Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Robotics: Aerial Robotics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,413 Bewertungen
615 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top-Bewertungen

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 597 Bewertungen für Robotics: Aerial Robotics

von Troy W

Jan 22, 2016

So far the best course available online, almost research level. I have never done anything UAV, but I am a researcher for many years. I finish the material within 1 week (not full time). I assume it would be possible for average senior undergraduate student to finish with 4 weeks of intensive study.

von Djs

Mar 08, 2016

Wow!!!Great course. Should add Matlab and understanding of basic Calculus to the prerequisites for those not familiar with those concepts. The sidebar videos helped refresh concepts for those of us not in an Engineering program, but have had the material before. Can't wait for the next classes!!

von Ambagahage Y C J

Feb 06, 2016

This course was very helpful and facilitated me to understand the theories i learned with the applications.The course materials were very effectively planned and the assignments were very effective to gain the understanding what was taught in the lectures.I highly recommend this course..*******

von Beili L

Jul 21, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. I thought the material was interesting and the programming assignments were challenging but achievable. The assignments used the lecture materials, so that you had a solid basis to start, but also went further so that you could stretch yourself a little.

von Bharath C

Dec 10, 2019

The course was very informative and carried out in a very organized manner. The lectures are presented with good content and are easily comprehensible. But, the content of Week-4 must be made more understandable. As a beginner, I had a difficult time understanding those lectures.

von Richard M

May 18, 2017

This is the first online course I've taken and I have to say I'm extremely impressed. Dr. Kumar and his aides have done an impressive job of teaching in a clear fashion the things you need to know (and know how to do!) to produce autonomous flight with a drone.

Very well done!

von Natnael G T

Aug 26, 2018

This is very interesting course which makes me to think about a lot of technological advancement and makes to love my department meaning Electro-Mechanical engineering and i would gladly like to suggest all electrical and mechanical engineering student to take this course.

von James H

Feb 14, 2016

I loved this course. I particularly enjoyed the programming assignments, which taught me a great deal and were extremely satisfying. It is terrific to see a truly rigorous, mathematical engineering course on Coursera. I will gladly sign up for the next course in the series.

von Siddhant Y

Nov 08, 2018

The course is informative and thorough. Professor Kumar does a brilliant job of explaining all the concepts as thoroughly within the permitted time. The supplementary videos are extremely helpful in understanding all the calculations and derivations in the course videos.

von GiorgiGvasalia

Feb 14, 2016

first of all, thank you for this course, thanks to it i have got an apportunity to specialise in robotics. I hope this course will help me to be succesful in my future life.

best regards Giorgi Gvasalia

von Alex B

Mar 07, 2018

Great course. At first, I thought that the class was geared to leave some things out, but I've come to realize that they really want to make you think. They don't want to just do the work for you. I learned a lot, and I'm looking forward to the next classes.

von pavana a S

Nov 05, 2018

Very good course. Prof. Kumar teaches in a lucid manner and the supplementary material is really helpful. One suggestion is that there could be one assignment on working with ode45 function and solving hte ODEs. This was mostly given in all the assignments.

von harith m n

Mar 06, 2017

I am now at the 3rd week of this course. The lectures and supplementary materials helped me a lot to have a proper understanding on the mathematics behind the quad-rotor's motion control. I look forward to complete the course and practice more onto Matlab.

von Chirag M

Apr 25, 2020

I thanks to all professors and Coursera team for providing such a great platform and this course,

This course helped me a lot to learn and understand some basics and advanced concepts in aerial robotics and how to implement that in real quadrotors.

von Joudy N

Dec 14, 2018

This course was amazing. The presentation were very clear and Prof. Vijay Kumar is excellent when explaining every detail of the course. What I liked the most is the challenges faced during the assignments and the content which was great. Thank you

von Carlos P R L

Apr 01, 2020

Deberían traducir los videos a español, es bastante complicado estar traduciendo cada video y se pierde mucho tiempo y contenido al hacer esto debido que hay partes netamente matemáticas que sin una buena explicación son muy difíciles de entender.

von Kin Z

Feb 14, 2020

It's the best courser that I've had in Aerial Robotics, and it has programming quizzes which allow me to learn more in class. But maybe more explanations in the 3rd and 4th week classes will be better, some knowledge is difficult for beginners.

von Mehdi H

Apr 07, 2018

Week 4 assignment is not easy. I learned a lot by doing it and I got 50/50. The assignment writeup does not explain many things and one has to discover them by trial and error. Other than that it is an amazing course and I learned a lot.

von Matthew P

Feb 10, 2018

Great course! The Matlab simulations were challenging and the lectures were very organized and informative. I wish there was a bit more focus on simulating the quad rotor dynamics, but I still enjoyed enjoyed every part of this course.

von Radu A P

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent course!

Describes in depth the kinematics governing a quad-rotor.

Requires good math and physics understanding. More analytical than programming (for those expecting to just write code that can be flashed on a controller).

von John S

Feb 05, 2016

Learning and fun packaged together nicely. It's definitely challenging but all the info is explained in detail with downloadable videos and through email communication. Thank you for all the hard work to make this so streamlined.

von Daniel N

Sep 15, 2018

This is a great course..A student with an engineering background will enjoy this course..This is an introductory level course,so if you are looking for advance dynamics,control,path planning this isn't the right address.

von Alejandro A V

Feb 27, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's mora an Intermediate Course. You must know basics about control systems and Matlab coding to succesfully pass this course.

von Shakti D S

Feb 08, 2016

I have a Maths background, but last time I studied Maths was 23 years back.

Despite that, the course structure allowed me to catch-up and make sense of the whole class as an experimenter and hacker.

Glad I started it.

von Mark L P

Mar 16, 2017

It is really an amazing course. I learned a lot! I will now be using the knowledge I gained here to do my thesis. Thank you Dr. Kumar! Thank you UPenn. Thank you coursera for giving me the chance to have this course.