Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,367 Bewertungen
542 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Top-Bewertungen

FF
10. Mai 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

JK
1. Juni 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 540 Bewertungen für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

von Leanne

21. Mai 2020

Thank you this has been an informative and enjoyable course. It is really easy to navigate. Love how it meets all learning styles with visual videos, audio reading and written tasks. Is there any possibility I can get a certificate???? Proud to say I have done an online Resilience course with Penn Coursera. The learning I have gained from this I will be able to adapt in my professional practice.

von Virginia G

15. Juni 2020

Este es un gran curso: muy didáctico y lleno de ejemplos que lo hacen sencillo de entender. La profesora hace una excelente labor al enseñar conceptos abstractos de una manera sencilla y accesible a cualquiera , aunque no seas un experto en psicología o humanidades, este curso es fantástico para cualquiera que desee profundizar en el autoconocimiento, mejora personal o coaching. Muy recomendable.

von Daniela A C L

28. Apr. 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It was very easy to understand everything because she teaches you the concepts and you have the opportunity to watch some role plays. I really enjoy it and like this course. You should try it because this course you will have some tools to manage better your life and make strong your relationships. I'm thankful for taking this course and thankful to the teacher.

von Martin B

7. Nov. 2020

I very much enjoyed this very engaging course, which has taught me a variety of skills, e.g. how to better navigate relationships, how to positively manage personal and professional challenges, how to better recognise my personality and character strengths and how to apply them positively. Thank you for sharing your expertise and your personal stories! I have found this course truly inspiring.

von Jose L P

30. Aug. 2020

A very concise, to-the-point course. I think it provides a pretty solid guide on the primary factors that affect resilience, in addition to practical tool kits and worksheets to reflect on your work. The MOOC's storytelling enables us to get a sense of how others experience resilience first hand and gives a hint on various topics to dive in for anyone who's interested in going the extra mile.

von Monica B

22. Mai 2020

Thank you for providing this course to so many during uncertain times! I had read Dr. Reivich's book, The Resilience Factor, shortly after I started researching the field of Positive Psychology a few years ago. It has become a passion and a hobby. I was extremely happy when I learned that this course was available! I thoroughly enjoyed it and have begun applying skills taught!

von Elliott O

25. Mai 2020

Excellent course - very well presented and easy to fit with work and other study. It gave me a framework to understand why some situations have gone well for me in the past, and others have caused anxious thoughts or become stumbling blocks. I've already recommended this to friends, family and work colleagues. If you're open to the concepts it could be truly transformational!

von Isabella C

27. Mai 2020

This course was fantastic. Really helpful, simple and it gave me some useful tools I can use in my profession and in my personal life. I am not a native English speaker but I have not had any problem in understanding the course as the teacher was excellent. She used a very clear language and she expressed all the concepts in a simple way. I am really grateful. Thank you!!

von Melanie P

24. Juni 2020

I am so grateful I came across Dr. Reivich's course. This course clears out the precise definition of what it means to be resilient and how to become resilient, which is important to learn if you want to live a happy life with setbacks in your way. It also gave a method to go to sleep easier and it works! I definitely would recommend for others to enroll in this course.

von LeeRay C

17. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. There was so much excellent content and it was well put together. I only wish I had the time to do all of the readings! What I learned here will inform and enhance my own practice of resilience, and aid me in working with college students who could really benefit from the ideas, concepts, and activities shared here. Thank you so much!

von Zsofia M

5. Okt. 2020

Highly engaging course with valuable real-life examples for each taught skill. I learned a lot about how to handle challenging situations, how to respond better to my loved ones and how to identify and build on my signature strengths. I can't wait to start applying these principles to become more optimistic and resilient! Very grateful for this course, thank you

von Jeanette E

8. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course and definitely learned how to improve one's skills in resiliency. I liked how the course was organized and I walked away with definite skills and information. I plan on using this both personally, especially in my personal relationship, and also professionally with my clients as a Certified Life Coach and speaker. Thank you.

