Chevron Left
Zurück zu Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements von University of Alberta

4.7
Sterne
1,341 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Top-Bewertungen

VS

Jun 03, 2020

Does let you know practices that help in making the right product that is managed right and done right, with retrospective techniques that can be implemented after the project is completed.

I

May 06, 2020

In this course, I lean a lot of things based on review and metrics for software, such as sprint iteration, project iteration, daily scrum, project perspective, and many more.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 160 Bewertungen für Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

von Winston M K

Nov 15, 2018

Awesome!

von Predrag S

Nov 15, 2017

Awesome!

von Kalynenko M

Sep 16, 2020

perfect

von CHETAN N

May 26, 2019

AMAZING

von Abdulrahman F

Jun 14, 2020

thanks

von Muhammad Z H

Nov 06, 2019

Thanks

von Dmitry

Sep 02, 2019

nice!

von Shaswata G

May 27, 2019

great

von Oleksandra S

Dec 07, 2018

Good!

von Souhardya G

Sep 15, 2020

Good

von KARMANYA D

Jun 01, 2020

nice

von Rafael N

Jan 15, 2017

Top!

von Reto W

Jun 29, 2019

-

von Gokulnath R

Jun 14, 2016

G

von Jason M

Mar 23, 2016

T

von Orlando C

Dec 03, 2017

I'm happy with the course, just some small issues: I know in the Capstone Projects the students will use the concepts learned throughout the specialization, but it would be great also to highlight some specific moments when the tools taught in this course are meant to be used. Theoretically is mentioned, but practical examples would help, like a 5 min video explaining a real-life project schedule - timeline and how the metrics and meetings were distributed along the life cycle. For example, now I am confused about what to do after a Sprint and a Release, when should I set up the retrospectives (the day after? the week after?), in which order, etc.

von Liudmila D

Dec 22, 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

von Dominic F

Jan 20, 2020

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

von José J C

Sep 05, 2016

Good material, but even better external material shown by links to blogs or related stuff.

Too focused in SCRUM. Maybe other methodologies are worth to explain.

I'll not buy it since I'm a SM, but if you are beginning with this topics or want to pursue a SM certificate, this course definitively can help you.

von Harshad P

Feb 22, 2020

Very well presented course like the other courses in the Prod Mgmt Specialization. The project retrospective part was well presented and can be new even for seasoned managers the reason being this ceremony rarely happens in the agile software world.

von Ahmad I S

Jul 18, 2020

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer. It will be better if spreadsheet template as tool is provided.

von Benjamin G J

Jun 11, 2016

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

von Thomas S

Sep 26, 2019

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

von Juan A Q

Jul 08, 2020

Good course. Would like to see more examples about metrics, and the quizzes don't show the graphics when they're required, that's a pain in the... But in general terms it was a good course

von Sachin R P

Apr 13, 2020

A very good course, where the presenters have really tried to articulate the topics and explain in a very simple manner using real life examples.