Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Robotics: Aerial Robotics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,415 Bewertungen
617 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top-Bewertungen

IT

Oct 23, 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

Jun 09, 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 598 Bewertungen für Robotics: Aerial Robotics

von Chanaka P

Apr 10, 2020

One of best course in the Coursera happy to work with this than for the lecturers and all instructors

von Ahmad A

Feb 08, 2017

I think it was one of the best course that I have attended. I am looking forward to the next course.

von damodar d k

May 14, 2020

The course is wonderful!, it would help if you know how PIDs work and know how to fly a quadcopter.

von Yash H

Jul 02, 2018

I loved this aerial robotics course,I hope that upcoming courses will be further more interesting.

von oguzhanyardimci14

May 29, 2020

Thank you so much for everything. I am delighted to have the opportunity to take this course.

von Emmanuel T

Aug 29, 2018

I have learned a lot. This is also the most difficult course I have taken on Coursera so far.

von 邓帅

Dec 01, 2016

This course covers some most advanced topics about quadrotor's modeling, control and mapping.

von RISHI D

Apr 20, 2020

Course was overall helpfull but the coding assignments were a bit tough but still solvable.

von Mariana C P M

Apr 15, 2020

Execelente course, it really helped me to understand the dynamics and control of quadrotors

von Adnan S

Aug 07, 2016

Very useful for beginners, Simple, end to the point, and most importantly contains drones :)

von Akhilesh K

Jun 18, 2017

Thank you Coursera. The course is really very nice for learning to control Aerial Vehicles.

von Rahul E

Feb 18, 2016

An excellent course for those who interested to acquire a basement in the field of robotics

von dhruv m

Feb 09, 2018

Worth watchinng every minute of it. I will be recommending every tech enthusiast to see it

von Dounia M

Sep 20, 2017

I thank Mr. Vijay Kumar for this great courses. It has help me very much, thanks coursera.

von Daniel W

Jun 05, 2016

This course is great - a lot of knowledge, good form of the course, helpful instructors.

von Nicola g

Feb 15, 2016

It is a well done course and the topic it is very interesting. I sincerly recommend it.

von jose m

Aug 08, 2016

Great, an interesting introduction to the quadrotors dynamics and control, so expected.

von Deleted A

Mar 01, 2016

Extremely helpful and informative. Though an advanced knowledge of physics is required.

von Aunullah Q

Feb 14, 2019

The best Robotics course for any intermediate or beginner to get into aerial Robotics.

von Talha N K

Apr 14, 2018

Great Course. Very well explained. The Supplementary materials are great and helpful.

von David S V

Feb 18, 2016

Very good Course, I recommend it for those who want to achive basic control for UAVs.

von Rohan S

Mar 01, 2019

THIS WAS AN AWESOME COURSE....

AND I HAD A GREAT TIME SOLVING MATLAB ASSIGNMENTS.....

von Madhira K

Mar 21, 2016

Awesome explanation and Point to Point analysis by the Professor.Highly Recommended!

von Niklas T

Jan 30, 2016

Awesome Course, Great Professor, Interesting Themes and very practical orientated!!!

von DIVYANSH G

Oct 07, 2017

I thanks to coursera and professor vijay kumar to share a valuable khowledge to me.