Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,370 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Top-Bewertungen

FF
10. Mai 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

JK
1. Juni 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 543 Bewertungen für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

von Michael O

16. Nov. 2020

This course has given me a better understanding of Gratitude and best practise in human engagement. The instructor Karen Reivich, PhD, presentation was informative, educating and learning-friendly. I recommend this course to everyone wanting to improve their human relationship.

von Patricia M

14. Mai 2020

This course was excellent. It really taught me a lot about interacting with others in a better healthier way. I like that the videos have the text at the bottom. That way I can read faster because I don't always have the patience to sit through the whole videos. Awesome course.

von Matthew J

16. Apr. 2020

This was a great follow up to the two week Master Resiliency Trainer Course which I had completed through the military in 2018. I look forward to sharing what I have learned now not only with my Soldiers but with my community as well.

Thank you so much for offering this program!

von Karina K

6. Aug. 2020

I absolutely love the direct, no pretense way this course deals with deep issues.

I also appreciate different approaches and strategies demonstrated in the course.

I absolutely recommend to take it ASAP. Karen and PENN thank you for the opportunity to be a part of this learning!

von Zaid T

20. Sep. 2020

One of the best courses I have ever taken. I have learned so much. I feel more confident, more optimistic, and more resilient because of this course. I am grateful to you, Karen, Coursera, and to everyone who worked so hard in developing this course.

Thank you very much....

von Michelle L

21. Juni 2020

Fantastic course!

Dr Karen Reivich is an excellent communicator. The course if broken into extremely logical modules and easy to understand and follow. She provides practical tools that one can use in every day life. I even was able to apply one tool already.

Well done!

von Sandra C

26. Juni 2020

I learned a lot of valuable skills to incorporate in my life. Very timely course to take during these challenging times. The presenters were very authentic and honest in sharing their stories. Their accounts made the course material more applicable to every day life.

von Margarita G C

18. Nov. 2020

maravilloso el curso !!! y Karen es muy entusiasta en dictar cada video. a pesar que no se el idioma pongo el sonido pues voz, entonación, energía me contagia de entusiasmo !! mil gracias Karen y Penn por dictar este curso en plena pandemia. miles de gracias !!

von Natalie C

25. Juli 2020

I received much more than I had expected. Theory, certainly, but also practical ways to apply the material. In addition, I really enjoyed how others were brought in to lend their experience and expertise. Finally, I found the instructor engaging and well-spoken.

von Mireya V

17. Sep. 2020

Excelente curso. La Dra. Karen Reivich expone muy bien el contenido. Transmite conocimiento y autenticidad en lo que propone. Ha valido la pena y estoy feliz de haberme dado esta oportunidad que me reta a ser cada día más resiliente. Muchas gracias por tanto.

von Joy J

10. Mai 2020

Indeed very helpful. We oftentimes get caught with busy days at work and with our personal and this course is such a great tool for self realisation and development. Practical activities were interesting, it’ll get you involved. Overall, it was all worth it.

von Joyce N

1. Nov. 2020

Thank you for making this available worldwide. The corse was structured so well with clear takeaways and engaging videos on each topic. You had my full focused and I loved learning from you Karen & team. Congrats on your first MOOC and all the best!

von Claus V

11. Sep. 2020

Great Course. Very hands-on. There are several topics that will aid you in improving your relationships and ways of dealing with day to-day situations. I really got somo good insights from the excercises that will improve my work and personal life.

von Karen W

10. Nov. 2020

This is an excellent course that I highly recommend! Teaching style and material is very engaging and informative. Lots of gems to work with even for someone with advanced degrees in psychology and human development. Best Coursera course so far!

von Ana L

9. Nov. 2020

I loved this course. The topics, tests, and Karen´s explanations. She is a great speaker and the course is fulfilling, interesting, dynamic, and a great way to learn the importance of using our own character and emotions to live happier lives.

von Lynn M

10. Okt. 2020

Excellent course!! Dr. Reivich is an engaging, clear, thorough presenter with useful, usable information. I enjoyed this learning experience and am optimistic that I will be able to translate skills to improving my relationships and my life!

von Isabel A

11. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It was fun and entertaining to watch. The concepts where presented easily, and so you could understand them while learning new ways to apply them to your life. It was really helpfull proffesionally and personally.

von Per S

14. Juni 2020

This is one of the best short courses to take on Coursera don't get me wrong. It is easy to follow and very relaxing, and in a lot of way focuses on how you can improve yourself and also your relationships. Resilience is a ripple effect :)

von Rejoice E

22. Aug. 2020

Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty is a very good course which I enjoyed so much.

I have add resilience skills to my everyday living habits.

Thanks to Karen Reivich, Ph.D. the School and Coursera for this wonderful life teachings.

von Merve O

1. Juli 2020

Great course! This course came out just at the right time, when we most needed something like this. Especially with everything that's going on this course helped me learn a lot about resilience and how to stay positive during hard times.

von Rosalle R D

17. Mai 2020

Prior to taking this course, I thought that this will provide me ways to effectively help others.... but at the end of the course, I learned a lot about MYSELF... which is the KEY to be a better and more effective helper. Thanks a lot!

von Laurice T

19. Apr. 2020

This was a fantastic course. Dr. Karen Reivich did an exceptional joy in presenting this course and I really valued the vulnerability she brought to the course. I am grateful and will most likely use what I've learned on a daily basis.

von Kiki G

21. Aug. 2020

Engaging, informative, practical and delivered way beyond my expectations! Wish I had a real time conversation group - although I've sent the link to at least 5 friends so perhaps we can have our own post course discussion. Many thanks!

von Raquel F

26. Juli 2020

Excellent insight into Resilience and learning/teaching resilience skills. I will continue exploring the topic with my own students and hopefully pursue a deeper understanding and research with Penn in the near future!

Fantastic Course!