Chevron Left
Zurück zu Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters von University of Maryland, College Park

4.7
Sterne
241 Bewertungen
72 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can you bring your resume to the top of the pile? How can you present yourself to prospective employers using the language they already speak inside their organization? This course will give you answers to those questions. You will learn how to convert a boring resume into a dynamic asset statement that conveys your talents in the language that an employer understands. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the real purpose of a resume. 2. Identify relevant competencies for a position. 3. Adapt your resumes to Applicant Tracking Systems (resume screening software). 4. Write powerful and convincing accomplishment statements using your accomplishments inventory to strategically assemble the most relevant evidence of competency for a specific position. 5. Use the resume skills tier method to strengthen your resume. 6. Write summary sections and objective statements aligned to a job position. 7. Take advantage of web resources to find power language for your resume. 8. Produce a strong resume in a format that is suitable both to your background and the position you're interested in. 9. Produce strong cover letters that use A.I.D.A. to help you achieve your career goals. 10. Produce effective follow-up letters that help you stand out from the competition....

Top-Bewertungen

GC
9. Okt. 2017

Simplistic, direct and informative. This course helped me refocus my competencies and updated my resume writing strategies. Great examples and resources to utilize.

QI
20. Feb. 2020

It is a detailed course... a lot of new contents that i never found on any other site specially in such an organized manner. highly recommended.

Filtern nach:

51 - 73 von 73 Bewertungen für Writing Winning Resumes and Cover Letters

von SAI S S

30. Sep. 2020

This course primarily focuses on self development, great course.

von Maria L

30. Juli 2020

Very interesting and useful course and just perfect tutor!

von Alidsana C

13. Okt. 2020

It is very nice to learn with the greatest professor

von Nakalema f

22. Jan. 2022

It has been a great experience, thank you so much

von Rawel B

27. Juli 2020

Highly recommend, really goes beyond the basis .

von Samat P

30. Dez. 2020

Tough but exceptionally helpful course

von Irina L

4. Okt. 2020

I enjoyed this course. Thank you!

von fatima

12. Apr. 2021

had an amazing experience

von Sharawi A

1. Jan. 2022

Very excellent course

von Leena B

12. Okt. 2020

good course

von 221814101040 V B

7. Okt. 2020

Very good

von Patcharin L

10. Okt. 2020

Have fun

von Nada S

11. Apr. 2021

thanks

von Asbuna

14. Okt. 2020

good

von Rusda m

6. Okt. 2020

Good

von Justin C

20. März 2021

Good course to take to refresh your resume skills and/or help revamp your resume completely. BUT, very frustrating having to wait for assignments to be marked by peers. I have been waiting up to 3-4 days for my assignments to be marked and as a result I cancelled my subscription.

von Javier M R

22. Okt. 2021

It provides great ideas and lots of examples and good material to make good Resumes and CVs, but it is very oriented to the U.S.A. market and it is difficult to complete the tasks on time due to lack of peer material to review.

von Jason L

23. Aug. 2021

His content was good. I liked the way he focused on the point of the resume is to get you the interview. He also did a good job at trying to get you to think about what the employer wants and developing your resume accordingly. The assessments could use improvement. The questions and answers were worded in a confusing manner. And the peer reviews were dependent on having peers available to review your work or having work for you to review, which delayed my progress. For a course like this, there should be straight forward assessments that test your understanding of the content, and I think there is room for improvement here.

von May

17. Aug. 2021

Useful but the way the instructor presents the lectures can be more creative.

von Maria S

24. Feb. 2021

I am not planning on completing this course. I went through the material for the first week and did not find it useful at all. In fact, I found it quite demoralizing. I also found the required exercises absolutely too invasive and personal to submit and share with complete strangers, so that is why I do not plan to continue.

von Gleb G

30. Okt. 2021

Sorry, but I didn't find information, that I needed

von Will P

6. Okt. 2020

Very tricky quizzes and Week 3 needs to be re-done.

von Siad M

14. Juni 2021

I​ would like to unenroll