Chevron Left
Zurück zu Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements von University of Alberta

4.6
Sterne
1,124 Bewertungen
126 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

GC

Mar 01, 2016

All my projects, in terms of productivity and quality, have improved by simply applying various aspects of what I have learnt from this specialization.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 120 Bewertungen für Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

von Predrag S

Nov 15, 2017

Awesome!

von CHETAN N

May 26, 2019

AMAZING

von Muhammad Z H

Nov 06, 2019

Thanks

von Dmitry

Sep 02, 2019

nice!

von Shaswata G

May 27, 2019

great

von Oleksandra S

Dec 07, 2018

Good!

von Rafael N

Jan 15, 2017

Top!

von Reto W

Jun 29, 2019

-

von Gokulnath R

Jun 14, 2016

G

von Jason M

Mar 23, 2016

T

von Orlando C

Dec 03, 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

von Liudmila D

Dec 22, 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

von Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

von José J C

Sep 05, 2016

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

von Benjamin G J

Jun 11, 2016

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

von Thomas S

Sep 26, 2019

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

von Vahid G

Mar 23, 2016

This is a great course for leading the development team but it's very theoretical.

It is better to add videos from real-world meetings.

von Richard C

Mar 22, 2016

Maybe it would be better to add more exercises to assimilate better the content. Same as previous courses in the Specialization.

von N L

Aug 07, 2017

It's a good course to understand the base and learn concepts. There could be more examples illustrating the theory. Recommend.

von Jérôme C

Sep 26, 2016

Very good, but I wish for more analysis of what self-destructive metrics mean and how to handle them (who own the metric, etc)

von Ajay k C

Feb 22, 2016

Very nice content and presented so nicely. Must read and highly recommended course for all managers and business analysts.

von Seyed M H M

Aug 18, 2019

Generally was a good course although I've expected more metrics for product like HEART and Pirate

von Jacob C

Apr 28, 2016

Great course to learn all about tracking progress in your software project

von Helen G F

Feb 13, 2019

It was challenging but Coursera made learning easy. Student must focus!

von Sumit G

Mar 09, 2017

Pretty good course, although could have been a bit more exhaustive