Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Robotics: Aerial Robotics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,524 Bewertungen
645 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top-Bewertungen

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 625 Bewertungen für Robotics: Aerial Robotics

von John S

Feb 05, 2016

Learning and fun packaged together nicely. It's definitely challenging but all the info is explained in detail with downloadable videos and through email communication. Thank you for all the hard work to make this so streamlined.

von Daniel N

Sep 15, 2018

This is a great course..A student with an engineering background will enjoy this course..This is an introductory level course,so if you are looking for advance dynamics,control,path planning this isn't the right address.

von Alejandro A V

Feb 27, 2016

Everything was so relevant and finely explained, but It clearly wasn't a beginner's course, it's mora an Intermediate Course. You must know basics about control systems and Matlab coding to succesfully pass this course.

von Shakti D S

Feb 08, 2016

I have a Maths background, but last time I studied Maths was 23 years back.

Despite that, the course structure allowed me to catch-up and make sense of the whole class as an experimenter and hacker.

Glad I started it.

von Mark L P

Mar 16, 2017

It is really an amazing course. I learned a lot! I will now be using the knowledge I gained here to do my thesis. Thank you Dr. Kumar! Thank you UPenn. Thank you coursera for giving me the chance to have this course.

von Miguel A

Apr 02, 2020

This is a excellent course about drones, control and matlab, i learned a lot of concpets and in the symple but a direct form to you can describe and implement the control ecuations in a real case. I love this course

von Prashant S

Jul 05, 2019

Amazing course, it might seem a bit difficult in the beginning but all the concepts required are explained in the course. The discussion forum was the most helpful place I found throughout the course. Loved it !!

von Rafael H O

Oct 20, 2016

Got through the first week, and started second week. The auxiliary videos are great. Right to the point. The course itself has been very true to what it offers. It makes you get your hands dirty very quickly too.

von Rishi R

Nov 06, 2019

Such a wonderful course for people to accelerate their interest on to field of robotics. It covers mostly the basics of mathematical modelling of aerial robot which is very significant for controlling them.

von Danish F S

Sep 02, 2018

I found the course to be really interesting. The only problem is that I didnt get answers to questions i posted on the discussion forum. Due to that I wasn't able to get full marks in the last assignment.

von João B

Feb 19, 2016

I enjoyed the structure and materials of this course. I found the manner of increasing the difficult of assignments to be appropriately gradual and accessible for someone with some programming background

von Fernando G R

Aug 14, 2020

Maybe more indepth in the assaingments, I found them too hard for what they tell you. More explanation on how to do things or kinda give examples on how to implement formulas would be nicer.

von ABHISHEK K J

Nov 22, 2017

Exceptional Material, not only are the concept are explained well, the supplementary material are provided for all possible requirement along side. Advance course with minimum prerequisite

von Utku K

Aug 30, 2016

Very good and thorough, some improvement in assignment instructions may be considered. One of the best courses I have taken, other courses of this specialization also seem very good.

von Yusuke U

Sep 15, 2017

Good segue from a hardware modeling to a control design. I learned a control theory in university, but had no idea about how to implement to actual device. This course describes it.

von Janzaib M

Jan 15, 2016

I am really thankful to Coursera.org and University of Pensyllvania for providing me education in robotics. Its going to be a great experience studying with really great professors.

von Jianxin L

Oct 13, 2017

It is a really good course, full of interesting topics. The teacher is very good and the TA also very good. Learned a lot and an introduction to further learning. Appreciate it.

von Nick L

Aug 09, 2016

Very well designed course. Enough material is covered and the exercises are very well designed and meaningful. It's a rewarding experience. It worths every minute you spend on it.

von David A

Feb 07, 2016

Amazing course with excellent simulation problems, I have really benefited from this course in understanding control and the underlying mathematics. Thank you so much everyone!

von Amitabh S

Jul 07, 2019

Amazing course, learnt a lot of new skills from it.

The only issue is that some things are a bit vague and need one to go through the discussion forum to understand properly.

von Abhinav k

Feb 01, 2016

Its a nice effort to teach one Aerial Robotics. But there are many technical things which may not be appropriate for one who has not taken course in Calculas and Mechanics.

von Juliano O

Jan 26, 2016

Excellent course. Provides a very good ground basis and it is very intuitive regarding applicability and practicability of the concepts learned at the course in real world.

von Byron K

Mar 30, 2016

Excellent. Thanks, Vijay. I watched your video and did a few lessons. My focus was the difference between airborne formation flying as applied to satellites.

-Byron Knight

von Sudeera R W

Sep 28, 2016

This course helped to understand the dynamics of the Quad copter and the implementation of the equations. Can recommend for all looking for start with Aerial robotics.

von David H D

Jun 18, 2019

Excelente curso, aunque la complejidad de las tareas aumenta exponencialmente. Aprendí harto y a la vez repasé muchas materias que había olvidado desde la Universidad.