Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
550 Bewertungen
154 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LC

16. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much for this course which should be taught to all teachers from kindergarten to adult. I learned a lot and I am very passionate about this subject! Thank you very much, Mrs. Masten!

Y

1. Feb. 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 154 Bewertungen für Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

von Tricia K

15. Juli 2020

Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma,Disaster and War: Global Perspectives is an excellent course which was thorough and interesting.. Ann Masten is extremely knowledgeable. Her presentations were pleasant and informative.

von Angela B

8. Sep. 2019

Great course. although please stop telling us all of the readings take 10 mins when they really take like an hour or longer..

von rients f

21. März 2021

Quizzes are kind of confusing, and Id like more assignments to count for grades and less quizzes. Like points for discussions. Or give examples in own life of when you personally had to use resilience.

von stephanie h

6. Apr. 2020

Good information. The lessons could have been more exciting or engaging. I found it a bit repetitive toward the end and wanted maybe more reflections or discussions to really grasp the course material

von Anna X W

15. Feb. 2021

A very monotonous way of presenting the material.

von Seda N

3. Nov. 2020

Slow, repetitive, very obvious, old fashioned.

von Christine P

15. Feb. 2022

I am so glad that I completed this course. I have gained insight on the topic of resilience in children that will help me work with children who have experienced trauma and adversity, especially my desire to volunteer to support newly arrived refugee children from Afghanistan who have resettled in my area. The course modules held my attention throughout, and I was motivated to delve into the subject outside of the required materials. Ann Masten's presentations and interviews were very interesting and informative.

von Farwha N

12. März 2022

E​xtremely informative and very essential in my line of work with children at high risk. The course has inspired me to develop a base-line assessment model that can be utilised prior to the initiation of the individually designed interventions. This will allow the collaborative team to monitor the progress in each child. Thank you so much Professor Masten for your inspiring work.

von Ivanka D

5. Apr. 2021

I am fascinated by the form of the course, as well as the information that encourages you to think and look for more. I am grateful for all the conveniences with the language, I had not used English so intensively for a long time. I have something to work on in this direction. I also really liked the presentation of the guests in the course. Thanks for the wonderful time I had!

von D_ N M

7. Dez. 2021

A very wonderful experience. I benefited greatly from this course, and being one of the people who live in a country where there are wars and conflicts for 5 years, I have regained my hope in the future through this course, I will work to provide the necessary support to the community and children. Thanks to whoever gave me this course

von Ximena G

25. Apr. 2022

​Me encanto todo el contenido, excelente, me siento privilegiada al recibir el conociniento de cientificos muy destacados y experimentados que sobretodo con gran generosodad lo hacen, me permito sigerir que en cuanto a las preguntas del exámen se las formule de manera mas concreta.

von Janine H

27. Mai 2021

I really enjoyed this course and learned so much, not only as an introductory course on how to detect and foster resilience in children but also how I myself have related to and overcame trauma in my life due to my resilience.

von Parviz I

7. Jan. 2018

It was a very useful course for me to understand Resilience in Children life very well. When I compare my knowledge at beginning course and end of course I can see a beyond compare improvement. Thanks to Professor Ann Masten.

von Deanna D B

28. Mai 2020

I appreciated Dr. Masten's knowledge base and her passion for the subject. I learned as much from the forums as I did the lectures. It is good to interact with others and consider the implications for what we have learned.

von Tofail A

12. Sep. 2019

"Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives: is a time demanded education for the humanitarian. Being a humanitarian I am feeling lucky to be a part of this course. Humble regards,

Tofail

von Andréa P S

30. März 2021

O curso foi excelente consegui extrair do curso um aprendizado que superou minhas expectativas. Além de proporcionar muito conhecimento auxilia a desenvolver uma visão ampla sobre o tema do curso em um nível mundial.

von brandon t

4. Nov. 2020

Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma,Disaster and War:Global Perspectives.

This is a great course that will assist in volunteer work where and when necessary. It is our duty to make the world a better place.

von sue p

20. Feb. 2018

I work with children and families challenged by loss and change in diverse situations.

I found this course to be very helpful in raising knowledge base, increasing empathy and ideas for action.

Thank you.

von Loumaye C

17. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much for this course which should be taught to all teachers from kindergarten to adult. I learned a lot and I am very passionate about this subject! Thank you very much, Mrs. Masten!

von Iryna G

21. Mai 2017

Great course! Very informative and inspirational. Active learning, interractive forum discussions, interesting resources: readings and videos - everything was very interesting and ernriching.

von Yaqeen S

2. Feb. 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

von Matheus G d L

30. Mai 2020

Este curso possibilitou que eu obtevesse uma melhor dimensionalidade dos estudos e programas focados na resiliência, potencializando o meu interesse pela área de Psicologia Infantil.

von rosemary r

16. März 2021

This course woke me up and I managed to classify my own trajectory. I am a resilient who has been struggling since pregnancy. I thank everyone involved and especially Mrs. Masten

von YAMINI S

4. Juni 2020

Professor Masten did a wonderful job explaining the concepts and delving well into all areas of resilience. The course was no less than classroom teaching. It was perfect.

von carole S

7. Apr. 2021

Fantastic course, I team training others in an organisation on Trauma and Adverse child experiences, so to see and hear so much current research really supported my work.