Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
1,501 Bewertungen
250 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

EP

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 238 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von Henry G

Jun 07, 2016

Really interesting!

von Leslie L B

May 31, 2017

Colleen is a great teacher. The material was not easy, but she managed get it through my thick skull. I am not an expert yet in Responsive Design, but she gave me the tools and the motivation to become one.

Merci beaucoup, Colleen van Lent!

von Rodrigo N C

Nov 14, 2016

muy buen y completo curso

von Jim M

Jun 08, 2016

Dr. Colleen van Lent presents a solid overview of the covered topics. This is my second course by her and I find her easy to follow. I would have preferred to use GitHub rather than CodePen, but it was not difficult adapting.

Overall, I give a big thumbs up for this series of courses. I'm looking forward to finishing the last one in a couple of weeks so I can start the Capstone project.

von Nguyen D A

Oct 16, 2017

Very informative and useful course. I haven learned tons of things to customize my site. I really love the professor by the way she teaches and designs course contents

von Paul A L

Apr 24, 2018

I have designed numerous websites over the last 7 years and this course has enhanced my knowledge and encouraged me to move forward in my web development career.

von Lucio O d O J

Apr 12, 2017

Coleen is an excellent teacher and has an excellent methodology. This is the third time I take a course taught by her.

von Aparna B

Nov 24, 2016

Great course

von Ingrid W

Mar 01, 2017

Great course! Learnt a lot

von Roberto M

May 24, 2016

Great teacher, great way to teach. Love it

von C T

Apr 08, 2016

Clear explanation and well presented course. Covers the basics of the bootstrap grid system well.

von Vijai K S

Mar 15, 2016

I know i will love it. Colleen is the best instructor on coursera :)

von IBRAHIM A

Jul 20, 2016

Great course

von Crystal S

Jan 17, 2017

great

von Mahitab M M M

Jul 04, 2018

nice

von Pamela C P

Apr 17, 2019

This course explains why different devices display the same in formation in different ways and how to improve the user's viewing experience. There is a lot of information and opportunities to practice, which is essential to the learning process.

von Annie

Apr 12, 2019

Another amazing course! Colleen van Lent is a fantastic instructor.

von Charlene Z

Jun 09, 2019

Highly recommended!

von Abrar H

Jun 09, 2019

Would be perfect with the integration of a bit of jquery as well.

von Keidzh S

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent Course!

von Ania T

Jul 07, 2019

This is an amazing course! Worth it all the way!

von M N K

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing Course!

Ever since my first course on HTML, to this, it was a great experience!

Colleen Van Lent, you've become one of my most favorite lecturers.

Thank you for the knowledge and resources!

von La N T

Jul 15, 2019

good

von Mohammad F A

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

von meera m

Jul 24, 2019

very helpful