Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
1,504 Bewertungen
251 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

EP

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 238 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von PRASAD D

Feb 28, 2017

Great Course!

von Olena P

Jun 01, 2017

I have received a general knowledge about the responsive design and how to achieve it with the media queries and Bootstrap3...The course is interesting and really understandable even for beginner! The lecturer gives the feeling of support and involvement during all the educational process. I have got a basic level of the subject, understanding where to go further and different kind of recommendation about additional materials.

von Silas M

Jan 13, 2017

The course is quite good and intriguing for it offers challenges which are interesting at the same time. Always good to take up a challenge, oh what an experience

von badr e

Apr 24, 2017

thank you coursera and university of michigan

von Deepak j

Feb 25, 2018

Awesome course

von Tanaya D

Aug 31, 2017

Great course to learn new ways of responsive design.

von Jordan H

Dec 22, 2017

great overview of concepts, really brings all of the previous exercises together into the bigger picture.

von Marcio P

Oct 23, 2017

Excellent course!!

von Bhavana M S

Dec 07, 2016

The best course for starters!! Thank You professor Colleen!!!

von Heguy O

Nov 11, 2016

Very interesting course

von Daisy D

Sep 25, 2017

Very interesting and with less / optional homework.

von Santiago S

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent Course.

von Assaduzzaman N

Aug 15, 2017

Such a great course

von Kavita K

Sep 05, 2017

Thank you so much for this very informative course on responsive design. The content of this course covers all the possible topics on mobile first design. This was very helpful! I really enjoyed learning everything in this course.

von Ahmed T

Jan 30, 2018

Really great basic concepts for beginners in the web design

von AlexShandzialau

Sep 28, 2017

Great!

von kapil p

Oct 03, 2017

good platform to learn responsive design .

von Stanly C

Sep 14, 2017

Helped a lot to update my knowledge especially frame work like Bootstrap. I completely ignored ignored learning frame work of html, css and JS. This course changed my ignorance now understood the importance of frame work.

Thank you very much for effective teaching.

Regards,

von Tanuj C

Nov 26, 2016

A nice and handy set of skill introduced in a very lucid way.

von JUTHAS

Feb 26, 2017

I knew nothing about responsive design but after watching the videos and listening to my lecturer,I am now able kick start my coding with responsive design.

von Liu X

Apr 12, 2017

It is an excellent opportunity to build up a webpage by my own

von Sierikov R

Jan 14, 2018

Good

von Ambika k

Aug 07, 2017

This is very gud course and add features to your web development

von SUJEET K

Oct 29, 2017

awesome course and great content i like this course.................

von Sandy S S

Jan 10, 2017

This course is easy to understand, show how is excitanting create responsive pages and the teacher is amazing.