excellent

von Reward M

29. Juni 2020

Excellent

von Shakil A S

30. Nov. 2020

amazing

von Mubasshira C N

28. Dez. 2020

great

von Hadega A

18. Juni 2020

Wonderfully organized course with a lot of helpful advice and tips that I will use as a future leader. I really enjoyed the interviews and hearing from various speakers. Dr. Anne Libbey did a fantastic job as a speaker and eloquently summed up great advice. I really enjoyed it. My only suggestion is to add more personality as scripts are being read and to slow down some of the useful popup comments that appear throughout the video. They appear and disappear too soon. Including more slides throughout the presentation would also be helpful. Thank you for a great course!

von Abhay D

22. Jan. 2021

Great course.

More focused for the clinical research management, which need not be the discipline where the participants belong to. The course title should clearly mention clinical research management as a focus.

There were repeats of same topic with several speakers, with the thoughts at times not in sync with the previous speaker.

Some interviews appeared too lengthy and repeated what the speaker spoke during the video relay.

von Pauline M A

21. Okt. 2020

This course is what every research manager and every one aiming at being an independent research needs.

This course will be more helpful if there are some key exercises to work through such as developing your career development plan from start to end and having it reviewed by the faculty. More of value for money