Chevron Left
Zurück zu Roman Art and Archaeology

Roman Art and Archaeology, University of Arizona

4.6
(310 ratings)

Über diesen Kurs

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Top-Bewertungen

von VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

von RB

Feb 06, 2017

Very well structured course. interesting topics, good pace, nice video's, interesting guest lectures and not too easy test question made this an interesting learning experience.

Filtern nach:

90 Bewertungen

von Susi Alsfelt Riise-Knudsen

Apr 16, 2019

fantastic

von Susanne Pröse

Mar 29, 2019

The course was a great experience for me. In addition I like the little dog. She was not always interested but a very helpful auditor.

von Anil Rao

Feb 26, 2019

Solid course for those interested in Roman History. A little meandering at times with tangential diversions into stuff like Marine Archaeology and even studying history through Tree aging but interesting and well paced most of the time.

von Ygor Klain Belchior

Feb 19, 2019

good

von Francisco León

Feb 10, 2019

Un genial profesor.

von Maria iZquierdo

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

von Manuel Alejandro Medina Aracena

Nov 01, 2018

Bastante didáctico e conciso en la información que entrega

von Samer Mohamed Khadour

Oct 20, 2018

Its a great course. Thanks.

von Wojciech Wawrety

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

von Jen Skladony

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyable & informative. A great warm-up for going back to college.

Thanks!!