Chevron Left
Zurück zu Roman Art and Archaeology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Roman Art and Archaeology von University of Arizona

4.7
Sterne
464 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Top-Bewertungen

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

VV

Jun 17, 2020

The lectures and videos are phenomenal. It really feels like travelling back to Ancient Rome. I'm so grateful for Dr Soren, the Coursera Team, and everyone who made this happen!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 158 Bewertungen für Roman Art and Archaeology

von Paolo I

Jul 28, 2020

I liked the course. I find the weekly content a bit bigger compared to other courses on Coursera, so a recomendation could be to strech it to 12 weeks. Still, it was a nice course, I liked the focus on pre-roman Italy in the beginning.

von Hannes S

May 05, 2020

Very well prepared lectures with much input and different perspectives. Very recommendable course, I'd love to see more of it. Additionally, it would be interesting to know, how such a purchasable certificate looks like in advance.

von Akhil G A

May 13, 2020

Dr. Soren is an incredible teacher with so much experience which he puts into his classes and it's like we are also involved in all those excavations. Thank you so much for making this course a worthwhile and a course to remember.

von Dylan T

Jul 07, 2017

This was an exceptional course and covered a wide array of subjects from dendrochronology to art, architecture, political events and much more. The name of the course doesn't do it full justice. One of the best courses I've taken.

von Rosa M M Z

Sep 03, 2020

Fantastic... Prof. Soren is amazing. It was a tour in ancient history. I've learned a lot. I want to go back to Rome so I will see all monuments with a different knowledge and appreciation tanks to this course.

von A S

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent course - the on-site videos and lectures were very informative and I believe I learned a lot about ancient Roman society and its art and architecture. Would highly recommend this course!

von Patricia C

Jun 26, 2017

This course is amazinig. Takes yu form the settlement of the Etuscans in Rome, until the fall of the Roman Empire.

Congrats Doctor Soren for your discovery and great contribution to archeology

von João C B

Jul 07, 2020

A fantastic course! Dr. Soren has a very epic way of speaking about Ancient Rome, it is like if you were there. I learned a lot, from curiosities to the big questions of the Roman Empire.

von Vladimir J

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

von Marie-Therese F

Sep 18, 2019

I enjoyed it very much, thank you very much Pr, that was fun at the same time as clear and interesting. The videos are from some years ago, I hope your lovely dog is still with you.

von Pavel P

May 22, 2020

The course was interesting it is well made. People who are not specialists but have interest in the history of the Roman Empire could learn a lot in an easy and pleasant way.

von Sharon E C

Apr 20, 2020

An outstanding overview of Roman history via its art and architectural styles. Dr. Soren's lectures were entertaining and engaging, and I learned a great deal. Thank you!

von Eilidh M

Aug 16, 2016

A really interesting course, very informative and a very engaging tutor. I say this as a Classics teacher who has learned lots from these lectures. Thank you, Dr. Soren!

von Dominic B

Aug 02, 2020

Very clear and focused; the history of Rome was discussed only inasmuch as it was necessary to understand the art and architecture, which is a welcome concentration.

von Bikshipta S D

Apr 05, 2017

A truly absorbing and enlightening course on Roman art and architecture. Thanks to Dr Soren, I learnt a lot of things about the Romans that I did not know before.

von Olga G

Jan 12, 2017

Fantastic course, both interesting and informative. Writing weekly essays was interesting, and peer grading was challenging. Overall, I greatly enjoyed this course!

von Esperanza R M

Sep 15, 2020

The course is really interesting, and I also loved the way in which Dr. Soren explains everything. Thanks to his explanations, this course is very very enjoyable.

von Anne D

May 24, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed working my way through the centuries of Roman architecture and concentrating on key illustrative buildings. A well designed course - thanks!

von Kate G

Feb 20, 2017

David is the kind of professor that could make you change your major just to be in his classes. This course is INCREDIBLY well written, intuitive, and amazing.

von Michel V C

Jun 28, 2019

Amo todo lo relacionado con la Historia, Mesopotamia, Babilonia, Medo Persa, Griegos y Romanos. Y me es de gran ayuda para mi formación.

Mil gracias.

von Juliana L d A

Jan 17, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! I wish there was some funding mechanisms to make this lovely person from a developing country to pursue a Masters or PhD.

von Felipe d A S

Apr 27, 2017

Excellent. Very good. I loved the way it was developed. I will recommend it to my friends. It sure is among the best courses I did in Coursera.

von Elisabeth R M

Aug 01, 2020

I loved it! I have learned many new things and it inspired me to learn more about it! I wish there were more courses from Dr. Soren and Lana.

von Debbie A

May 28, 2016

Really interesting and excellent course! Very educational. I will miss Dr. Soren and Lana when I enroll a new course after I finish this one.

von Louisa L

Jun 24, 2019

Great course! It has awesome content and the videos are engaging and informative. Would definitely recommend for anyone who enjoys history.