Chevron Left
Zurück zu Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty von University of Pennsylvania

4.9
Sterne
1,370 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We are all facing different and difficult challenges as we confront the COVID-19 pandemic. In order to support you in this time of uncertainty, the University of Pennsylvania is sharing this free and unique version of Dr. Karen Reivich’s “Resilience Skills” course from the Specialization Foundations of Positive Psychology. Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives....

Top-Bewertungen

FF
10. Mai 2020

The topics are like tools very handy. It provides both skills that can be very helpful both on negative and positive emotions. The discussions and examples were clearly explain.Good Job.Keep it up!!

JK
1. Juni 2020

Excellent course on resilience skills in a time of uncertainty. It has helped me learnt many skills useful to face real life challanges. Thank you Coursera and team for developing such a nice course

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 542 Bewertungen für Resilience Skills in a Time of Uncertainty

von Ines V H

10. Okt. 2020

This is an amazing course. I am happy that I took it and very grateful for the tools I learned. They are extremely useful both for my professional and personal life.

von Vijay C

29. Aug. 2020

I have learned a lot from this course about my personality. This valuable learning will certainly help me do things for myself, my family, and the society at large.

von S S

3. Nov. 2020

Outstanding. I took Dr Friedrickson´s online course, but I like this one MUCH better.

I wish that there was an option to have a certificate upon completion

Thank You

von Oliver K

26. Apr. 2020

Great Introduction to Resilience with Positive Psychology.

Intersting and the personal examples made it concrete.

Thank you so much to make this course available.

von Christina M R

8. Okt. 2020

We did the course as part of highschool health and psychology course work and really enjoyed it. Great practical examples, joyful teaching, nicely put together.

von Alok K H

2. Mai 2020

Thank you for such a wonderful course. Each of these topics are very thoughtful and relevant and are going to help me respond to situations in much better way.

von Wendy A

27. Okt. 2020

Great overview of key positive psychology concepts and their application in times of stress. Proactively skill development translated concepts to application.

von Tony H

16. Sep. 2020

Thank you so much, Dr Karen, I so enjoyed this course and its content, and it gives me valuable tools to navigate these unprecedented times.

Best Regards,

Tony

von Kosta T

6. Juni 2020

Truly informative MOOC that provides a glimpse into current resilience theory and practice, which can be employed in one's personal and professional domains.

von Neha G

14. Mai 2020

Excellent Course. Loved the way Dr. Karen Revich presented the course. I had great learning from the course and would love to get more courses by Dr. Revich!

von Deniz K

2. Mai 2020

This really helps create some self-awareness. Content from the instructors and complementing role play videos to depict behavior styles are highly effective.

von Sumbal M

26. Okt. 2020

Highly recommended. Its a very informative and insightful course. The Instructor was very engaging and explained the concepts in very clear and concise way.

von Wirelesscaller

2. Juli 2020

The course was well thought out and interesting. I learned a number of new strategies that I can use in my daily life. I would highly recommend this course.

von Phebe L

27. Mai 2020

Great Course, I learned a lot about myself and how I will envision my interventions with my clients. Great instructor and really enjoyed the guest speakers.

von Erica J

7. Juli 2020

The course was very helpful. The skills learned in the MOOC are very practical and can be used in our everyday lives. I recommend everyone to try this out.

von Shari F

5. Juli 2020

I found the course to be very interesting with lots of practical advice and lessons on how to build resiliency in your life and improve your relationships.

von Namitha N

15. Juli 2020

Awesome!

It's rich, well narrated, organised, succinct course with effective content.

So grateful to take up this!

Hope it reach out many more people.

🙏🎉🙂

von Izza S Q

15. Juli 2020

It's a tool to help me deal with my life. Thank you Dr. Karen Reivich for teaching me this very useful skills that I can use to overcome my shortcomings.

von Caroline M R

6. Juli 2020

I loved the course. I feel like I've gained some practical and very useful skills on how to be a better person overall. Thanks for this wonderful course.

von Seth C B

31. Mai 2020

I am a qualified Army Master Resilience Trainer (MRT) and I really appreciated this course as a refresher. I took this while deployed in the Middle East.

von Katarzyna G G

10. Mai 2020

Fantastic course! I've learned a lot of practical skills and tools in the past weeks, I'll practice them in my personal and professional life. Thank you.

von yadin h f

12. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso para conocerse a uno mismo. Se aprende con actividades y trucos, que aportan a tu vida y al mundo con buena energía, empatía y gratitud.

von vijaya l

11. Sep. 2020

karen is an authentic teacher, the role plays were excellent the subject was dealt so well. i made a lot of notes . i hope we have more mooc's from her.

von Angela H M

11. Okt. 2020

Great! I can use these tools in my everyday life. Simply presented without alot of clinical jargon and easy to understand the videos and activities..