Chevron Left
Zurück zu Robotics: Aerial Robotics

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Robotics: Aerial Robotics von University of Pennsylvania

4.5
Sterne
2,839 Bewertungen
717 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we create agile micro aerial vehicles that are able to operate autonomously in cluttered indoor and outdoor environments? You will gain an introduction to the mechanics of flight and the design of quadrotor flying robots and will be able to develop dynamic models, derive controllers, and synthesize planners for operating in three dimensional environments. You will be exposed to the challenges of using noisy sensors for localization and maneuvering in complex, three-dimensional environments. Finally, you will gain insights through seeing real world examples of the possible applications and challenges for the rapidly-growing drone industry. Mathematical prerequisites: Students taking this course are expected to have some familiarity with linear algebra, single variable calculus, and differential equations. Programming prerequisites: Some experience programming with MATLAB or Octave is recommended (we will use MATLAB in this course.) MATLAB will require the use of a 64-bit computer....

Top-Bewertungen

IT

22. Okt. 2017

The course is very good.\n\nThe classes are well taught and show general concepts. It is necessary to do research on the internet, to solve the assignments. This is not a bad thing in my point of view

ST

8. Juni 2018

I think this is very good course of aerial robotics research. Being a student of robotics, I feel that some of stuffs in this course needs a good background in control and mechanical engineering.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 695 Bewertungen für Robotics: Aerial Robotics

von Diego P S

11. März 2017

Ótimo curso, muito bem organizado e com ele pode-se aprender muito sobre veículos aéreos. Exige conhecimento de matlab, mas os exercícios são bem interessantes.

von Leandro M F M

13. März 2016

I Learned a lot! Great team - teacher and supporting students.

The lessons from the last week take a big jump in the subject, but is still feasible.

Best regards.

von Ajith P

10. Juli 2020

Really, excellent course, little bit hard in assignment , but after the understanding assignment will give satisfaction a lot.. never giveup in last assignment

von Carlos A R M

14. Jan. 2019

This is a very enlightening course, though I find it it a bit tough... but that is how we learn! I just can't wait to go and apply the knowledge I got from it.

von João S

18. März 2016

Very good course. If you love quadrotors and want to learn a lot about the way their control, motion planning, collision avoidance etc work, take the course.

von Emmanuel O

26. Jan. 2016

Best so far. Easy to follow and understand. Vijay is truly amazing at explaining difficult concepts in a way I could understand. Thanks to everyone involved.

von Usman A

25. Juni 2017

This course is becoming quite interesting with passage of time. I find it helpful in increasing my level of knowledge and better understanding of robotics

von Shubham G

29. Jan. 2018

It really awesome course to start with. It will help in understanding the basic terminologies associated with aerial robots and related controls theory.

von Никита Н

1. Mai 2020

I really like the balance of math, physics and programming in the course. Gives you confidence that robotics is something you can cope with. Thank you!

von Victor H S J

19. März 2016

Fantastic course, I have learned a lot of important this about robotics that are very usefull to complement my formation as Electronic Engineer. Thanks

von Adithya n

22. Aug. 2019

really good teaching and perfect for first time exposure to the course. opens a variety of possibilities to learn in the field of robotics, definitely

von Muhammed M K

20. Aug. 2017

I think this course is quite beneficial for beginners on aerial robotics. If you do not have background on this topic, you can gain it in this way.

von Gengis R G C

19. Aug. 2021

Excellent course to start this fabulous specialization, with some previous concepts on advanced calculus control it was possible to understand it.

von Ayman K

3. Dez. 2017

The course is well structured and informative.

I would suggest to include more in depth details and background of the materials covered in week 4.

von Akshay N

15. März 2016

This is an excellent course that is beautifully structured with a perfect balance of theory and labs, and a neat set of additional help lectures.

von akshay d

30. Sep. 2020

This course helped me a lot in project work. The details tought were really helpful for my aerial manipulator project . Really a Helpful course

von I M B S

5. Juli 2020

This course is very interesting, can provide a detailed explanation of the movement of robots in the form of mathematical equations.

Thank you

von Subodh M

13. Aug. 2016

Prof Kumar has taught some of the difficult topics very lucidly. This course is a must to anyone interested in Robotics and Control Systems!!

von Md M R

14. Feb. 2018

Found the Supplementary Material Lectures and Discussion Threads to be the most useful. There was a lot to learn from the final assignment.

von Arjun G C

10. Jan. 2021

this is one of the courses which places on top with its method of learning, concepts, and practical approach through Matlab simulations...

von UMAR T

29. Feb. 2020

It is very challenging course. You really need to have a strong background in variable calculus, familiarity with Matlab programming.

von Juan C L

5. Feb. 2016

The course includes not only the formulas and calculations but also nice video examples. The assignments seem very challenging to me

von abdullah h a

11. Juni 2016

it is a great course with a very good illustrating and explanation that is easy to understand .. THANK YOU FOR THIS wonderful work

von Himanshu J

20. Nov. 2020

This is course on Aerial Robotics, is a well illustrative course and for the beginners this the best course to get into Robotics.

von Alim A

2. Juni 2017

Learned so much during this course. I would like to thank Mr Vijay Kumar for taking the time to create it, as it is very helpful.