Chevron Left
Zurück zu Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design von University of Michigan

4.7
1,506 Bewertungen
252 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

It used to be the case that everyone viewed webpages on about the same size screen. But with the explosion of the use of smartphones to access the Internet, the landscape of design has completely changed. People viewing your site will now expect that it will perform regardless of the platform (smartphone, tablet, laptop, or desktop computer). This ability to respond to any platform is called responsive design. This course will expand upon the basic knowledge of CSS3 to include topics such as wireframes, fluid design, media queries, and the use of existing styling paradigms such as Bootstrap. After the course, learners will be able to: ** Explain the mobile-first paradigm and the importance of wireframes in the design phase ** Create sites that behave across a range of platforms ** Utilize existing design frameworks such as Bootstrap This is the fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on adding interactivity with the JavaScript Programming Language and completing a capstone project....

Top-Bewertungen

MA

Jul 20, 2019

I enjoyed the course very much. Learn a lot of things. And find that in web designing good practices are more important. I have to read articles, blog to update my knowledge and to learn new things.

EP

Aug 13, 2016

This is the second course I do with Colleen. She is awesome, the way she explain each element is amazing. No matter what is your background, with her you will learn it.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 239 Bewertungen für Advanced Styling with Responsive Design

von Sebastian R B

Apr 05, 2016

Excellent course for anyone who wants to make sure their webpage works on different devices.

von Dhanya

Sep 24, 2016

Gave me base for Responsive Design and an excellent introduction to BootStrap3.

von Deirdre R

Nov 14, 2017

Good introduction to the basics of incorporating Bootstrap into your web pages.

von Akansha J

May 12, 2016

It was a nice course which helps you understand basic concepts. was expecting more peer graded assignments.

von MUSAH I R

Feb 23, 2017

great course

von Shir D

Mar 26, 2016

The course was very intersting and the Colleen was Really Wonderful.

The one think that let me down is that i felt there wasn't enough material. The main ideas went again and again.

Beside, I think that it was good combination between technical practice and therotical priniciples.

von Ceferino V I

Apr 13, 2016

Covers the basics pretty well. This should leave you with a good understanding of what responsive design is. The Bootstrap exercises help greatly in providing that.

von Darren S H

Apr 10, 2016

Very nice for theory of responsive design and had a lot of external links that I found very useful. I did this course with "HTML,CSS,JS" course from John hopkins University and it worked amazingly well with each other.

von Joe B

May 05, 2016

Does not go into depth on much but provides a nice introduction and reference to continue learning

von Barbara F

Apr 11, 2017

As always, Colleen is amazing and explains very well. I liked a lot the interviews she added on the 4th week, mainly the last one where the woman mentions the skills she looks for in a candidate. I know it is demanded from us to search for extra resources and getting our hands dirty to understand how things work out, but I was expecting a bit more about the edition of the Bootstrap's css. It is not really clear for me how to check their css's and overwriting the properties we want.

von TATENDA Y G

Jun 04, 2016

I think for me this is a walk over. [as at 4 June 2016 ie week 1 of the course]

von Thomas V

Jun 11, 2017

I think the Bootstrap assignment for week 3 would have been better if there was only the HTML and a light CSS to work on, instead of reusing our previous assignment would have been better. That way the assignment itself would have been slightly clearer.

von Kinga H S

Aug 09, 2016

Good intro to Responsive Design, although the homeworks could be harder.

von Estitxu L E

Jan 16, 2018

Very interesting. By the time I took the course Bootstrap 4 had been released but the assignements and examples are still done using Bootstrap 3.

Overall, I'm enjoying the specialization very much. Thank you!

von Rafal W

Jul 21, 2016

I would add some "flexgrid" to the course, aside bootstrap.

von Mustapha A

Mar 01, 2018

Great Course for any web designer.

von MOHA A

Apr 13, 2019

very nice

von Luis A Z A

Apr 10, 2019

Excelente información y muy buena la enseñanza de la instrucctora. Solo me gustaría un poco más de detalles en las explicaciones. Saludos

von Ali N

Jun 17, 2019

teacher is awesome

von Rajiv

Jul 07, 2019

The course is very nice for those who wanna understand how to make a webpage responsive. The underlying concepts have explained very well. The knowledge of HTML and CSS is must understand the concepts.

von Bovonrajt P

Jul 28, 2019

Good concept, example, and assignment to make me more understand about Styling with Responsive Design. It will perfect if I can learn more about bootstrap 4 that is the newer.

von Drew C

May 21, 2019

This course offered a good introduction to wireframing and bootstrap. Unfortunately, it was Bootstrap 3, and now we're on Bootstrap 4 and beginning to move to Bootstrap 5. It's tough to revise a course fast enough to keep up with such changes to quickly developing technologies, but just be aware of it. The additional practice on JavaScript-related information (due to Bootstrap) was also helpful.

von Jenny y

May 23, 2019

mostly great course to your foundation. Apart from bootstrap part.

von Jose L F F C B

Aug 28, 2019

Good introduction to Responsive Design. Not only is styling with CSS media queries covered, there is also an introduction to Bootstrap 3. Doesn't go very deep, but enough to get "feet wet". Instructor is clear in her explanations. Recommended.

von Genís T V

Dec 09, 2018

Correct, useful but a little bit soft