Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
515 Bewertungen
144 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do children overcome hazardous experiences to succeed in life? What can be done to protect young people at risk from trauma, war, disasters, and other adversities? Learn about the importance of fostering resilience in children at risk. During this course, participants will: learn how trauma can affect children and the systems they depend on, gain insight into core concepts, research methods and lessons learned in last 50 years of resilience research, learn how research is being applied in the real world through interventions that promote resilience, and engage in discussions with others who are working with children at risk around the world Participants are welcome to take the MOOC at no cost or to register for a Course Certificate ($49). Those who register and earn a Course Certificate from Coursera also are eligible to sign up for continuing education clock hours through the University of Minnesota. Participants can earn 10 clock hours of continuing education credit (added cost $99) from the College of Education and Human Development at the University of Minnesota. Go here http://z.umn.edu/1a5q to register for continuing education clock hours for completing this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LC
16. Dez. 2021

Thank you so much for this course which should be taught to all teachers from kindergarten to adult. I learned a lot and I am very passionate about this subject! Thank you very much, Mrs. Masten!

Y
1. Feb. 2019

Wonderful and very well-detailed research-based course about resilience in children. Learned a lot from the splendid instructor. Very detailed and empowering course. Highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

126 - 144 von 144 Bewertungen für Resilience in Children Exposed to Trauma, Disaster and War: Global Perspectives

von Upasana B

8. Mai 2020

I felt that at many points, the course focused on bluntly conveying facts more than making the videos engaging. There should be more interesting interactions.

von Nahid N J

5. Aug. 2020

It was an excellent course in case of resilience in children. A sensitive topic which has been described nicely with lots of case studies and example.

von Julie P

30. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed the course, but it needed more depth, possibly in treatments and outcomes. The lectures were kind of long and windy, but informative.

von prativa m

31. Juli 2017

very very very useful course content for the better understanding of resilience and how to promote it in an austere environment.

von Sonja B

27. Aug. 2020

The course gave an excellent overview on resilience. Prof Masten is a very good presenter and moved at exactly the right pace.

von Dr. S M

24. Apr. 2020

Lots of material. Good instructor. But the course was tad too long. 4 weeks would be ideal

von Fatmah

4. Aug. 2017

new and important knowledge. I love the course

von Jane U

7. Dez. 2020

Good information and allowed for self pacing.

von Anna R

9. Sep. 2019

Really interesting, relevant to my career.

von Pratika P

19. Apr. 2020

Very Well organized.

von Hermann A

22. Aug. 2019

Un très bon cours

von Amanda L

25. Mai 2020

Lot's pf great information and discussion!A little disappointing that many of the youtube video links do not work in Canada.

von Matt P

1. Okt. 2018

I was looking for more practical ways to help the vulnerable children that I work with.

von LEON G P

26. Jan. 2021

Información muy técnica.

von Luca C R

31. Aug. 2021

The course was unfortunately slow and repetitive. Many of the videos could have been far more concise and the points were repeated over and over. The last week had interesting points to it but for the most part the whole course could have been done in two equivalent weeks. Rape and sexual trauma was skimmed and trotted around and the course would have been better if it made a point of not speaking about it altogether due to its different nature from other traumas mentioned. Good try but I felt I was forcing myself to watch the videos as there was so little to absorb from them that was not already evident as a self aware human.

von Camila A P R

26. Juni 2020

En general no me gustó mucho. Quería saber cosas más prácticas que me sirvieran con mis pacientes o con niños con los que vaya a trabajar. Pero se enfoca más en mostrar estudios y ejemplos de niños que han vivido traumas. No es muy práctico, y está enfocado para personas que vayan a hacer programas a niveles más grandes, en comunidades con niños que han vivido tramas, o para colegios con niños. No me sirvió mucho como profesional de la salud que trabaja con niños.

von charles r n

14. Dez. 2020

testing does not give enough feedback to learn correct answers

von Likaa A M

19. Sep. 2020

Powerful! BUT EXPENSIVE CERTIFICATE!

von Nereyda F O

9. Juli 2020

No está traducido a español