von Margot N

10. Okt. 2020

Excellent class. Dr Reivich's teaching style is very effective; her personal anecdotes make the topics very relatable for students. I learned a tremendous amount. I am already putting the concepts and techniques I learned to use and I am sure I will see even more improvement with time. I have recommended this class to family and friends! Many thanks!

von Sushama K

7. Sep. 2020

Dr Karen Reivich is a very thorough and clear communicator. She outlines methodically and succinctly the information so that it is learner friendly. In addition the illustrations she introduces by way of small skits are very effective for the visual learner. Superb class! Both enjoyed it and learned a lot. Thank you for this incredible opportunity!

von Andrew H

22. Sep. 2020

Really great course, I had purchased a couple off positive psychology books in the past but this course brings to life some of these concepts in a more engaging and dare I say it positive way. Great delivery by Karen Reivich and her colleagues, pinpoint some of the behaviors that can impact us negatively and also strategies to help turn things around.

von Ralph D L

1. Juni 2020

Thank you, Dr. Reivich for this presentation. What I have learned here I will carry through both my personal and professional life. I will look to explore further the impact that resilience has on certain forms of human behavior in the workplace. I have recommended this course to several colleagues, as well. Take care and much future success.

von Stacey W

15. Aug. 2020

I loved this course, because it gave me skills to use when I have anxiety and skills to use in fostering relationships and in sharing in others joy. One of my own adult children recently said I was negative, and I was surprised, but now I realize I was being a joy thief. Looking forward to sharing joy the next time he shares good news with me!

von Lisa R

7. Nov. 2020

This was a great course at the time on isolation because of covid. I learned new resilience skills which increased my overall happiness. I have become more mindful of the good in everyday life which has made the isolation more manageable. Dr. Karen Reivich was an excellent instructor. I really enjoyed her teaching style and suggest her class.

von Anders K

5. Nov. 2020

While some of the course content already was known to me, I have been pleasantly surprised about how well "packaged" the content was. The practical application which was stressed throughout was also very helpful, offering concrete and tangible ways to improve one's resilience. In short, a really great course which I wholeheartedly recommend!

von Prabhu S S

24. Mai 2020

Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course provided great examples and explanations on resilience skills, positive emotions like gratitude, emotions, optimism. Examples helped in underpinning the learnings. These learnings will definitely help in improving myself at work and at home.

Thank you, Dr.Karen, for such a wonderful course.

von Deanna J

15. Nov. 2020

I’ve learned that I want to be a joy multiplier in my relationships with family and friends. To do that each morning I will write down on my To Do List “Be a Joy Multiplier” and at the end of the day evaluate my conversations to determine if indeed I have used this “tool”. The goal is to be more engaged and present in my interactions.

von Gregory D O

4. Mai 2020

I took this course about 7 years ago while becoming a Master Resiliency Trainer for the Military. In this time of uncertainty it has truly being a blessing to revisit some of the things that I learned back then and to only enhance what I just learned for my current position. I loved the format and the way that everything just flowed

von Mari C G

24. Apr. 2020

I love it, Dr.Karen makes it very entertained. I reflected a lot in my ways, my strenghts, my patterns and there is a lot to work on. I certainly will make a tool kit to use in my private practice with teenagers, although I would like to work it with children in play therapy. Thanks for the opportunity. Greetings from Mexico City.

von Teresa V

28. Mai 2020

Perfect course for the perfect time. I was able to slow down, think, and practice new skills. I have identified two areas I will focus on, the first being Gratitude. The second , playing with my dominant conversation style as conversation killer and move toward the direction of being a joy multiplier. Thank you and I can't wait!

von Andrés K H

17. Mai 2020

What a great MOOC! It provides with several tools that can give each attendant the chance to improve their resilience. But most important, the clear, caring, and exciting way of teaching of Professor Reivich, takes knowledge to the next level, showing you how to put those concepts into practice, with simple, and useful actions.