Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives by University of Minnesota

4.8
116 Bewertungen
29 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Top-Bewertungen

Y

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

VV

Jan 19, 2017

Amazing course! It can inspire every professional who is interested in trauma- informed approach or who is working with populations experiencing traumas.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 27 Reviews for Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

von Gillian L A

May 19, 2019

This is a fantastic course! Extremely interesting material superbly delivered! Inspiring, useful and thought provoking. Would definitely recommend.

von Eliana m G R

May 21, 2019

excelente curso

von Christy F

Apr 24, 2019

Great course and topic.

von Yaqeen S

Feb 02, 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

von Carlos G S

Jan 08, 2019

Sencillamente genial. Tanto la profesora Masten como todo el diseño del curso ha permitido que ahonde mucho más en la resiliencia.

von Abou A

Jan 07, 2019

Before starting this course I was unsure about Resilience in general, this course has opened up my mind and they of thinking about resilience and how I can help my family, neighbours and friends about risk and adversity on how to over come or reduce stress! This is a must learn course!

von Emma A

Nov 29, 2018

Informative, inspiring and interactive learning platform!

von Tan J F

Oct 08, 2018

An important course to learn from.

von Matt P

Oct 01, 2018

I was looking for more practical ways to help the vulnerable children that I work with.

von Nemam G

May 13, 2018

recomend it highly

von Anna R

Apr 24, 2018

Great course! Very helpful in my studies.

von Stacy C

Apr 22, 2018

Dr. Masten and her team did an amazing job bringing relevant dialogue and information to us! I really appreciate this opportunity! I am applying to ASU Doctorate in Innovation and Leadership in Education program and wanted to see if my mind is ready to go back to school! Thank you for revving up my mind passion and clearing my vision for next steps.

von sue p

Feb 20, 2018

I work with children and families challenged by loss and change in diverse situations.

I found this course to be very helpful in raising knowledge base, increasing empathy and ideas for action.

Thank you.

von Parviz I

Jan 08, 2018

It was a very useful course for me to understand Resilience in Children life very well. When I compare my knowledge at beginning course and end of course I can see a beyond compare improvement. Thanks to Professor Ann Masten.

von Anastasia T

Dec 26, 2017

Interesting and useful materials, a lot of real examples and interviews, classes are systematized in a very organic way which is easy to follow, presentations that supplement videos highlight the most important things, and the language and speech is very clear even for non-English speakers. For those who want to go deeper there are a lot of additional readings on the topics.

von Chris J

Sep 16, 2017

Diverse and insightful content, compelling readings, and valuable tools and frameworks - thoroughly absorbing and worthwhile.

von Abdul B A M

Sep 09, 2017

Great course but little chance to practice.

von Fatmah

Aug 04, 2017

new and important knowledge. I love the course

von prativa m

Jul 31, 2017

very very very useful course content for the better understanding of resilience and how to promote it in an austere environment.

von John V

Jun 09, 2017

T

von Ligia G C

May 23, 2017

Course was very interesting and I really enjoyed.

von Iryna G

May 21, 2017

Great course! Very informative and inspirational. Active learning, interractive forum discussions, interesting resources: readings and videos - everything was very interesting and ernriching.

von Rocio L G

May 21, 2017

Studing Resilience from multicultural aproach has been an amazing experience. I absolutly recomend this kind of courses, no just because the academic learning, but because the chance to share knowledge and opinions in discussion with people from world wide

von Zein A M

Apr 08, 2017

Very informative, full of live samples and interactive learning, highly recommending it!

von Amineh A

Jan 30, 2017

An excellent introduction to resilience in children affected by war, terrorism and disaster. I appreciated very much the opportunity to meet (virtually) many experts in the field including the course instructor Dr. Masten as well as getting to know about many forums and centers related to this field. Very timely.