Chevron Left
Zurück zu Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements von University of Alberta

4.7
1,082 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course covers techniques for monitoring your projects in order to align client needs, project plans, and software production. It focuses on metrics and reviews to track and improve project progress and software quality....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

May 24, 2019

IT WAS AN WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING THROUGH THIS COURSE. IT IS AN WELL SET-UP COURSE. EASY TO LEARN. THE TEACHING FACULTY IS ALSO EXPERIENCED AND NICE.

GC

Mar 01, 2016

All my projects, in terms of productivity and quality, have improved by simply applying various aspects of what I have learnt from this specialization.

Filtern nach:

101 - 118 von 118 Bewertungen für Reviews & Metrics for Software Improvements

von Liudmila D

Dec 22, 2017

Generally I like the course. However few areas might be improved in order to increase the value of it.

1) More specific metrics examples. Expected much more than I saw...

2) More up to date literature for reference (this is general concern on all Product Management specialization courses).

3) Link the advises in the course to budgets. There are a lot of advises that "good for the project", however reality has limited budgets and every "good practice" has a cost to pay. I would be happy to see more links to reality. Not in $$$ but in time. For example: this practice may will take full team 1 day, but it saves up to 5 days in the end.

von Benjamin G J

Jun 11, 2016

Metrics produced a great opportunity to use exercises creating the software metric artifacts, as was done so well in course #4. This would be a significant improvement, and the lack of it was the only reason this didn't get five stars.

von Raghu K V

Mar 18, 2016

Good Course.

von Victor U

Aug 10, 2017

Good course, but it reviewed items found in other courses.

von Seyed M H M

Aug 18, 2019

Generally was a good course although I've expected more metrics for product like HEART and Pirate

von Thomas S

Sep 26, 2019

Very good course and rich in new, cunning information! However confusing at a few points in the final assessment and the last video about the "past/future days" project retrospective explanation was not clear enough.

von Freek d B

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

von Medhat M

Aug 14, 2018

Too boring course...

von Han Y W

Mar 21, 2016

Should include recent material. A reference book from 2001 is very out of date, especially in the software world.

von mostafa-ibraheem

Mar 27, 2018

ambiguity language

von Oleksandr K

Apr 25, 2018

I feel the information given in this course would have been better served in parts of other courses. Comparing to other courses in this specialization, this one felt very dull and not useful on its own.

von Hugo A C G d S A

Feb 25, 2017

There was some nice content, but not practical enoough

von Hussein H

Mar 07, 2016

More assignments would help reinforce learning

von Alberto C

Aug 27, 2018

A course rich of concepts but slightly too flat compared to the previous courses. I found it difficult to remember so many notions without actual exercises except the final quizzes

von Andrea C

Feb 22, 2017

Too high level

von Mathieu

Apr 04, 2018

Repetitive and too basic

von Mylène R

Mar 02, 2016

Way too shallow and way too english :(

von Dionysia A

May 19, 2019

It's a boring lesson, only for beginners. You don't learn something new if you have been working at least 1 year in product management.