Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,370 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Top-Bewertungen

FF
10. Mai 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

JK
1. Juni 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 542 Bewertungen für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

von silvana c

23. Okt. 2020

All my gratitude to Karen and her colleagues for the amazing way to teach about Resilience skills. I`ve been working with some mentees in technology company and sharing good practices that I learnt on this course. Thank you so much!

von Mark F

19. Aug. 2020

An excellent course taught by a personable leader in the field with support from her talented academic team. I highly recommend this MOOC both as a leadership primer as well as one to improve family/home interpersonal relationships.

von Beatrice D

25. Sep. 2020

I really enjoyed this course, professor Karen made learning about resilience informative and wanting to apply the lessons.

Her personal, and her chosen co-workers stories were a big plus!

With great appreciation and thanks, Béatrice

von Maria P

27. Aug. 2020

Excellent, comprehensive, easy to follow online course. I now have a good understanding of positive psychology, have learned about my own personality and how to turn my thoughts into positive thoughts to achieve positive outcomes.

von Sandra Z

26. Juni 2020

This course has helped to put words on thoughts, behaviors, and skills that I have, use and teach. Thanks to Dr. Reivich, I am now better able to explain resilience to students in my line of work, and also to my friends and family.

von Christopher B

17. Sep. 2020

Awesome course! I wish I was able to acess the books for more readings. Very helpful, going to continue to build on the skills i learned here, it only will contribute to me and my success if I continue to practice to and perfect.

von David S

22. Juli 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the practicality of the topics that were covered, There are many aspects that I will apply for my personal and professional life with confidence and understanding. Many thanks Karen and team.

von Ivette G

14. Sep. 2020

Es un curso muy completo y muy bueno para este tiempo de COVID-19. Es excelente todo como dan la clase , es excelente aprendi mucho , Muchas gracias por esta oportunidad . Thank You so much MS Karen i really enjoy this course.

von Elaine O

4. Sep. 2020

Excellent presentation of ideas and tools to practice and use as part of a resiliency tool kit. I'm especially excited about the gratitude studies mentioned and some of the new ideas I can try out personally and professionally.

von John K

6. Okt. 2020

Karen was brilliant. Really, really enjoyed the course and gained so much from it. Could not find anything at all I did not like. Please pass on to Karen, that this course is first class. Thank you so much from Australia.

von ROVELITA N B

11. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot from this course. It’s more practical, engaging and it gives an avenue for reflection and self-evaluation. It also gives the proper way or approach in dealing with different situation we encounter everyday.

von Russ G

27. Mai 2020

A very insightful course with practical application. The lecturer explains the material clearly and explains technical terms. This is a course people can apply to their own lives. Thanks Coursera and thanks lecturer Karen.

von Karen D S

3. Mai 2020

The resilience internal dimension was informative and can practical in many ways. I am particularly interested with the gratitude and it can re-create the overall picture of a persons' view about life and sense of purpose.

von Viktoria K

29. Mai 2020

Really good and helpful course about Resilience and how it is all works together. I highly recommend it for all who what know more about life, relationships, how to deal with problems, and how to work on your resilience.

von Lori W

21. Nov. 2020

DR. REIVICH I LOVED YOUR COURSE, YOUR INSTRUCTION AND THE RESOURCES YOU BROUGHT TOGETHER TO MAKE EVERYTHING STICK IN MY HEAD.

I WILL SIGN UP FOR OTHER COURSES BY DR REIVICH WHEN I SEE THEM OFFERED

MOST SINCERELY, LORI WNEK

von Patricia P

14. Apr. 2020

Really good course and material. The trainer is very knowledgeable! The examples and role plays help me a lot to understand all the concepts! Very useful to this stressful situation that all the world is going through

von Tom J

3. Okt. 2020

Great course on Resilience. I never critically thought of resiliency this way and it really opened my eyes into how I can cope through this time and in the future with myself, friends, family, and with people I meet.

von Katelijne B

26. Mai 2020

I loved this course as it was to the point, well substantiated on a both scientific and pragmatic/tangible level.

The topic is so important in a world full of change where adaptability will become more and more Key.

von Amy P

24. Nov. 2020

This is my first Coursera course, and I'm impressed. I learned a great deal that is relevant not only to my professional but also my personal life. The content was clear, challenging but also accessible. Thank you!

von Rabiatul A B R

30. Okt. 2020

It was a really good course with strategies and activities you can do to build upon your resilience in any situation that you may face! I truly did enjoy it as it was simple, straight-forward, and engaging course.

von AJIT N

18. Juli 2020

Dr. Reivich, thank you for the wonderful learnings.Your course which includes role plays makes it realistic and easy to corelate with my life.Surely satisfied with it and highly recommend it to everyone.Thank You.

von Judith L K

12. Juli 2020

I've taken about a dozen MOOC courses and this course stands out as the best. The topics were useful, interesting, and especially timely, and Dr. Reivich is a superb lecturer. A very rich experience. Thank you!

von Raul L

12. Okt. 2020

I feel professor did a great job in sharing her knowledge and providing examples and resources to improve my knowledge and resilience skills. Timely topic and already using the information in my life. Thank you!

von Jorge M

6. Juni 2020

This is a clear presentation with different techniques that we can use to improve our resilience. You can adopt all the practical tools explained to improve relationships and deal in a better way with adversity.

von Corina B

26. Aug. 2020

It was very informational and I will be able to expand on utilizing more than what I already currently use. I learned more about my personal strengths and how to optimize them both at home and in my workplace.