Chevron Left
Zurück zu Roman Art and Archaeology

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Roman Art and Archaeology von University of Arizona

4.7
Sterne
457 Bewertungen
159 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The objective of this course is to provide an overview of the culture of ancient Rome beginning about 1000 BCE and ending with the so-called "Fall of Rome". We will look at some of the key people who played a role in Rome, from the time of the kings through the Roman Republic and the Roman Empire. We will also focus on the city of Rome itself, as well as Rome's expansion through Italy, the Mediterranean, and beyond....

Top-Bewertungen

VJ

Jul 06, 2016

To me, it is the best structured course so far. Quiz after every lesson and written assignment after every week. Also, prof. Soren is reproducing it steadily and in comprehending fashion.

VV

Jun 17, 2020

The lectures and videos are phenomenal. It really feels like travelling back to Ancient Rome. I'm so grateful for Dr Soren, the Coursera Team, and everyone who made this happen!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 155 Bewertungen für Roman Art and Archaeology

von Kent T

Apr 15, 2020

This course was very enjoyable and provided a nice way to spend time learning new material. Thank you for a time well spent!

von Deleted A

Jun 12, 2019

So far I like the course.

It is not easy and requires lots of study but very interesting in facts, knowledge and information.

von Mauricio A R F

May 30, 2020

Dr David Soren gave a wonderful perspective of the archtecture and archeology and arts! the way he teaches is wonderful!

von Wojciech W

Oct 20, 2018

Amazing course. Dr Soren did a great hard job. The course has a lot of information, interviews and proffesional films.

von Stuart S

Sep 29, 2018

Lively and interesting course. I particularly like the side stories involving how ancient items were made and used.

von Christina P

Dec 12, 2016

Very thorough and engaging. I would take other courses offered by this University and this Instructor. Thank you.

von JAIME C

Sep 08, 2020

BUENA SINTESIS DE UN PERIODO TAN LARGO, NOVEDOSAS INTERPRETACIONES Y TECNICAS MODERNAS DE ANALISIS ARQUEOLOGICOS

von Jekaterina

Jul 29, 2017

Thank you for this course. It is very interesting. I get the filing how people was living in Rome different time.

von Maria i

Nov 23, 2018

Amazing and entertaining course! I totally recommend to everyone looking for a broad panoram on Roman history.

von Gustavo W

Dec 06, 2016

Great Course! Some handouts would have helped by Dr. Soren's knowledge and explanations were always clear.

von charlotte h

Sep 19, 2017

I loved this course so much. I have learned a lot more about the Roman world, it's history and people

von John C

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent material well presented. My only complaint is that the quizzes were ridiculously simple.

von самойленко д а

Aug 13, 2020

this course is wonderful. I learned a lot about ancient archeology, finde out who was Etruscan etc.

von Tammi D

Jan 06, 2018

Very informative. Good choice of assignment questions. Beautiful pictures to support the lectures.

von William A

Jun 17, 2020

Great course! Dr. Soren is funny and teaches so that nearly everyone can understand. Nice job!

von Leonel R

Mar 05, 2018

Loved it, a great starting point for anyone interested in the roman culture/art/architecture.

von Claudette D

Feb 14, 2017

~ THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FABULOUS COURSE.

YOU ARE INDEED A MOST MULTI-TALENTED PROFESSOR ~

von KFS

Aug 31, 2020

Fantastic!

I enjoyed this course and all the lectures with Dr. Soren and his little dog too.

von maria c p p

Mar 28, 2020

Prof Soren is a wonderful teacher and the contents were amazing. Loved it! Thanks.

von Daria A

Sep 18, 2016

One of the best courses on Coursera. Informative, clear, interesting, entertaining.

von Ankita M

Jul 26, 2020

I just enjoyed this course. Very grateful to professor David Soren and Lana :)

von Jen S

Oct 14, 2018

Enjoyable & informative. A great warm-up for going back to college.

Thanks!!

von Kat O

Aug 27, 2020

Dr. Soren is a great teacher and made the class very easy to engage with :)

von zhouyn

Aug 18, 2019

A knowledgeable & humorous professor! Offer us a panoramic view of Rome.