Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
1,772 Bewertungen
296 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

HM

May 10, 2016

The best course every ,you Must take it even if you do not want to work in this field,the instructor did a very very good job here ,the lectures are easy,interesting and make you want more .

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 283 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von M N K

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing Course!

Ever since my first course on HTML, to this, it was a great experience!

Colleen Van Lent, you've become one of my most favorite lecturers.

Thank you for the knowledge and resources!

von Thomas M

Sep 26, 2019

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn responsive web design.

von Tran T D

Sep 28, 2019

Very good course for introduction to Responsive Design, a cricital element in front-end web development! I recommend to explore all the optional materials and assignments.

von eduardo p

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

von Nguyen D A

Oct 16, 2017

Very informative and useful course. I haven learned tons of things to customize my site. I really love the professor by the way she teaches and designs course contents

von Silas M

Jan 13, 2017

The course is quite good and intriguing for it offers challenges which are interesting at the same time. Always good to take up a challenge, oh what an experience

von Paul A L

Apr 24, 2018

I have designed numerous websites over the last 7 years and this course has enhanced my knowledge and encouraged me to move forward in my web development career.

von Julia R

Nov 10, 2016

Great course. It's well structured and very easy to follow. Very grateful to Colleen for making it such a great experience for me (a beginner). Thank you :)

von JUTHAS

Feb 26, 2017

I knew nothing about responsive design but after watching the videos and listening to my lecturer,I am now able kick start my coding with responsive design.

von Hritik K S

Aug 15, 2019

This course changed my mind that we can also use some front-end web frameworks to develop quick websites. I enjoyed in learning these stuffs.

von Alena O

Feb 27, 2018

I love this course, like previous three...And I want to add,that lector is amazing!!! I thank all team for your super-work! It's really cool

von MARIA A F A

Nov 24, 2016

The teacher is just amazing and the content, methodology and exercises are just perfect to the online course. I would do it again, for sure!

von Davronbek R

Jul 03, 2016

Very good organized and helpful. I liked the mode of approach, and at some points I got so inspired. Thank you very much

Sincerely,

Davronbek

von Beatriz C

Oct 24, 2019

Excellent material for beginners. You definitely need to continue reviewing after this course, but you'll have the basics to get started.

von Luis

Sep 20, 2019

This was a great course. A little less content the previous 3 courses in this specialization, but a great course non the less.

von Ilhana A

May 23, 2019

Great course! Learned more about Bootstrap than ever before - so that's a plus, even though I will stick to code-from-scratch.

von Marina M

Jan 16, 2018

It was simple and clear. I would add more examples of real coding from the "real world". I really enjoyed the interview part.

von bokhit a h

Aug 22, 2017

thank you so much colleen you introduced me to many think in this course particularly how to start a ob after the next course

von Diego L

May 28, 2016

Excelente curso para principiantes. La profesora explica en un lenguaje sencillo y fácil de entender. Altamente recomendado.

von Ferdinand C

Apr 28, 2017

She is a very interesting instructor and has a special way of keeping her students motivated and engaged with the course!!!

von Franklin D M A

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent course. Very practical. Clear explanations. Just a bit outdated, but topics still work fine. Highly recommended.

von JAVIER D S

Nov 20, 2016

Thanks for all, thanks for share quality education between the Coursera and University of Michigan, thanks PhD . Collen.

von Lucio O d O J

Apr 12, 2017

Coleen is an excellent teacher and has an excellent methodology. This is the third time I take a course taught by her.

von Gilles L

Dec 07, 2016

A very good course to learn Responsive Design. Colleen is very clear and she knows where we struggle like a magician!

von Francis E

Apr 21, 2018

finally with colleen I understand the 12 grid system in bootstrap. Very good course to learn mobile-first design